We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

be Manos

Travelers' Choice award winner
Square de l'Aviation 23-27, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
be Manos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
be Manos
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    172
    45
    6
    3
See reviews for
34
271
29
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (488)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Lendelede, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

was my first time in brussel... great hotel amazing design........ great breakfast.... great rooms, everything was very fine friendly staff trying to talk to you in your own language so that's very fine everything around is also fine, going with the metro----to centre off brussel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We enjoy reading the positive comments of our guests about their stay in our lovely Be Manos hotel. We are really delighted that you spent a fabulous break with us, and that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast as well as the comfort and size of the room. The staff is always there to help the guest... More 

Compton Dundon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a find! Tucked away in a little square a stones throw from the Eurostar terminal and within walking distance from Grand Place this little Oasis feels like a home from home. Super comfy bed, spacious rooms, kind attentive staff speaking excellent English and happy to let you practice your French on them :) We have been extraordinarily well looked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments about your stay at the Be Manos Hotel, we are glad you had a nice experience with us. Our staff is always glad to help the guests, friendly and professional. We want our guests to feel at home with large and comfortable rooms, great decoration and a restaurant with excellent meals. We hope to... More 

Chobham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for my 50th, I liked the look of the hotel, and wasn't disappointed, we rang them when we arrived at Station Midi, and they told us where to meet their driver, he was there within 10 min, when we got to the hotel we were met by very friendly staff at reception, all spoke perfect English, checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are happy to read that you had a lovely stay and you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Indeed, we have a good location because we are close to the city center and by the train station Brussels Midi. We also offer a shuttle service from and to the Midi train station. Our hotel is modern and... More 

ireland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Honestly this hotel is an average 2 or 3 star place with slightly nicer interior decoration. I really researched where to stay in Brussels and this was on the conde nast list- ?! I will remember to totally disregard Conde Nast reviews in future. So its not located near any shops or restaurants as you can be lead to believe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Directeur général at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to apologize for the unhappy experience and we are sorry that our hotel isn’t to your taste. We are located next to the Thalys and Eurostar Terminal, and it’s very convenient for business and tourists. And the Grand’Place is only 20 minutes by foot. The Be Manos has been selected amongst the... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is fine, location not the best one, but close to the train station. In-built bathroom with glass door not the best decision is you need to go to the toilet during the night as well as have a shower....

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Be Manos Hotel. In fact, the localization isn’t the best, but we are ideally located only a few meters away from the International Brussels Midi station, which is ideal for the guests travelling by train and a few minutes away from the city center. About bathroom, we are sorry... More 

Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

After some extensive research I decided on Be Manos because I liked the style of the hotel, and the price! Stayed here for New Year's Eve and everywhere was pretty pricey. Being that bit further away from the centre of town, Be Manos still seemed a reasonable price. Don't be put off by the distance though - there's a metro... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for choosing the Be Manos Hotel to start the year of 2015! We are really glad you enjoyed all the commodities offered and the quality of our staff. Our hotel is a young design and modern hotel, the see-through glass doors as well as the pictures on the doors are part of... More 

New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

This hotel has a lot of character and it's really pushing the sexiness of it. It's much cooler than the surrounding area which is pretty seedy and dirty. Quick 20 minute walk to town square and located very close to the train station. I would recommend only traveling here as a couple. Our bathroom had a see through door which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment! Indeed, our hotel is ideally located by the International Train Station to facilitate our customers, plus, we offer a free shuttle going and coming from the station We wish to welcome you back very soon in our sexy hotel! Sincerely, Merav Abergel More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Lukewarm coffee at breakfast. The toaster was faulty only toasting one side of the bread. So9me of s serving spoons did not look too clean. The fire alarm went off four times in the morning, the first time at 4 a.m. Although it was quickly terminated, it certainly woke me up and made me jump on subsequent repetitions. The first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to apologize for the unhappy experience. A technical problem appeared the night from Thursday to Friday, we are really sorry about that but at least it’s the proof that the firing system is on point. About the others facilities, we checked on it and everything is working well… Our hotel is a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Hotel with character. I came from the Eurostar by foot - easy 5 minute walk. He came by cab and was charged 15 euros by a grumpy cab driver. The room was very quiet and well-appointed, had a comfortable bed and blissfully hot bath and rain shower option. Very clean and attractive. Good breakfast (not included in price of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your comments about your stay at the Be Manos Hotel, we are glad you had a nice experience with us, and that you enjoyed the variety of the breakfast as well as the comfort of your room. Our staff is always glad to help the guests, reading positive comments about the service, motivate us... More 

Essex.
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Great hotel 10 mins walk from Eurostar Station (Brussels Midi) Free shuttle transfer to and from Hotel but the walk is quick and easy - Can walk into the town (20 mins) although its not a 'nice' walk as you have to walk past lots of bars and the standard of 'cleanliness' is not what you would expect of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merav A, Responsable commercial at be Manos, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive comment about your experience at the Be Manos. We are glad you enjoyed the decoration and cleanness of the hotel as well as the helpfulness of our staff. The improving neighborhood is ideally located only a few meters away from the International Brussels Midi station, which is ideal for the guests... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

698 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (365)
Viewed
Amenities (70)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (65)
Viewed
Executive Room (54)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (59)
Viewed
Suite (69)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question