We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,515 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Brussels
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel staff were rather unusual (not friendly as you would expect from any decent hotel). I checked out 4 hours ago and am still cannot believe what I heard from the hotel staff. I spent 3 nights and chose 'not clean the room' so I received two vouchers (5 euro each). When I presented them to pay my breakfast,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
179 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This was my second visit to Aloft. This time stayed for three nights. My reason for staying here are the Commission meetings that take place nearby. Aloft is an odd combination of hostel vibe and proper hotel. They focus on having a good bed in rooms but otherwise e hotel and services are basic. The bed is indeed good but... More 

Helpful?
Thank rantati7
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rantati7, Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is so sad for us to read that your experience at the hotel was influenced by the WIFI issues. As we have been in contact directly over email, as I mentioned the telephone calls that were erroneously charged have been rebated to your credit... More 

Bruges
Level Contributor
91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm sometimes so surprised that where an accommodation looks well-promising, a lot of good reviews but also some real bad reviews are included, than you think these exceptions are really bad-minded people, or a lot of people are paid/sponsored to write something ? Now, i have to look to myself and maybe my case here is an exception as i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank djdave
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Djdave, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor. It really does seem like everything that could have gone wrong, technology wise, did during your stay. As I said when we were in contact earlier today over email, I wish we could turn back time and redo the entire stay! I hope you will give us... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Aloft is slightly trendy hotel in the EU block. Nice atmosphere and very good rooms. No amenities in the room (when traveling light you miss these). Breakfast is OK but no good. No vegetables or cheece, only some fruits, meat and bread.

Helpful?
Thank Johanna80
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johanna80! Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us - we are happy to read that you liked the atmosphere and our fabulous rooms! We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst night of sleep in my life. The blankets here do not breath. It's like sleeping wrapped in plastic-wrap. I would wake up sweating uncontrollably, throw the blanket off and then freeze. This cycle repeated all night and I woke up sick. The blankets say they're 80/20 cotton polyester but I really don't think that's true. I think the Aloft... More 

Helpful?
Thank ufmiked
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ufmiked, We are so very, very sorry to read that you had such a bad sleeping experience in our beds during your stay. It is certainly not feedback we receive on a regular basis, while our beds and the bedding are usually loved by our guests. However, that does mean that this obviously does not fit all, and we... More 

Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for one night on business. Check-in was friendly and efficient. The room was spacious with a large bathroom and great shower. Nice touches like an ironing board, ice bucket, water and kettle made it very pleasant indeed. There was a good sized desk and lots of power points located conveniently. Breakfast was good, not a fantastic selection but... More 

Helpful?
Thank KaVaughan
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi KaVaughan, First of all please allow me to apologize for the fact that your room was too cold during your stay. Frankly the icy temperatures in Brussels hit the building a bit by surprise and the adjustment to keeping it as warm as it should be did not run as smooth as it should have been. We have looked... More 

Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great stay in the European Quarter, close to many EU Institutions. It's also very easy to navigate to Grand Place, about a 20/25 minute walk away. Modern, it has comfortable beds and a great shower. The downstairs has a fantastic lounge and bar area, perfect for meeting fellow travelers. The service was great, especially Caroline who went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kait S
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kait S! Wow, thank you for the great review and for especially calling out Caroline for her great service and fabulous smile! We have shared your compliments with her. We apologize for that fact that the Make A Green Choice program was not up to your expectations, and have taken note about the fact that more regular trash upkeep... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for one night and we were very satisfied with our stay. Excellent location in the European Quarter, close to all institutions and to the metro stations Schuman and Maelbeek, that can easily connect you to the centre and other parts of the city. There are also supermarkets nearby. The room was spacious and clean, with free... More 

Helpful?
Thank Viaggiatrice82Genova
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Viaggiatrice82Genova! Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us! We are excited to read that you enjoyed our hotel, the location and our friendly and helpful staff! Welcome back soon! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed in the Aloft hotel in Liverpool before, so knowing nothing of Brussels I thought I would book somewhere I know. I'm very glad I did, the standard of their hotels is consistently high, and my room was great as were the amenities and friendly staff. I also liked their social responsibility of having a recycling bin in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leroy P
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Leroy P! Wow, thank you for the 5 stars review on your recent stay with us! We are excited that you chose to stay with us based on your previous experience at our sister hotel in Liverpool! We are looking forward to seeing you back here again soon, or at one of the other 100 Aloft Hotels worldwide! Kind... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had wonderful experience staying at Aloft Brussels for 2 nights to celebrate new year (2016) with wifey.. The rooms were absolutely spacious, modern and clean, with great internal décor; the tangibles which you generally associate with SPG group. We also received a free upgrade for being an SPG member. Aloft is about 300m from nearest subway station, which will take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amit S
HMAloftBrussels, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Amit S! Wow, what a fabulous review! We are so happy to read that you loved our staff, I will be sure to share this great feedback with them! Welcome back soon! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

952 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (599)
Viewed
Room/suite (164)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (97)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (105)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (187)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (343)
Viewed
Aloft Room (72)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (37)
Viewed
Savvy Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Etterbeek
0.5 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#4 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#7 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 3,329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 14 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 stars 3,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 727 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#10 of 21 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Sofitel Brussels Europe
#5 of 197 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay