We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Bondi

178 Campbell Parade, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Hotel amenities
Hotel Bondi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015
LingLingLing Northmead, Australia
Add Photo

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    13
    35
    18
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
25
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reasonable hotel ruined by unreasonable staff. Nice enough place to stay... nothing special...but nothing wrong with it at all. But unfortunately some of the door staff were very disrespectful...and I'm trying to be kind. I am bad at putting it into words....but my holiday was kind of spoilt by their attitude, every night giving me grief. I've never stayed anywhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northmead, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Friendly and helpful staff, room small but clean and small balcony area which was a bonus and an amazing view of the beach. Even on third floor very loud with pub underneath. Recommend room away from Curlewis Street end of the hotel. Dinner in their bistro was very good, recommended. LOVE THE FREE WIFI

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Recently stayed at this hotel to see a concert at Hordern Pavilion. Very clean and modern rooms. Close to the city via bus and train, around a $20 taxi fare to the Hordern Pavilion. Parking can be a bit tricky to find, however the Hotel reception where very helpful. Very close and good views of the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015 via mobile

We chose Hotel Bondi based on previous reviews and the location. It is right across the road from the beach and the staff are very willing and helpful. First impression was awful as I went through the bar and gaming area to look for the reception.nonce I found the separate entrance to the hotel I felt a little more comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Perfect location just on the beach, right on bus routes to town. Lovely room with awesome views! Friendly and helpful staff organising a shuttle to airport plus an extra bed in our room! Rooms lovely and tidy would stay there again no problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mackay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We have been staying here for a few years every couple of years and love it. Close to everything - beadh, shops, restaurants, buses. We like a front room with a view even though it can be noisy at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is basically as close as you can stay to the beach, but isn't as high priced as the others. It's worth the money for the area and proximity to the beach. We stayed here twice for a total of three nights in an eight day period. Our first stay the wifi didn't work which was huge for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MaloneyHotelGroup, Marketing Department at Hotel Bondi, responded to this review

Hi Matt, We really appreciate your feedback on your stay! Unfortunately we were having issues with the complementary Wi-Fi we provide, however this has now been resolved. We understand how important Wi-Fi is for our foreign customers and hope you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Bondi with us despite this. More 

Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed 2 nights in Bondi Hotel as our air bnb booking had fallen through.. I was soo surprised at how great the rooms were. Clean spacious and the view was killer.. Also very affordable. We were traveling in a group of 3 and it was perfect!! Great drink specials at the bar underneath also

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed in early December 2014 in a 2 bedroom with large living/dining/efficiency kitchen and loved it. The bath was spacious and we found it to be fantastic. While the bedrooms did not have windows, the a/c worked very well and we loved our stay. Just across from the beach, close to restaurants, groceries, a rotisserie chicken place, the location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Two nights at the end of a business trip at Hotel Bondi during the opening weekend of Sculpture by the Sea in Oct 2014. Great location and decent hotel for the price. Room didn't quite look like anything pictured on the website but this wasn't too surprising. Third floor ocean view was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay