We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach

118 Campbell Parade, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    10
    8
    10
See reviews for
3
31
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The room is less than ideal, let's get that out if the way. And we booked one of the better rooms. But still, I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. We had a great beach-front view. The view was so good, the hotel didn't need anything else to sell itself. The furnishings and bedding were good enough. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Hi NunnaYobisnis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, Rebecca More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We spent two nights at this hotel in late December and were generally pleased. It has a perfect location right on Bondi Beach, and is close to everything. Staff were helpful and discreet, and the room was in excellent condition. We stayed in room 5, a beach front room with balcony, which was excellent in terms of facilities and comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear TAA-21, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, but am very sorry to hear the you left tired because of the noise. We are aware that some of our room types experience noise due to the buzzing Bondi streets, and during Summer with... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We spent our last night in Australia here and even though we had a side room with no view, we had a huge balcony where we had our lunch in the sunshine, the receptionist on check in and out was very friendly and efficient, as was the guy who parked our car. Our room was interesting as the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Hi Flo-to-go, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your night at Ravesi's- hopefully staying with us ended your Australian holiday on a positive note! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, restaurant and rooms during your short stay with us. It was a pleasure accommodating you both and we look... More 

San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We had fun staying at Ravesi's, but thought it was a bit pricey. I would have expected it to be a little cleaner, but enjoyed the stay overall. It's located in the middle of everything - walking distance to restaurants/shops/the beach. We loved the live music in the restaurant and weren't bothered by the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear JeyinCA, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. It is great to hear that our central location meant that you were able to take full advantage of what Bondi Beach has to offer, including restaurants, shops and of course the beach and coastal walk. Regarding the cleanliness of... More 

Morisset
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here as a couple recently, one reason being the nearby location to the Sculptor by the Sea. We had read the reviews and were aware of the possible noise issue. However, we were in a side room, where we could still see the beach off to the right (Room 7) and were also over the café/bar. Yes, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear BlueGum74, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review- we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you managed to take advantage of some of our facilities, including our Restaurant. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to our head chef Darren Elmes. I... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

A nice hotel, great staff, clean, awesome location but the area is extremely loud in the evenings and early mornings. The building is a renovated pub and therefore the windows are not double glazed so expect a lot of noise in the evenings and early mornings...especially the lady with the shopping trolley 'clickity clacking' along the footpath at 4:30am followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear KJ074, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed the location and service during your stay with us. This is always wonderful to hear. With regards to the noise, I sincerely apologise that noise affected the quality of your sleep during your stay with us. Because Bondi is buzzing... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

said there was smoking in the room which definitely there was not so charged $200 for steam cleaning - of one room??? I can have my whole house steam cleaned for that then debited credit card after I left without notification - do not go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lola D, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. Unfortunately my housekeeping manager alerted me of smoking in the room after your check-out, so I personally went into the room to confirm this. The smell of smoke was apparent both in the hallway outside the room, as well as in... More 

Bathurst, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

-Side view is soooo noisy from the music downstairs, even on a sunday till midnight. Split level is better for noise. They stuffed up our bedding arrangements, staff admitted but didnt fix or discount

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear 888AnnahE, Thank you for your feedback. I am incredibly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, this is truly disappointing. In regards to the noise you experienced in the Side View Room, we apologise sincerely for this. We are obviously located directly across the road from Bondi Beach which is a prime location, but... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
32 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Gorgeous location with a really nice balcony area and a nice place to chill and have a glass of red wine The rooms are nice to stay in, modern and ours had a really nice view so we were lucky, nothing bad about this place, service is good, people are friendly and there are eccentric people around so always makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear JazzzSay, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of some of the facilities we have to offer. I would have to agree that Bondi Beach attracts all sorts- so people watching over a few drinks on the... More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The only good thing is the location, in front of the beach. This hotel is very expensive but the rooms are really small, dirty and noisy. the hotel needs urgently a renovation. it's really over priced. the pics on the website are misleading

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Hi Arik B, Thank you for your feedback, though I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. It is truly disappointing to hear that you do not feel we offer value for money. We are a very small hotel of only 12 rooms and do aim to regularly maintain our rooms with fresh paint,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question