We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Brussels Europe

Travelers' Choice award winner
Place Jourdan 1, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etterbeek
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
WanderingIrish Illinois
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    838
    320
    52
    15
    15
See reviews for
131
545
114
367
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1240)
  • Mar-May only
    (326)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (323)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (328)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brussels Europe
See the most recent reviews
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Sofitel property as usual-- nothing particularly unusual from an amenities point of view for the chain. Location is key. Great for access to EC government buildings--many, many government travelers in the area. Half hour walk or tem min cab to Grand Place and other center city attractions. Small square outside hotel has some good dining options and nice el... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Wandering…, We would like to thank you for sharing your observations related to your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are glad to read you have had a nice stay with us. Your comments are very important to us. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to improve our quality of service. We... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: - check in was smooth, efficient and friendly - prestige suite was big and very pleasant - bedding was incredibly comfortable Cons: - far from the city center (10mn taxi, 40mn walk, even subway station is almost 10mn walk), close to european district - neighborhood is residential so there is limited food options nearby - hotel interior design is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear RichardN, Thank you for sharing your very constructive feedback on the tripadvisor forum. We are delighted to read you have appreciated our service upon your arrival but also the space in the Prestige suite and the comfort of your bed. All the points you have mentioned are very important as they will help us to get even closer to... More 

Leipzig, Germany
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's not necessary to lose lots of words about this hotel. It's just excellent. Awesome breakfast, great rooms, nice lobby, very nice staff, especially the employee who welcomed us to breakfast each day and guided us to our table was exceptionel. TIp: Just 100 Metres away u get the best frites in brussels ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear myphiber, I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are grateful that you took time to write your comments on tripadvisor. We are glad to read you have found our quality of service “excellent” and most particularly the quality of our breakfast, room and lobby. Your encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was great, really nice inside. 2 small problems with the room, 1. The room was really warm and the air con, even at its lowest temperature, was useless. 2. Bath plug was broken meaning we had to call maintenance to remove the plug to make the shower usable. 2 minor complaints that shouldn't overshadow the overall pleasant experience. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hervé D, Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Sean D, We would like to thank you very much to share your experience on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe. We appreciate a lot your comment and it’s pleasant for us to known these details. We would like to inform you that we are working to further improve the quality every day in our hotel. Nevertheless,... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

we stayed at the Sofitel for three nights at the end our our European holiday the hotel is clean, modern, and tastefully furnished. the reception area was welcoming and the staff were polite, attentive, and efficient. the room was also generous and well appointed with views over the adjacent gardens. the restaurants in the square outside the hotel have something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear ColinAJA, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your observations related to your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are more than pleased to see you have found our hotel a “nice place for a short stay” but also that you have appreciated the quality of service delivered by our different team members. Your review... More 

Columbia MO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Both Sofitel Hotels in Brussels are Excellent. After staying several times at other location, I recently stayed at "Europe". I found it to be much easier to travel in and out of city from this location. The rooms are brilliantly designed for function and beauty. Service was 5-star.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear ptcsr, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your observations related to your stay in Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have appreciated your stay with us. Your comments are very important for us. They will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose to get even closer to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed here for a weekend in January and since I booked it with my reward points it only cost me €20. They upgraded me upon arrival so overall it was excellent value for me. The hotel room itself was very nice and since we're not fussed about the pool or gym that didn't matter to us as our objective... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear pchipstar, We would like to thank you for sharing your observations on tripadvisor. We are glad to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and also that you have appreciated the quality of service provided by our reception team. Indeed, our hotel is located five to ten minutes’ walk from Schuman metro station and the European commission. We... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed at sofitel Europe for the easter weekend and enjoyed it a lot. Very frindly staff, nice atmosphere and clean rooms. The only thing which should be improoved is the atmosphere in the hamamm. It is very small and due to the steam quite mouldy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear vielreis, Thank you for taking the time to write your observations related to your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are pleased to see you have had a “very nice weekend” with us. Your comments are taken seriously and will be shared to the entire team with the sole purpose of improving our quality of service. We are... More 

Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

I have stayed at Sofitel Brussels Europe for two nights with my sister. We were welcomed very friendly. The room was very nice and we did have everything what we needed in the room. The breakfast was excellent. Very delicious! If you are staying at this hotel, take your time to enjoy the full breakfast! The concierge was awesome. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClementAupin, Responsable réception at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear 867Mona, We would like to thank for taking the time to share your observation related to your stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. We are delighted to read you have appreciated the quality of our breakfast and the service of our Concierge team. Your comments will be shared to the whole team. Be assured that your relevant feedback will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

403 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (334)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (106)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities