We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Etterbeek hotels

Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel to your Saves list
89%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
175Andrew Denver, Colorado, United States
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    399
    79
    26
    14
See reviews for
86
430
98
314
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1118)
  • Mar-May only
    (260)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (359)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (312)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Amazing new hotel! The rooms are massive by European standards (same as Alofts in the USA) and the shower is great. I even ordered the shower head from my room to use at home. The rooms are clean, large, and have plenty out power outlets. The staff is super friendly and helpful; everyone one staff we talked with was great,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi 175Andrew! So awesome that you enjoyed your stay at Brussels' coolest hotel so much! Thanks so much for rating us so high! We really hope to be able to welcome you back to us or one of our sister hotels worldwide! Have an easy breezy day! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a pleasant stay. We had 2 separate back to back reservations and the front desk agent made sure we didn't move the rooms. This was very much appreciated. Our room was a standard king, quite spacious for 2 people. I loved the mirrored door to the bathroom, Bliss toiletries and free wi-fi. The hotel was not too close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there amazypatricia!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write such an awesome review about your recent stay with us! We are very happy to read that you loved our signature bathrooms, including the Bliss products and the Fast and Free Wifi! Welcome back soon! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel,has everything you need for a short (or long) stay, free in room wifi,free safety deposit box in room,kettle- tea&coffee,fridge ironing board/iron and one of the best beds I have ever slept in! It's in a great location very close to metro and bus stops- for the bus from the airport it is 4euros each, each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi beachgirl085! Thanks so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay with us! We are super excited to read that you thought our signature Aloft R&R beds are the best you've ever slept in! As you mention, Aloft is popping up everywhere, so keep an eye out for one of our sister hotels when you are out traveling... More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed each moment while I was there, hotel and customer service overall rating 10/10. Hotel was very modern and beautiful. Location was close to everywere. I would definitely recomend this hotel again to my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi MarekPiekarczyk! Wow, wow wow! What an awesome review! All we can say is thank you very much for sharing your amazing experience with us, and welcome back soon!! Have an easy breezy day! Eveline Noort More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Centrally located to the shopping and dining area with a moderate walk to the central square and train station, this property is clean, the staff is friendly and the ambiance is what you expect from the Aloft. Great hotel for singles and couples but I would say that it's not the best for families as the hotel caters to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Buldog5470 Wow, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us! We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your Aloft experience so much! You're right, children and families are very welcome to stay with us and we have more than enough things to keep all kids entertained, like our Wii room and their... More

Chania Prefecture, Greece
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At first I was upset because I reserved a room with a king size bed, but when I checked in I received a room with two twins. We went downstairs to get a different room and they did not change the room until after I told them that I was going to give them a terrible review for leading clients... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David P! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us here. First of all I am of course sad to read that we were not able to immediately offer you a room with king size bed and that you felt like you had to take the measures you did in order to receive... More

LONDON
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel after reading many of the reviews and must say we were delighted with our choice. It is modern, clean, good location and friendly staff especially Stefania (hope I spelt it correctly) - She really knows her stuff. For convenience we took a taxi from the airport to the hotel which cost us 40 Euros - big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi STOOSH! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us of your recent stay with us! Stefania is super excited to hear that you enjoyed her service so much, and we are very proud that she did! We are also very happy to read that you enjoyed your Aloft experience so much and we really hope you will... More

Winchcombe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
36 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is modern and clean and offers all the services you would require for a short stay in a capital city at a very good price. We had no problem with service which was friendly and efficient and the rooms were fine with comfortable beds and particularly good showers. The only downside I could see to this hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi martinb53! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay so much with us, especially our oversized showers and super comfy beds! We hope to see you soon! Have an easy breezy day! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for only one night and it was perfect location for sight seeing and business. Staff was super nice and they took care of my late checkout needs as well. Rooms were clean and well kept! I would def stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jesse S! Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us! We really appreciate getting feedback, and are super happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! Welcome back soon! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More

Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is not suited for business. I requested to check in at 11 when making the booking on the webpage, as I would need to work from my room during the afternoon. They had a special form for that. I never received any comments on it, so expected everything to be fine. However, on arrival I was told no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andreas B B, First of all I want to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay with us. It is of course not happy reading for us, that your experience was so bad this time, due to the internet speed and the fact that we could not provide you with an early... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood EMEA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

494 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (485)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (66)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (196)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay