We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bondi Shores

283 Bondi Rd, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia (Formerly Beached at Bondi)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bondi Shores
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

The worst hostel I have stayed in ever .I have left this morning with a body covered in bed bug / flea bits. They have become so bad it's been suggested by the pharmacist I seek urgent hospital medical attention.

Helpful?
Thank Aileen G
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

This hostel was beyond a joke! The bedding was filthy and there was a hole in the floor. There was a fridge in the room which hadn't been plugged in for months or cleaner and stank! There was bloodstains and drool marks on the pillows and there was obvious body fluids on the mattress including blood! My mattress was an... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina F

Travelers are raving about these Bondi hotels

Mundesley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone, it was filthy, run down and noisy! The kitchen was unhygienic, dated and disgusting with a rude little old lady bossing people about, there were cockroaches on the ceiling of the bathroom, the shower didn't stop dripping, the door locks didn't work and were falling off. The carpets were threadbare and the furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank feralcountrygirl
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015 via mobile

I can't fault the staff at this hotel at all. They were very helpful and accommodating to us during our stay. The rooms are very basic but to be fair are clean. Couldn't really say the same for the bathroom unfortunately. The main issue is the noise from the bar below, the noise of the band coming through the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jake C
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The staff here was so unhelpful and Rudd that you feel like it's wrong to ask for basic staff. After staying 3 days they didn't even let us wait in the common area for 1/2h while our friend com to pick us up. We have to wait in the street with all our staff. The place was dirty and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sebastian E
Punisherr, Manager at Bondi Shores, responded to this review

We would like to make comments on this review. Firstly, the customer was not happy to pay for the storage of his excess luggage, hence he decided to keep all his luggage (inc. an excessive one) in a small foyer for 1.5 hours that caused inconvenience for the other customers. We offered him an option to wait for his friend... More 

Lismore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015

Thanks for your friendliness. Nice view from my bed room an having free breakfast was good, it's a great place for if ur there to get out an not be stuck inside all day :) Hope you have great customers come an go like me. x

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank bethanie_jo_thompson
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a night with my family in a 4-bed dorm. Despite all the terrible reviews at here, it was rather a comfortable stay. They even had a free breakfast of cereal, milk, toast and jam, coffee and tea! For location, it was about 5 minutes walk to the beach and there's a liquor store downstairs (they don't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank l3woy26
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

This place was disgusting, nothing was clean and everything was broken. Our room didn't even lock. When I checked in the lady was talking about another guest while I was standing there. When I went to checkout the desk was supposed to open at 9 and the manager didnt show up until 930 when check out is 10 never again!

Helpful?
Thank Chloeepeterson
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

This place was very unorganized to say the least. The rooms were very messy and crowded, I believe we had 10 in our room. Breakfast was toast with butter... The location wasn't all that great either. I would not recommend staying here. Also on weekends the band below plays until like 5am at full volume which was annoying.

Helpful?
Thank cporter63
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

There is really no way to make this sound better but Bondi Shores is definitely one of the worst hostels I've been to. And that is saying something, given the fact that I have been al over Asia, Israel, Palestine and Europe. This really gives Australia a bad name. First and foremost, the rooms are so small, and there are... More 

Helpful?
Thank neilthewanderer
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bondi hotels
1.1 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#4 of 10 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
0.4 mi away
Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach
0.2 mi away
Bondi Beachouse YHA
Bondi Beachouse YHA
#7 of 16 in Bondi
3.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay