We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Erasme

Route de Lennik, 790, Anderlecht, Brussels 1070, Belgium
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Erasme
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is great however needs some TLC, a good hoover and cleaning the handprints off the walls above the bed. This rooms at the front of the hotel smell of smoke quite strongly as the smoking area is by the air con units out the back of the hotel. I did not eat or drink in the hotel they... More 

Helpful?
Thank James T
Kennesaw, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

This hotel is nasty and dirty. They stuck me in a room without air conditioning, the wall had some kind of liquid splattered on it, the bathroom was dirty and rudimentary. I asked them about the AC and they told me that I could have a room with AC but for an additional cost. Really? What hotel does that nowadays?... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H

Travelers are raving about these Anderlecht hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

The room is okish but not exactly clean. The hotel is a bit aproximative. I checked in and they didnt even asked for documents or anything. The restaurant is awful. I waited 20 mins just to have the menu. An hour and more to eat. Food average. Small portions. I asked chips they brought me croquettes. It is the only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefano T
fverbruggen, Directeur général at Hotel Erasme, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am sorry you had a bad experience. Unfortunate you did not inform the front desk your dissatisfaction during your stay or when you leave. We no longer ask specific information during check in because we received all this information when booking. We desire not to waste time to the customer. Our standard of quality and cleanliness are... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This hotel is definitely not among the best in Brussels but if you have business in Anderlecht this is value for money. The room was not air conditioned but the temperature was ok. The front desk was helpful though their English quite basic. The restaurant had good selection and on the territory of the hospital (7 min walking distance) there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anand
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2015

Excellent stopover hotel if travelling on the continent. As the price was favourable we didn't have great expectations, but the room was spacious & clean. English TV chanels available & a free Internet. Metro station is nearby, if you would like to go back to Brussels for sightseeing which we didn't do, after a hectic day in the City. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank SvetleD
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I have literally lived all my live in hotels and eaten in restaurants.....This is hopeless service and no choice of food at all.....Understaffed .....will vanish and show up once in every 1 hr ....no consideration of customer service at all

Helpful?
Thank Rajshri S
Rye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

If you need to be treated at the Erasme Hospital, this is the only option to be hosted. The staff is great, the rooms are so so, but the new management of the restaurant is a plus. I have been going there for years, so always a great welcome, which is nice considering why you are around.

Helpful?
Thank Jean-Paul88
Putten, Netherlands
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014 via mobile

The hotel itself is very difficult to find. The general state of the room (101) was below average. It was hot, no airconditioning and too much noise outside to open window. During the night I woke up several times, bathing in sweat, from noises with the highlight of waking at 6am from next door's alarm....and it was a phone on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karian_Dennis
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This is a simple but very comfortable hotel, with small but balanced rooms. Very quiet, ideal for business, close to the center (20m). Near the train station. Nice lobby, you can have a nice dinner there, the cordon bleu is very nice. Just one thing...i was there on October of 2009, but the tripadvaser doesn't allow an older date than... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank eJMartins
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Having seen the last review have to disagree, hotel was good, nothing flash but neither is the price. Rooms good, WiFi free, clean, staff helpful. The area is next to the university and hospital and unlike previous review is as safe as you will find. 15 mins from Brussels centre with the metro station less than 5 mins walk. Restaurant... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank John W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anderlecht
7.1 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#1 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
3.5 of 5 stars 277 reviews
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
BEST WESTERN Hotel Expo
#150 of 197 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Housing
Hotel Housing
#1 of 9 in Schaerbeek
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
3.1 mi away
Pullman Brussels Midi Hotel
3.4 mi away
Floris Ustel Midi
Floris Ustel Midi
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
3.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay