We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Bondi hotels

Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach

Save Saved
You added Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach to your Saves list
118 Campbell Parade, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Hotel amenities
Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bondi
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bondi
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    13
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
3
26
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A nice hotel, great staff, clean, awesome location but the area is extremely loud in the evenings and early mornings. The building is a renovated pub and therefore the windows are not double glazed so expect a lot of noise in the evenings and early mornings...especially the lady with the shopping trolley 'clickity clacking' along the footpath at 4:30am followed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear KJ074, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed the location and service during your stay with us. This is always wonderful to hear. With regards to the noise, I sincerely apologise that noise affected the quality of your sleep during your stay with us. Because Bondi is buzzing... More

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

said there was smoking in the room which definitely there was not so charged $200 for steam cleaning - of one room??? I can have my whole house steam cleaned for that then debited credit card after I left without notification - do not go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lola D, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. Unfortunately my housekeeping manager alerted me of smoking in the room after your check-out, so I personally went into the room to confirm this. The smell of smoke was apparent both in the hallway outside the room, as well as in... More

Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

-Side view is soooo noisy from the music downstairs, even on a sunday till midnight. Split level is better for noise. They stuffed up our bedding arrangements, staff admitted but didnt fix or discount

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear 888AnnahE, Thank you for your feedback. I am incredibly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, this is truly disappointing. In regards to the noise you experienced in the Side View Room, we apologise sincerely for this. We are obviously located directly across the road from Bondi Beach which is a prime location, but... More

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
28 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Gorgeous location with a really nice balcony area and a nice place to chill and have a glass of red wine The rooms are nice to stay in, modern and ours had a really nice view so we were lucky, nothing bad about this place, service is good, people are friendly and there are eccentric people around so always makes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear JazzzSay, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of some of the facilities we have to offer. I would have to agree that Bondi Beach attracts all sorts- so people watching over a few drinks on the... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The only good thing is the location, in front of the beach. This hotel is very expensive but the rooms are really small, dirty and noisy. the hotel needs urgently a renovation. it's really over priced. the pics on the website are misleading

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Hi Arik B, Thank you for your feedback, though I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. It is truly disappointing to hear that you do not feel we offer value for money. We are a very small hotel of only 12 rooms and do aim to regularly maintain our rooms with fresh paint,... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Stayed here in December 2013 with husband. A little dismayed at first when we got there and say the hotel. We knew obviously it was over a pub but it was packed at 4pm!! We had a key to the lift via the bar and went to the 2nd floor to our room. The crowning joy of this hotel was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the side view queen room, view was great but noise all night from the road (buses, garbage trucks) was very bad, was woken up all night, no noise from the pub which most of the other comments mention. Bed was old and sagging, shower awesome, location can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, and it was ok not exceptional for the price we paid. Before our stay I had read the reviews about the bar noise that could be heard in the rooms and as I am pregnant I requested to have a room away from the noise, they emailed me to say that they would try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

So, where do I begin? Upon reading some of the reviews on here about Ravesis, I was overall unsure about my stay for two weeks. Let me start by saying this was a trip that had been planned for about a year and I was travelling alone to meet some friends in Sydney. This is totally irrelevant about the hotel,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The people who own/work here are very nice and were helpful, but for the price I guess I expected more. I had the king suite which did face the beach but the balcony on my room was not really something you could step out onto and the front of the hotel is right on the street so it's not like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach

Address: 118 Campbell Parade, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Waverley > Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Ravesis Hotel Sydney

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay