We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MC Arancia Resort Hotel

Iskele Mevkii Konakl, Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
MC Arancia Resort Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    37
    36
    27
    20
    73
See reviews for
91
31
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (121)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Old furniture, doors to balcony dameges, dirty, paid wifi but connection is terrible, only at night you can read some articles, bathroom very, very dirty, mildew, destroyed, pool never cleaned, noisy, Restaurant dirty, not cleaned, lack of cutlery, crowded, if you go for dinner erly you have to wait long time, if you go later then nothing good to eat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcgroup, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at MC Arancia Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ada C. We are sad your stay did not come up to your expectations as our main goal is the satisfaction of our customer needs. We would like to inform you that all the guests are really important for us and the main languages used in our hotel are English, Turkish , Russian and German as the guests staying... More 

Pristina, Kosovo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The reviewis simple dont go there dont book listen to me ;). Terrible service terrible management terrible hospitality terrible staff terrible drink quality evrything is bad except those things. Good outside pool ,good toilet condition ,animation team excellent . The rest doesnt worth it at all .thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcgroup, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at MC Arancia Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are glad you were satisfied with the pools, the condition of the toilets as well as the entertainment team which is not a little. Would you be so kind to clarify your dissatisfaction with the other facilities and contact us for more detail via gr@mcgrouphotels.com. Best Regards, MC Group Hotels Family More 

Travelers are raving about these Konakli hotels

United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Absolutely disgusting staff attitude especially the day manager went to complain as we as many other have stated had food poisoning when I asked the manager are you sure this is 5 star because I paid for Internet that does not work we have food poisoning our room has no toilet roll no fresh daily water as they promised and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mcgroup, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at MC Arancia Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Norma. We wish you had positive emotions from your trip to Turkey. We would like to inform you that according to our records no guests from the UK/ England stayed at our hotel or are staying at the moment as a couple. Concerning the records of the Food Engineer all the samples conform to the food safety standards as... More 

Sherborn, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

The most positive aspect of this facility is the staff. They go above and beyond their duty to please the guests. Some guests may be very demanding and difficult to please - thus the negative reviews. In my case, I learned a few Turkish phrases before the trip, and my effort was met with a lot of appreciation and amusement... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
mcgroup, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at MC Arancia Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate your opinion of the personnel of the hotel. We will be happy to see you among our guests in the future. Best Regards, MC Group Hotels Family. More 

Durres, Albania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Is a good hotel but for parents with children not for young couples. Every dau is a same routine that make your holidays stressfull and you are waiting only to turn back to your cointry beacuse you think is better to go back home than to stay in this hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mcgroup, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at MC Arancia Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are really sad to find out your stay with us did not reach all the goals you had set due to the beginning of the season. We would like to inform you that MC Arancia Resort hotel caters for a wide variety of guests and our entertainmet team organizes games, contests... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Okay. This review is going to be short, my parents booked this hotel for 2 weeks as a gift to the family of 5. We got family room and minus the dirt and other already mentioned things like not clean environment and lack of quality staff, simply avoid if you got kids. We got an incredible food poising and were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

The only positive thing about this hotel is that it is near to the sea. The hotel staff and the animators are arrogant, the rooms are dirty and you have to pay even for the internet! Turkish hotels are famous with their perfect service - this hotel is NOT!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Before I go to the hotel, I was terrified when I read the reviews . I am from Spain, and it was going to my 1st holiday in Turkey, anyway I liked the pictures and the rest of the websites that ı found, ı read good comments about it. Location is good, near the sea, not like any other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Vacip D, Ön Büro Müdürü at MC Arancia Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much we hope to see you again. vacip Dereli More 

Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Terrible hotel! The worst I'd been. 5 stars hotel but in reality is 2 stars. No one speak English, the service is terrible, the personal is rude. When I arrived I found 4 beds in the room and we were 2. I ask at the reception to remove them 4 times (incredible) until me and my girlfriend we took them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I would not go back here, even if i got payd!!! Terrible! The staff is very rude, and only speak turkish and russian. The food was disgusting. In the bar we had to wait forever just to get a beer. If we asked for beer, or any other drink, the staff just gave us mean looks. The rooms was dirty.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Konakli
1.2 mi away
M.C. Park Beach Resort
M.C. Park Beach Resort
#174 of 368 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mahberi Beach Hotel
Mahberi Beach Hotel
#31 of 63 in Konakli
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#4 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 stars 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Titan Select
Hotel Titan Select
#9 of 63 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Garden Hotel
Royal Garden Hotel
#5 of 63 in Konakli
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
4.4 mi away
Zen The Inn Resort & Spa
Zen The Inn Resort & Spa
#36 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 stars 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay