We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Monteverde B&Bs / inns

TreeTop House

200 m beyond CPI | entrance left - last house, 5655, Costa Rica
Hotel amenities
TreeTop House
Ranked #11 of 31 Monteverde B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monteverde
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Invermere, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We thought we wanted a treehouse experience but this beautiful house hanging out in the canopy at the end of the road was exactly what we were looking for. Thanks to Sabine's great suggestions and local know-how we launched right into the heart of what we hoped to see in Monteverde. The bird watching blew our minds as did the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The house is very charming but not made for people expecting a high end 5 star hotel: we had a couple of bugs visit us, and the noise level is pretty high (we could hear everything our kids were saying on the floor below the one we were occupying, and vice versa)!! That said, that's exactly what we expected and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

My friends and I were in Monteverde earlier this year. We traveled around a lot and then decided that Monteverde was one of the better places so we came back for Christmas 2013 before flying back home. The house is creatively connected to nature, it's very artsy while not being completely rustic. We stayed in the "Forest Apartment" with one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TreeTopHouseCostaRic, Owner at TreeTop House, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back to the TreeTop House. We appreciate positive feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your time or times, with us. Sabine More

San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

we were there over the Xmas holidays 2012. It was cold and rainy and the windows rattled day and night! The toilet overflowed in the top floor and soaked all the way thru to the ground floor drenching our suitcases and clothing in all the rooms [our family was staying on all floors] The stove didn't work and you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TreeTopHouseCostaRic, Owner at TreeTop House, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the TreeTop House. We are sorry to hear that your Christmas in 2012 was unpleasant. In 2013 the weather was much better over the holidays. We want to apologize that we had an unexpected problem with the toilet, please note that we fixed that afterwards. We are also sorry that you have experienced Sabine... More

Loveland, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed in the tree top apartment and one of the rooms below in early August. The place is just as cool as it looks in the pictures and has wonderful views of the trees. The only problem was that it was so noisy from the wind that it was really difficult to sleep at night. The room on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and loved every minute of it! The tree top apartment is smallish, but completely functional for our family of four (kids ages 8 & 10). Yes, it is a simple place, but there is great beauty in simplicity. Sabine and Guy made sure we were comfortable and set us up with all of the activities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melrose MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the top apartment with our two kids. We had the entire place to ourselves which was nice. The top floor is literally in the tree tops with a beautiful view of the hillside across the valley. The furnishings are very unique and there is artwork scattered throughout the interior and exterior. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

It was a neat place with a pretty view of the mountainside and little river down below. We were greeted by monkeys towards our last days there, which was pretty neat. The first level shower was falling apart - literally....we could see the shower water pour out through the crack between the wall and floor..so that was a little frightening.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights for our anniversary. Sabine was the best hostess and had flowers, fruit, and petals throughout the small bottom apartment. She was also able to fit us in on a horseback ride at the last minute that was so worth the extra money. (See Sabine's Smiling Horses) I would have to agree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a great escape where you can be close to good restaurants and activities while being surrounded by nature. You are literally among the treetops. We spent four nights and stayed in two different rooms. This worked well for both family members who wanted to go to sleep early and others who wanted to stay up reading and writing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to TreeTop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TreeTop House

Also Known As:
Treetop House Hotel
Treetop House Hotel Monteverde
TreeTop House Costa Rica/Monteverde
Address: 200 m beyond CPI | entrance left - last house, 5655, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Monteverde
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Monteverde
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your opportunity to live your vacation in the TreeTops in Monteverde. This artistic charming house is located off the main road to the rain forest of Monteverde between the reserve of Monteverde and the village of Sta. Elena of Monteverde sitting in the Canopies. All levels have separate entrances and are inner-connected with the canopy stairs. Big parking area, garden area, trail in the forest, look over canopy and waterfall, recreation areas. Hot showers. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TreeTop House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added TreeTop House to your Saves list