We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach

118 Campbell Parade, Bondi, New South Wales 2026, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Ravesi\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    17
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
3
31
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was average, youre lucky to find any off street parking if you intend on driving in there, the staff watch you as you go in and out of the hotel like its a jail, we were stopped and asked numerous times if were staying there...staff were rude and and I would not recommend this hotel to ANYBODY...especially if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, WA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Great location in Bondi and rooms very good size.Building and hotel starting to show its age and recent renovations starting to look a bit worn.Value for money and rooms well priced .Main bar has great views of the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear Loll73, Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your experience overall- and that you felt we offer good value for money. It is also great to hear you were able to take advantage of the location and the views. I am sorry to hear that you felt your room was looking... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

It has a very small entrance and I almost missed it. It is not a regular room with the toilet/bath next to entrnce and the bedroom upstairs . At $275 a nite is pricey BUT location is great. I will come back coz of its location. Beach view, lively atmosphere and mny things todo. Hotel is clean with friendly staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear 639abbie, Thank you for your review and for uploading some photographs. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We definitely look forward to accommodating you again in the future. Warm Regards, Rebecca More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

The room is less than ideal, let's get that out if the way. And we booked one of the better rooms. But still, I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. We had a great beach-front view. The view was so good, the hotel didn't need anything else to sell itself. The furnishings and bedding were good enough. The restaurant was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Hi NunnaYobisnis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Warm Regards, Rebecca More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We spent two nights at this hotel in late December and were generally pleased. It has a perfect location right on Bondi Beach, and is close to everything. Staff were helpful and discreet, and the room was in excellent condition. We stayed in room 5, a beach front room with balcony, which was excellent in terms of facilities and comfort... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear TAA-21, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us, but am very sorry to hear the you left tired because of the noise. We are aware that some of our room types experience noise due to the buzzing Bondi streets, and during Summer with... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We spent our last night in Australia here and even though we had a side room with no view, we had a huge balcony where we had our lunch in the sunshine, the receptionist on check in and out was very friendly and efficient, as was the guy who parked our car. Our room was interesting as the bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Hi Flo-to-go, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your night at Ravesi's- hopefully staying with us ended your Australian holiday on a positive note! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our staff, restaurant and rooms during your short stay with us. It was a pleasure accommodating you both and we look... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We had fun staying at Ravesi's, but thought it was a bit pricey. I would have expected it to be a little cleaner, but enjoyed the stay overall. It's located in the middle of everything - walking distance to restaurants/shops/the beach. We loved the live music in the restaurant and weren't bothered by the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear JeyinCA, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. It is great to hear that our central location meant that you were able to take full advantage of what Bondi Beach has to offer, including restaurants, shops and of course the beach and coastal walk. Regarding the cleanliness of... More 

Morisset
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed here as a couple recently, one reason being the nearby location to the Sculptor by the Sea. We had read the reviews and were aware of the possible noise issue. However, we were in a side room, where we could still see the beach off to the right (Room 7) and were also over the café/bar. Yes, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear BlueGum74, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review- we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great to hear that you managed to take advantage of some of our facilities, including our Restaurant. I will be sure to pass on your positive feedback to our head chef Darren Elmes. I... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

A nice hotel, great staff, clean, awesome location but the area is extremely loud in the evenings and early mornings. The building is a renovated pub and therefore the windows are not double glazed so expect a lot of noise in the evenings and early mornings...especially the lady with the shopping trolley 'clickity clacking' along the footpath at 4:30am followed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear KJ074, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am really glad to hear you enjoyed the location and service during your stay with us. This is always wonderful to hear. With regards to the noise, I sincerely apologise that noise affected the quality of your sleep during your stay with us. Because Bondi is buzzing... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

said there was smoking in the room which definitely there was not so charged $200 for steam cleaning - of one room??? I can have my whole house steam cleaned for that then debited credit card after I left without notification - do not go there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rebecca A, Manager at Ravesi's Hotel Bondi Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lola D, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback, it is much appreciated. Unfortunately my housekeeping manager alerted me of smoking in the room after your check-out, so I personally went into the room to confirm this. The smell of smoke was apparent both in the hallway outside the room, as well as in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bondi hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
0.2 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
1.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
2.1 mi away
Coogee Sands Hotel & Apartments
0.2 mi away
Swiss Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay