We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Dead Sea Road | PO Box 170, Sweimah 18186, Jordan
Special Offer
Up to 30% Off.
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the location of the hotel was great, right at the beginning of the hotel strip along the coastline. The hotel looks new and is in a good shape, the rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious. The outdoor pools are great and there is even one heated pool. And that's the good news. During our reservation we made it clear that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jürgen G
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Jürgen G, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience related to your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea. We really appreciate bringing up to our attention the noise caused by another guests during your stay, as well as your constructive comments about our breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience... More 

Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn - dead sea. Big spacious rooms. It was January so mornings were a little cool. We went to Dead Sea - (hotel has private beach) but it was cool. Holiday Inn has heated pools. We stayed in the pools for a couple of hours. They also have Jacuzzi. When it was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Parin J
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Parin J, Thank you for sharing your kind review here on TripAdvisor. We all look forward to welcome you again among us in Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea. Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager More 

Amman, Jordan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Holiday Inn resort dead sea amazing place to spend time there The staff was great Special thanks to odai reception Thanks odai he was very helpful man Pools was amazing Food more than perfect We met Mr Nitham also He was very helpful

Helpful?
Thank Salwa O
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Salwa O, Thank you for taking the time to share your super kind review here on tripadvisor, related to your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea. I'm so glad to read that you had an amazing stay, the food and the pools were perfect and my colleagues were able to accommodate your needs and provide... More 

Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visiting with a group of 15, we only had one night at this hotel. It is very modern and well kept with an extremely friendly multilingual staff. The greeting in the lobby with fresh-squeezed juice was a pleasant start to a fine stay. The rooms are handsomely appointed with all the modern conveniences. Navigating around the complex was a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ninjaneer1
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ninjaneer1, I loved reading your kind review and how you liked our resort, pools, dead sea experience and our welcoming traditions. Also glad to learn that you will visit us again at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea. Please rest assured that my colleagues will spare no effort to make your stay a memorable one, as this is our way... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Realy grait stay with grait service and need to thanks every one at main resturant mellite and manager moh.khateeb for there hospetality . The food was yumy and service .the pool staff. Helpfull.room was clean .

Helpful?
Thank Hanan A
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Hanan A, It is indeed a pleasure reading that my colleagues in the main restaurant were able to make your stay a great one. Please visit us again for another memorable stay at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea! Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager More 

Kochi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a well maintained hotel. You can float on the dead see. The hotel has a private beach on dead sea. The over all experience was good. Food was very good. There are so many choices. Location is a bit far from the town. But dead sea will compensate it.

Helpful?
Thank jomonjk
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear jomonjk , I truly appreciate taking the time to post such a kind review related to your recent stay with us. It is a real pleasure to read that you liked the hotel facilities and floating in the dead sea was excellent. We all look forward to welcome you to Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea in the near future.... More 

Saint-Maur-des-Fosses, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

December just before Xmas (the hotel was QUITE empty) SWIMMING POOLS (some of thel were closed) Still the few staff which were there were absolutely perfect. Resort that can be perfect when you just want to relax along the dead sea. Still there is not much to do the all day (except pools and doing trips around

Helpful?
Thank martin g
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear martin g, Thank you for taking the time to share such a kind review here on TripAdvisor, related to your recent stay with us. It gives me a real pleasure to read that my colleagues were able to make your Christmas holiday a perfect one! Please visit us again shall your vacation plans bring you back to the dead... More 

Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice: the rooms are comfortable and the outdoors (pools, gardens and beach access) are very pleasant. But it certainly lacks something to feel like a real 5 star property. The main disappointment was the food. While breakfast was appropriate (even though getting hold of the staff to ask for coffee wasn't easy on busier mornings), with decent... More 

Helpful?
Thank zararock
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear zararock, Thank you for sharing your experience at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea here on TripAdvisor. It is really disappointing to learn that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of food quality. however I would like to assure you that your notes were taken into considerations and were directed to the concerned for an immediate... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a bit far from Amman but it depends on what u like to do. Are you in Jordan to relax, enjoy the fresh air, experience the dead Sea and visit Petra or to visit the ponsi night clubs of Amman. The hotel is nice. Rooms are comfortably set with nice views of the sea. Staff is very helpful. Pools... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sohel m
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear sohel m, Thank you for sharing your feedback here on TripAdvisor. It is a real pleasure reading that our rooms, beach facilities and Colleagues were all up to your expectations. Wish to see you again soon at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea. Best Regards, Emmanuel Stavrakakis General Manager More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice hotel, with very stylistic and comfortable rooms, spotless clean and very well serviced with enjoyable and well maintained water facilities and an excellent access to the beach. We arrived without reservation and paid a higher price for the room than through booking sites but, after having complained to the manager about the huge difference, he offered to us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caro G
DDLJO, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Dead Sea, responded to this review

Dear Caro G, Thank you for your review. It gives me a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and the room, water facilities and the beach access were up to your expectations. Please rest assured that the comments left about the dinner buffet were directed to the concerned for an immediate corrective action. We all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

979 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (870)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (178)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (238)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (207)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (109)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweimah
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Ishtar Dead Sea
0.5 mi away
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
Dead Sea Spa Hotel
#7 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 stars 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
Ramada Resort Dead Sea
#6 of 9 in Sweimah
3.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ma'In Hot Springs
Ma'In Hot Springs
#1 of 1 in Ma'in
4.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
22.1 mi away
Ein Gedi Resort Hotel
Ein Gedi Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ein Gedi
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay