We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Bondi accommodations

Quest Bondi Junction

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   28 Spring Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary WiFi
Quest Bondi Junction
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quest Bondi Junction to your Saves list
88%
Ranked #1 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Bondi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014
Niteskye Melbourne, Australia
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    58
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
32
16
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The room was quite pleasant, modern, clean and well-appointed with all the basics supplied to enable you to prepare your own food. The location was excellent, being only a block away from the train station, buses just across the road and Westfield about 2 blocks down the road. We only stayed 2 nights while we were in Sydney for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David A, General Manager at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Niteskye, Thank you for your kind feedback, we appreciate that you appreciate the late check-out gesture. We will be sending out an email soon for the City2Surf early bird bookers 2015. You may have noticed that Quest Bondi Junction also participated in the City2Surf and will do so again next year. Once again thank you for choosing to stay... More

Arecibo, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pluses, nicely appointed, tastefully decorated clean, modern rooms with small kitchenette, friendly staff, prime location, cruiser bikes at your disposal. Minuses: We had internet issues from day one, during our entire 3 week stay they were not remedied. We ended up purchasing a device from a local company as we needed it for business communication. When staff were asked for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David A, General Manager at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear KarenCQ, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We welcome all feedback, pluses and minuses are good for our business. We apologise for any internet issues you may have had. So that you know internet is complimentary up to 100 megabytes per day, we also offer... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed here for a week. I was worried when I saw a childcare centre one floor below and right outside by window. But it was nothing to fear. Very little noise from them or the street traffic. Room was very good and kitchenette well stocked. Fridge was a good size. Bathroom very nice and well appointed. Lobby staff helpful and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David A, General Manager at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Brissie Traveller83, Thank you for sharing your experiences during your stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We are happy to hear that you tried a number of our facilities and looked around the Bondi Junction area. It is especially good to see you walked along the beaches. Just for your information the walk from Bondi to Bronte beach is where... More

Congleton, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This hotel is a quaint hotel with modern style rooms that are clean, comfy and tidy and offer good facilities including a fridge, microwave, air conditioning and a washing up area - this is convenient if you want to eat in as the hotel does not offer any restaurants and restaurant eating in a city can be expensive. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David A, General Manager at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Emily-Sian B, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay with Quest Bondi Junction. At Quest we pride ourselves in the services and facilities we have to offer. We are pleased to know our staffs were helpful and friendly and they will be grateful to hear this as well. Again, we... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. After staying at other quest hotels interstate we did not hesitate to book. This hotel is in a great location, just a short walk from shops & restaurants. The room was clean and modern, with plenty of space for 2 people. I would highly recommend Quest Apartments

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David A, General Manager at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear GCFoody, Thank you so for your positive review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction offers modern studio apartments which are self-containable and very convenient for our guests. The kitchenettes in all our rooms provide convenience to our travellers. Instead of having to go out and dine elsewhere, you have the opportunity to... More

wa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at Quest whilst visiting relatives in Rose Bay which is very close. The hotel was great, quiet and very clean. The staff were most helpful in every aspect. We had a studio room which was perfect for us and it had cooking facilities. You are close to many restaurants and the train and bus stations which is extremely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David A, General Manager at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Kerryanne91, We appreciate you taking the time to review Quest Bondi Junction on Trip Advisor. Quest Bondi Junction prides itself on the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. We agree the location is close to public transport, Westfield shopping and dining out. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to seeing... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

If your phone GPS is working this hotel is easy to find. If not, as in my case, a quick phone call to the hotel got me directions from the nearly railway/bus station. The reception staff continued to be friendly and helpful eg in giving information re buses to the SCG. The room was clean and comfortable and had cooking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
David A, General Manager at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear LynJ, We thank you for your taking the time to share your Quest Bondi Junction experience. At Quest we pride ourselves in the services and facilities we have on offer, we enjoy sharing the knowledge with all our guests about our ever growing soundings. Please contact us direct if ever you wish to book again. Thank you again for... More

Darwin
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for just one night on a quick trip to Sydney. Parking was fun with only one entrance which is a single lane - twice we had to back out onto the road to let people out ( you will only discover each other when the roller door comes up). Check in was smooth and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ANDJOSydeny, Owner at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear caite64 Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with Quest Bondi Junction. The team and I welcome such constructivee and informative reviews, they not only help fellow travellers they help us to make our accommodation experiance even better. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the free WiFi, Laundry and location close to supermarkets,... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

If you need to stay in central Bondi Quest is adequate. The staff are friendly and helpful enough. The rooms are small, but big enough for a short stay. The beds are reasonably comfortable, as hotel beds go, no complaints there. The linen is good. The curtains block out more light than most, but not as much as I'd have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear mrtimnz, Thank you for taking the time and providing us with feedback. We appreciate the time you have put in for this review as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that was caused to you due to the showers and the noise. We will definitely pass your... More

Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
80 hotel reviews
479 helpful votes 479 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

This studio felt like renting an apartment in the heart of Bondi Junction -- which suited perfectly my week-long stay on business. Everything was just right -- the little kitchen, the large bed, the stylist bathroom, the dishes, the kettle, the microwave, the closets, a nice little table, and even the cool lighting. The location is perfect. In a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ANDJOSydeny, Business Development Executive at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear NW_Raven, Thank you so much for your positive review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction offers modern studio apartments which are self-containable and very convenient for our guests. The kitchenettes in all our rooms provide convenience to our travellers. Instead of having to go out and dine elsewhere, you have the opportunity... More

Do you own or manage Quest Bondi Junction?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Bondi Junction

Address: 28 Spring Street, Bondi, Waverley, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Waverley > Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Bondi Junction 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quest Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay