We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Be Manos

Travelers' Choice award winner
Square de l'Aviation 23-27, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Manos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Be Manos
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    175
    45
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
279
29
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (500)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Harrogate
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for a second time at Be Manos and it really can't be faulted. Really cool hotel with fantastic customer service. The rooms are spacious, clean and the overall decor is quite funky. Great breakfast and it also has a secure car park too which is a must in central Brussels. There are also a number of restaurants right by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely, funky hotel a couple of minutes stroll from the Gare Midi. All very arty and black and white, we liked the babies climbing up the wall! (They weren't real!) Our room was huge and very comfortable. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful, and spoke very good English, especially when compared to my rubbish French. It takes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a great time at this hotel, staff very helpful, hotel room very comfortable and modern, hotel is near Eurostar, and only a short walk to grand place and many more landmarks and to the city centre. I would use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Be Manos is a design statement. Everyting is well thought and beautifully crafted. The hotel offers a plentitude of aesthetic stimuli: dark colour scheme, rich textures and materials, strong images and amazing lamps. I liked the stone walls and floors in the bathroom. The bed was excellent for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was ok. The hotel is quite conveniently... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted that you enjoyed the modern style, the decoration and aesthetic stimuli of our hotel and rooms. We chose this location because of its ideal proximity by the International train station, but also because of public transportation and shops around. We will be glad to welcome you in our hotel for your next trip to Brussels.... More 

Lendelede, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

was my first time in brussel... great hotel amazing design........ great breakfast.... great rooms, everything was very fine friendly staff trying to talk to you in your own language so that's very fine everything around is also fine, going with the metro----to centre off brussel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We enjoy reading the positive comments of our guests about their stay in our lovely Be Manos hotel. We are really delighted that you spent a fabulous break with us, and that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast as well as the comfort and size of the room. The staff is always there to help the guest... More 

Compton Dundon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What a find! Tucked away in a little square a stones throw from the Eurostar terminal and within walking distance from Grand Place this little Oasis feels like a home from home. Super comfy bed, spacious rooms, kind attentive staff speaking excellent English and happy to let you practice your French on them :) We have been extraordinarily well looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments about your stay at the Be Manos Hotel, we are glad you had a nice experience with us. Our staff is always glad to help the guests, friendly and professional. We want our guests to feel at home with large and comfortable rooms, great decoration and a restaurant with excellent meals. We hope to... More 

Chobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for my 50th, I liked the look of the hotel, and wasn't disappointed, we rang them when we arrived at Station Midi, and they told us where to meet their driver, he was there within 10 min, when we got to the hotel we were met by very friendly staff at reception, all spoke perfect English, checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you had a lovely stay and you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Indeed, we have a good location because we are close to the city center and by the train station Brussels Midi. We also offer a shuttle service from and to the Midi train station. Our hotel is modern and... More 

Sierra Leone
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly this hotel is an average 2 or 3 star place with slightly nicer interior decoration. I really researched where to stay in Brussels and this was on the conde nast list- ?! I will remember to totally disregard Conde Nast reviews in future. So its not located near any shops or restaurants as you can be lead to believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Directeur général at Be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to apologize for the unhappy experience and we are sorry that our hotel isn’t to your taste. We are located next to the Thalys and Eurostar Terminal, and it’s very convenient for business and tourists. And the Grand’Place is only 20 minutes by foot. The Be Manos has been selected amongst the... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Hotel is fine, location not the best one, but close to the train station. In-built bathroom with glass door not the best decision is you need to go to the toilet during the night as well as have a shower....

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Be Manos Hotel. In fact, the localization isn’t the best, but we are ideally located only a few meters away from the International Brussels Midi station, which is ideal for the guests travelling by train and a few minutes away from the city center. About bathroom, we are sorry... More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

After some extensive research I decided on Be Manos because I liked the style of the hotel, and the price! Stayed here for New Year's Eve and everywhere was pretty pricey. Being that bit further away from the centre of town, Be Manos still seemed a reasonable price. Don't be put off by the distance though - there's a metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at Be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Be Manos Hotel to start the year of 2015! We are really glad you enjoyed all the commodities offered and the quality of our staff. Our hotel is a young design and modern hotel, the see-through glass doors as well as the pictures on the doors are part of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

693 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (365)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (59)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (59)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question