We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Etterbeek hotels

Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Summer rates from €52
Save Saved
You added Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel to your Saves list
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
89%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Etterbeek
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Zephyr10 Greenville, South Carolina
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,014)
  • Photos (411)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (123)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,014 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    545
    357
    76
    24
    12
See reviews for
73
387
88
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Just spent 4 days in Brussels staying here. The rooms were very large and comfortable. Wifi was the best I have ever had in a Hotel. Staff was very friendly. There was no free breakfast but you get €5 voucher if you don't have your room cleaned. There is a great cafe around the Corner we used for Breakfast. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price (<70€), this hotel is a great value. It feels modern, clean, and fresh. Rooms and spacious and comfortable. The location is right next to the EU parliament and about a 15 minute walk to old town. But what set it apart for us was the helpfulness of the staff. We were leaving for a day trip and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lunpaul! Thank you so much for sharing your happy thoughts with us here via Tripadvisor! We are honored! Welcome back soon! Have an easy breezy day! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More

San Jose, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are SPG gold members and chose this hotel when our reservations at the Le Meridien Brussels were cancelled when the hotel was abruptly closed about a month ago. Although we were very disappointed to not be in the City Centre in easy walking distance to The Grand Place and other fun areas to walk, the Aloft turned out to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jetfan8! Wow, thank you for your fabulous review on your stay with us here at Aloft! We are happy to read that we managed to make your trip to Brussels a nice one after all, even when you could not stay at your originally booked hotel. We do hope that you will decide to stay at Aloft again some... More

Feldkirch
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say the room itself was nice, clean and pretty new. Location is good if you need to be in the European Quarter. We were on the second floor and all we could see was a white wall outside our window. The night before we were staying at a different hotel for less and had an amazing view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Angelika M, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at Aloft Brussels Schuman. We are sad to read that the fact that your cancellation period was not flexible, stained your otherwise great stay with us a bit. I wanted to highlight, that when booked directly on our website, our best available... More

Leeds
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here while on a training course with the European Commission. Position-wise, it is perfect as it is conveniently located a stone's throw away from Place Schuman. You can easily get there from the airport by using the bus (12 or 21, depending what time and when you are travelling) or by train (Gare Schuman is also round the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Andrea A, Wow! Thanks for your review on your stay with us! We are always very happy to get feedback, and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share it with us! In case you have any other points of feedback, feel free to reach out to me directly at eveline.noort@alofthotels.com. Have an easy breezy day!... More

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose Aloft Brussels for our 3-day stay because it was one of the hotels that participate in SPG rewards. The reception desk was extremely friendly and greeted us with the smiles. They explained all the facilities and area, gave us a map and were eager to answer our questions. The receptionist booked restaurants, taxis, etc. with the smile. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ritochka, I want to start with thanking you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us here at Aloft Brussels Schuman! And we are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much!! I have shared your comments with the team, and especially with the reception team who are delighted... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is really good within walking distance of a lot of restaurants and the metro. The room is very simple, yet very clean. The bed was comfortable. Don't do laundry, it is a rip off!! Definitely worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi mangoCooper! Thanks for leaving us your thoughts on your stay here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay so much! I wanted to point out however, that guests at the Aloft can also opt to do their own laundry in our Clean facility, located on the second floor. We sell washing... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We travelled with 2 young kids and the hotel was perfect for what we aksed for. it was clean, chic and trendy. The staff were very helpful, informative and friendly. The hotel is tucked in a quite place just next to the Leopold Garden.. but there are options for 2 metro stations, Schuman and Maalbeek located withing walking distance. So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and updated. Staff was friendly. The hotel is located aways from the city center (Grand Place), but is easily accessible via a metro stop and walking a few blocks. It is also located near the known frittes restaurant Maison Antoinne. Had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Truly friendly staff, very homey, clean and neat, nice hotel bar with lots of social events. Conveniently located close to metro, place Jourdan and EU quarters. Downsides: potential noise if you're below 3rd floor on end-of-week days and lack of proper breakfast included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eveline N, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Proxyangel, Thanks so much for leaving your thoughts on your second home here at the Aloft Brussels Schuman! We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Have an easy breezy day! Eveline Noort Hotel Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel

Address: Place Jean Rey, Etterbeek, Brussels 1040, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels > Etterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel Europe

411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (402)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (117)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (75)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new tWist in Travel keeps Brussels European district Abuzz with a prime location in the heart of the European quarter. Located only a few minutes away from the city center by metro, the Aloft Brussels Schuman offers you an easy access and connections to the entire Brussels area. The hotel offers an eclectic mix of forward-thinking design, open loft-inspired rooms and free WiFi. The always Abuzz WXYZ Bar welcomes you daily with a selection of signatures cocktails, that you can sip on our backyard when the wheather permits. Aloft Brussels Schuman is the fun, fresh alternative to stay and play at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
147

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer