We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Brussels Airport

74 avenue Jules Bordet, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Mercure Brussels Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mboughen
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    86
    54
    21
    5
See reviews for
18
29
27
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (189)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights while on a business trip. The check-in process as painless once I had negotiated my way through hoards of Mexican students that crowded the reception area. Very friendly receptionists. My fourth floor room was OK, quite noisy being at the front of the hotel and near the airport. The air con made lots of noise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gistel
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Superior hotel of the Accor-chain ; mainly for business travellers and a 10 minues-ride by shuttle from the airport. Check in went fast and smoothly ; front-ofice staff was professional, polite and multilingual. Room spacious and cosy with 2 big beds; soft matresses , minibar and coffee-making facilities. Bathroom OK with all necessities; No noise in bedroom; Diner was average... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, First of all thank you for your positive review concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport… I will share it with all the team. We are very pleased to read that you find our room spacious and cosy. Thank you also for you kind comment about our staff. Good to know for the breakfast: we’ve a promotion on... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located within just 10 minutes drive from Brussels main airport, Mercure hotel offers also convenient access to Eurocontrol and NATO buildings. Public transport allows easy access downtown. Hotel offers nice rooms, friendly service and good breakfast for nice start of the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your overall positive comments regarding our establishment. We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, location and our friendly service. It will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Kind regards, A.D. More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

We stayed there for a layover at over 150€/night. The breakfast was OK but beyond that, the place is dirty (in the evening, the bartender didn't bother picking up dirty glasses from the tables), it has that constant smell of humidity, stagnant food and as discussed later cigarette smoke and the walls between rooms seem to be made of paper.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion. We are very sorry to read that you were not satisfied about your experience in our hotel. Indeed we propose 1 of our 8 floors with smoking rooms (appreciated by some of our international customers)… It is true that for nonsmokers, it may be a displeasure. So... More 

Travelers are raving about these Evere hotels

Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Hotel staff's are friendly. Hotel and room design may not good but ok for me. This hotel is close to airport and not far from city centre. Overall for location is fair for me. Price is value for me. Breakfast is standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments, It's a pleasure for us to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, location and our efficient staff. Again thank you very much and we hope to welcome you soon again, Yours sincerely A.D, More 

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

The broken toilet kept me awake all night with the drip drip sound. The loud ventilation helped a little. There was only one available electrical socket and it was in the bathroom. At checkin, they insisted on Blocking a large amount on my credit card. The wifi was slow but worked ok. One of my worst nights in a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank for your review, we are very sorry to read that you were not happy about your experience in our hotel. Regarding the amount “blocked” on your credit card, it’s a standard procedure for guarantee. This amount is release the day of your check out. We do have a service you can call directly from your room in... More 

Scotland
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014 via mobile

Extended a business trip to do some sightseeing and shopping so we were here for a week. The location is close to NATO and there are great transport links to all of Brussels. The staff were hit or miss: some were great and went out of the way to help with anything while others were useless. The room was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. Regarding the renewal of coffee-tea facilities and toiletries, we will investigate what was happened. Please accept our apologies for the caused inconveniences. Good to know for the future: our reception team is available 24/24 and can help... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

The hotel is closed to the airport and had an airport shuttle. Arriving from the states in the morning I got a very early check-in. So before my meetings starts I had a chance to sleep a little bit. I stayed for 3 nights. And everything was o.k.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear M., It is appreciable to read your kind comments, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and It will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Kind regards, A.D. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Stayed here as part of a coach trip. Arrival and check in was good although two members of staff would have been better. Very nice and clean room with plenty of space and comfy beds. Shame we stayed in room 304 (5-8 December) which was opposite the lifts - very noisy, would have asked for a room change but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, First of all thank you for your review, We are very pleased to read that you find our room very nice and clean with plenty of space and comfy beds. Thank you also for you kind comment about our breakfast and our staff very pleasant. Regarding the room service, we are very concerned about your comment and we will... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

As a longtime Accord hotel's customer, I have never been treated in such poor English and Dutch. People who work at a hotel near the airport should at least speak all languages in a cetain country and ad English to it. Sorry, this was the first, but my last stay at Mercure Brussels Airport.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport. We are very sorry to read that you were not happy about your experience in linguistic terms. We are especially concerned because we really focus on welcoming our guests and their well-being in our hotel. As you mention, it is important that our staff are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question