We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Condo Gardens

Rue Jolly 141, Schaerbeek, Brussels 1030, Belgium
Condo Gardens
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    41
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
15
21
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Menen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great appartment. Well situated if you like walking....about 3km from center but also good public transport connection to all over the city. Clean and everything you need. Easy booking in and booking out. We will continue to use this company....it is now our 5th time and we have been to 3 other cities....Brussels, Antwerpen and Leuven. All good and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The man I spoke to on the phone was rude. They made no effort to make sure their customers were happy therefore I was left in a sticky situation. I had a family room reserved at quite a high price considering the condition and appearance of the hotel. I tried to cancel this and get a refund, even though I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Schaerbeek hotels

Nagano Prefecture, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even though we said that we would arrive late, they let us enter the room earlier than the official check in time (16:00). The room was very clean and spacious. The receptionist woman was really kind to us. However, they charge us €25 without any prior notice for a clock that was supposedly in our room, which was quite unreasonable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Be-Housing, Public Relations Manager at Condo Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Hollyhock2015, We find this a very unfortunate situation, therefore I would like to check this myself for you with our residence manager. I find it very difficult to believe that we charge our guests for unnecessary reasons, since we always have a great cooperation between our complex managers and sales team. Would you be so kind to send me... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Very helpful and friendly manager at front desk. Good location right by Thomas tram stop, close to city Center. Convenient market a block away. Had to pay 5€ for internet but once I did it worked fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be-Housing, Public Relations Manager at Condo Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Craig W, We shall inform our complex manager that you've mentioned his hospitality as awesome and that you've had a wonderful stay at the Condo Gardens Brussels. Therefore I'm willing to send you a discount coupon which can be used on your next reservation made directly on our website. Please send me your reservation number and or contract code... More 

Portugal
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I was very pleased because it was to the TRAM and so we could go everywhere. The person in the reception was very pleasant and usefull. There are a lot of stores nearby where you can buy bread and other things for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

it is very very cheap. really close to tram no3,st.Thomas only 20 minutes walking to center,grote markt. really big and the kitchen equiped with everything for cooking! i think that the flat is in need of renovation! bad pillows and only one blanket per person. even if i was safe,i think that the area is a little dangerous.i was afraid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

As an incredibly cheap place to stay, I would recommend this place to those on a very tight budget, willing to give up any luxury to meet a tiny cost - perhaps best suited to travelers. I chose this apartment because it is very close to 'Tours & Taxi' - the exhibition hall where I was working over the course... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I booked for a room for 4 people.the room was great n very comfortable for us. Maybe the light are a little bit dim but its ok. The door for bathroom is little bit broken,we have to pull harder in order to close it. So it was a little bit noisy when someone wants to use the bathroom. But overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Plus Side: Condo Gardens in Brussels was a nice facility. The proximity to the downtown area and to Brupark is very close. The parking at the facility was ample and certainly worth the price. The condo we had was large (6p) and had everything we needed for our family. The manager was VERY nice and helpful. Downside: The beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Hotel rooms in Brussels are usually either very expensive or cramped. Condo Gardens on the other hand offers quite spacious studios. It is actually not a hotel but an apartment building, but you can rent rooms for one or just a few nights. Although not actually in the city centre, you can easily walk there or use the express tram... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities