We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Dead Sea Road, Sweimah 11190, Jordan
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    708
    376
    114
    43
    45
See reviews for
307
472
82
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1286)
  • Mar-May only
    (399)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (323)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (342)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (222)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

another trip to Jordan and another stay at the place. we had a hiccup with our rate - apparently it was not clear what restaurant we can use - but the team went extra mile and provided us with all the selection we need. just one note - try to avoid weekends that match with public holidays or similar -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that there was a miscommunication problem with your restaurant reservation. However, I’m glad that our team members were able to clear the issue and provide you with the exceptional stay that you deserve. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, Russel Storey General Manager More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was my third visit in 4 years, my family members have gone there even more than myself, and we have noticed a big difference in many aspects. + Hard working employees with a nice sense of humor and friendly attitude. + Effective air conditioning in the rooms and other indoor areas. - The front desk staff (Salah) not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very sorry that the service of our team, current appearance of the hotel, breakfast and night entertainment was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our... More 

Mulhouse, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are in the middle of our 6th stay at the Jordan Valley Marriott and again, everything is perfect. The arrival experience was terrific, with warm welcomes from the staff on duty, the receptionist was friendly and made us feel very special (thanks Philip). We were welcomed by fruits and jordanian sweets in our room. The cleaning staff did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for writing such a brilliant and positive review about your recent stay with us with your family. It is an honor to know that we have not only met but exceeded your expectations in our offered service and that our team members; Philip, Michelle, Mosaico Restaurant team and Pools area were able to accommodate... More 

Jordan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I honestly don't know where to start! You pay 65 JD (25 JD food) and the service is so bad, Its over packed and employees are not trained they stair until you are uncomfortable . There is no filtration at the door, if you pay you get in. so many people wearing clothes its uncomfortable, its just not OK to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance that you have faced at our resort because of the behavior of our other guests. I have shared your comments with our Leisure manager Mr.... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The family enjoyed every minute there.. They have series of swimming pools in addition to the private beach to the dead sea.. Their food was delicious and service was just great.. The room view was towards the sea and swimming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very glad that we were able to make your stay with your family enjoyable with our beach area, pools, rooms and delicious food. Thank you for being a loyal guest and we look forward to your next stay with us in the near future. Sincerely, Russel Storey General Manager More 

South Ari Atoll
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I called the events management to ask about any special thing I can do for my anniversary while my stay at Marriott Dead sea. The lady who spoke to me gave me a few options which all sounded well. So I call the hotel reception to book the room and they declined what she offered, I called her back and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, One of our key priorities is to provide the highest level of friendly and courteous service to our valued guests and your feedback regarding the service our team provided caught my attention/ I am very sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our events management did not quite meet your expectations and that you had... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No idea where to start but.. 1. Front desk should know the difference between being silly rude and being funny. 2. I have carried my luggage to the room and the front desk waived his hand to show me the way to the lefts! 3. Washing the ice mixer container in the pool at 20:00 4. They told us the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for bring to my attention the problems that you have faced during your recent stay at the resort. At our resort, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations this time. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced with our staff members. As... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I went to Champions Bar and It was a very nice experience, extremely delicious food, excellent atmosphere, nice service and with good quality, a special thanks to the guy that served us, his name is (Shatti) and I would recommend this place to anyone that visits the dead sea and in particular the Marriott Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, I’m very glad that you got a chance to try our American’s Sports Bar, Champions, and we able to experience for yourself our delicious food and excellent service especially from one of our amazing team members Mr. Shatti who was delighted to hear your comments. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit... More 

Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel offers all the facilities needed for a good day or two to be spent by the dead sea, a great run away from the city or a destination worth travelling to from across the world. The bedrooms are clean, food is very good, drinks are good, and service is generally quick. The staff here are super friendly, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is always pleasure to hear such a lovely review being written by a very loyal guest such as yourself. Thank you for sharing you feedback as it was very pleasant to know that you were able to enjoy and relax at our resort and that our team members specially Mr. AbdelKareem were able to make your stay... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful and luxurious stay at the Marriott. We had travelled from Amman and we were off to Petra the following day. Great service from the staff and beautiful pools with a great location by the sea. Food on site was limited for vegetarians but the Italian had lots on offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Russel S, General Manager at Jordan Valley Marriott Dead Sea Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m very glad that you have liked our resort and that you were able to find a good selection of vegetarian dishes in IL Terrazzo. Also, I think you would be happy to know that our chefs are more than happy to accommodate all your requests. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,308 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1061)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (299)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (300)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (221)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (247)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#6 of 8 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
3.4 mi away
Winter Valley Warwick Resort & Spa
24.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay