We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Etterbeek hotels

Sofitel Brussels Europe

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Jourdan 1, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Magnifique breakfast
Save Saved
You added Sofitel Brussels Europe to your Saves list
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
93%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Etterbeek
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Stone S Prague, Czech Republic
Write a Review

1,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    278
    40
    15
    13
See reviews for
110
453
108
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Brussels Europe
See the most recent reviews
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
35 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do i start? Let's start from the TOP. Unrivalled hospitality by 'Mr Nathapong Laorvong'-Front Office Manager. Genuine, cultured,welcoming and passionate about offering his customers the best. This was obvious from the moment we walked through the door. I can go on & on about this Hotel; CLEAN, very clean, highly recommended and a good place to stay. N.B. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NathapongL, Directeur général at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Stone, We would like to thank you very much to share your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe on TripAdvisor. We appreciate a lot your comment regarding our Front Office Manager, Mr Nathapong. I will not miss to address your positive feedback to him and to the entire Sofitel team. We try to make your stay... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Had a fantastic 2 night stay here, wish we could have stayed longer! Beautiful hotel, spotless rooms and a very quiet location. We also enjoyed drinks on the roof terrace overlooking the square. Friendly, helpful service and a nice walk to the city centre via the European parliament and palace. Couldn't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Louise K, We would like to thank you very much to share your experience regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe on TripAdvisor. We appreciate a lot your comment and it’s pleasant for us to known these details. We would like to inform you that we are working to further improve the quality every day in our hotel. It’s... More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Exactly what you would expect from a Sofitel - great breakfast, comfortable bed, and fantastic service. Lots of cafes restaurants nearby though I would recommend branching out from the restaurants in the square in front of the restaurant and instead explore some of the side roads. Close to the metro and a great park for walking. 25 minutes walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear KaleeAD, Thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing us such a wonderful comment on the trip advisor forum. I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience among us. It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

From the moment you step foot through the door, it's like you've arrived "home". We've stayed at many Sofitels around the world & 9 times out of 10 you can expect that 5 star experience. This was highlighted even more so after some of the other, less favorable hotels we'd stayed at during our travels around Europe. The check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear RHI_STU, I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience at Sofitel Brussels Europe. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you very much for sharing the comments... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Booked this hotel based on reviews and it was pure luxury. We were able to check in to one of our rooms which allowed us to freshen up after train journey. Staff were extremely polite. Do not buy a map at the station as hotel provides a free one. We looked up on their website and they provided excellent directions.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear beijzing, Thank you for sharing us such a lovely feedback according to your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Europe. You comments has made our day! Looking forward to welcoming you back for naother Sofitel Experience in the near future, Best regards, Nathapong Laorvong Front Office Manager More

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you are planning to go to Brussels, this Sofitel (there are two Sofitel Hotels in Brussels) is a good choice. We booked a junior suite, very comfortable for three (myself, my wife and my 14 year old daughter). We all had the privacy we wanted as there were two rooms which could be separated when we wanted. Our suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear AmirMohsen32, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback following your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room and our service. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve upon our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests Looking forward to welcoming... More

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've travelled a lot to Brussels over the past three years and Sofitel Europe in Place Jourdan is definitely my favourite place to stay. The reception has always been very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are perfectly clean and well equipped. The only complaint would be that in some of the beds the mattress has lost its best form and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Riikka-Maria, Thank you for your continued loyalty and such a fantastic feedback according to your recent stay at the Sofitel Brussels Europe I am delighted to read that you mentioned that you had a most comfortable stay and would better sleep here than your place. Our Mybed concept has become your favorite as I could see Looking forward to... More

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Upon arrival reception were very friendly. The room was amazing - clean, modern, the bathroom large, the bed very comfortable. We had a buffet breakfast included in the room which was fabulous. You can see a park from the window seat. The hotel was just a 1/2 hour walk from the Grand Place, about a 10 minute walk to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Deanna M, Thank you for your kind feedbacks left on the trip advisor forum. We are glad to read that you had a plesant stay and our property has become your favorite destination. Looking forward to welcoming you back sooner in the future Kind regards, Nathapong Laorvong Front Office Manager More

London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Sofitel have always set a high standard for me and this one managed to step up to the plate. The hotel doesn't appear to be that old, or else the rooms have recently been refurbished as they were spotlessly clean and well maintained with all the modern contemporary features you need, good sized flatscreen, Bose sound system with iPod dock,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear Constant_TravellerXX, We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your another stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Exactly how a high quality hotel should be. Spotlessly clean, beautiful hotel and rooms, well serviced. Polite, extremely helpful staff. Breakfast was great, high quality products. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening but did have a drink in the bar, good drinks. It is a little walk to main centre of Brussels (about 15-20mins) but along the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this review

Dear eceg04, Thank you for sharing us such the fantastic comments according to your recent visit in Brussels. It's a pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable and a most comfortable stay among us. Looking forward to wecoming you back for another Sofitel Experience in the near future Sincerest regards, Nathapong Laorvong Front Office Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sofitel Brussels Europe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sofitel Brussels Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brussels Europe

Address: Place Jourdan 1, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brussels Europe 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Splendia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Brussels Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brussels Europe Hotel Etterbeek
Accor Brussels Europe
Brussels Sofitel

336 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (289)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Etterbeek with
any amenities