We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Evere hotels

Mercure Brussels Airport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   74 avenue Jules Bordet, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
EARLY BOOKING - UP TO 30%
Mercure Brussels Airport
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Mercure Brussels Airport to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Evere
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
mcmonScotland Scotland
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    79
    51
    20
    4
See reviews for
17
28
27
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Scotland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Extended a business trip to do some sightseeing and shopping so we were here for a week. The location is close to NATO and there are great transport links to all of Brussels. The staff were hit or miss: some were great and went out of the way to help with anything while others were useless. The room was spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. Regarding the renewal of coffee-tea facilities and toiletries, we will investigate what was happened. Please accept our apologies for the caused inconveniences. Good to know for the future: our reception team is available 24/24 and can help... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is closed to the airport and had an airport shuttle. Arriving from the states in the morning I got a very early check-in. So before my meetings starts I had a chance to sleep a little bit. I stayed for 3 nights. And everything was o.k.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear M., It is appreciable to read your kind comments, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and It will be always a pleasure to welcome you, Kind regards, A.D. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of a coach trip. Arrival and check in was good although two members of staff would have been better. Very nice and clean room with plenty of space and comfy beds. Shame we stayed in room 304 (5-8 December) which was opposite the lifts - very noisy, would have asked for a room change but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, First of all thank you for your review, We are very pleased to read that you find our room very nice and clean with plenty of space and comfy beds. Thank you also for you kind comment about our breakfast and our staff very pleasant. Regarding the room service, we are very concerned about your comment and we will... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a longtime Accord hotel's customer, I have never been treated in such poor English and Dutch. People who work at a hotel near the airport should at least speak all languages in a cetain country and ad English to it. Sorry, this was the first, but my last stay at Mercure Brussels Airport.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport. We are very sorry to read that you were not happy about your experience in linguistic terms. We are especially concerned because we really focus on welcoming our guests and their well-being in our hotel. As you mention, it is important that our staff are... More 

Brampton, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed for 1 night on our way back home. The hotel is ver close to the airport which was great as we had an early flight. We wanted to see the Grand Palace & tried to drive, but the route was congested, so we went back & asked front desk where he told us to take 1 streetcar. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Bigrita, Thank you very much for your kind comments, Indeed our hotel is ideally situated between the airport and the city center (Easy to reach by car and by public transport with tram, train and bus). Regarding our breakfast, we offer a range of breakfast pastries & bread, assorted cold meats and cheese, fresh fruit, cereales, assortment of... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We stayed there for one night with a coach party. It is fine for one night but I wouldn't have wanted to stay for longer. The rooms were reasonable but there was no cups or milk for coffee even though there was facilities to make drinks. Breakfast in the morning was a fiasco to say the least. No tables available,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you very much for your comments, it's important for us to receive feed-backs from our guests to improve our services. We are very confused that you didn't have receive any cups in the room. Our reception team is available 24/24 and can help you for any issue encountered. Regarding the breakfast, we are very concerned about your remark,... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Found out this hotel looking for accomodations close to Blvd Leopold III. Although a bit less cheap than other budget hotels nearby, this hotel provides good modern rooms, decent breakfast, efficient staff and shuttle service to the airport that stops also on demand along the route to the airport (blvd Leopold III), so that we could save on taxi bills.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your comments concerning your stay in the Mercure Brussels Airport. We were very pleased to read that you were satisfied with the hotel accommodation, location and our efficient staff. Again thank you very much and we hope to welcome you soon again, Yours sincerely A.D, More 

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We have just got back from the Belgium Grand Prix weekend 2014 (22-25 Aug). The room was lovely, clean quiet and comfortable. Great walk in shower and cleaned every day. Not my choice of hotel but we went with an organised coach trip so there were around 40 of us turned up at the same time, the staff on reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madam, It is appreciable to read your very positive comments and will share it with all the team. It's important for us to receive feed back from our guest to continue to improve our services. We hope to welcome you again in a near future. Kind regards, A.D. More 

Frome, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I write as part of one of the four coaches who were staying at the hotel - part of an F1 Spa break. In this respect it was bad choice by the operator as it was 2 hours from the circuit. Agreed that the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The downside was they were not geared up to cope... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr, Many thanks for having taken the time to share your opinion. We are very sorry to read that you were not happy about your experience in our restaurant. We will check what was happened during your stay with our food and beverage manager because the related experience isn't corresponding to our standard. Please accept our apologies for the... More 

Elviria
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Mercure airport hotel Brussels, whilst we didn´t fly in or from there we thought it would be ok, in fact, the journey into town is relatively straightforward so it shouldn´t be an issue, with regards to the hotel itself, it needs some renovation although on the positive side the rooms are spacious and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MBA0958, Director of Sales at Mercure Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mr, First of all, we are very happy that you had a good hospitality feeling from our team. It is very important for us that the guests are welcomed. Thank you to let your positive opinion regarding our establishment. Regarding the internet connection we will inform our manager about your remark. The WIFI offered to the guest is purposed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Brussels Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brussels Airport

Address: 74 avenue Jules Bordet, Evere, Brussels 1140, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Evere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brussels Airport Hotel Evere
Accor Brussels Airport
Mercure Brussels Airport Belgium

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay