We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Bondi Junction

Certificate of Excellence
28 Spring Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quest Bondi Junction
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    82
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
46
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable room, with well equipped kitchen area. Unfortunately some idiot burnt his steak at 11pm and set off the fire alarm. Disgruntled visitors complained the alarm had also gone off the previous day at 6am. A problem for the hotel who provide such a great amenity, but can't stop people from burning their food and setting off the fire alarm,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very happy with the room and features, small problem with the TV remote immediately fixed upon drawing to the attention of staff, how would they know otherwise. The Quest Bondi Junction is conveniently located in close proximity to the train station and public transport with lot of shopping and food outlets nearby. Free wifi, higher speed available at additional cost.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good location for access ... bus and rail hub closeby. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and shops all around. Clean and quiet accommodation with pleasant reception staff. Enormous bathroom and adequate kitchenette. Recommend for business or leisure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a week here when working on a project. The studio rooms were much smaller than I expected, but as I was on my own it was not an issue. (Why can't these places put a decent lounge chair, to watch TV you've got to sit in chair at the table or the bed). The room as all you will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

At about 7 am one morning, we awoke to a fire alarm in this apartment hotel and had to cool our heels in the street while it was sorted out (false alarm). That was the only fly in the ointment at this nicely appointed place. We had every gadget we needed for cooking our breakfast and the occasional dinner. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear VicsmomCalgary, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travelers know about the great facilities and services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location. We pride ourselves on offering excellence in guest services and I am pleased to hear... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at the Quest apartments a few times now and can just say it's great value for money. Do you own breakfast or go out. Has a small kitchen with a coles down the road in Bondi Junction. Great location for shopping or being a tourist. Provides parking at an extra cost but your in Bondi Junction and parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear WanttobeNomad, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction continuously strives towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations, and we were pleased to learn that the accommodation, services and facilities met your expectations during your recent stay. Our studio apartments are furnished to suit our guests needs... More 

Wolgan Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights while moving between houses. The apartments are spacious and clean with everything you need.. except personal laundry facilities (you have to go to level 5 for the communal space). I would definitely stay here if I needed to be in the area for a few days but not to spend any large amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear thehotelbug1992, Thank you for taking the time to relate your recent experiences during your stay at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction is always appreciative of our guest’s feedback so we can continuously strive towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations. In regards to those personnel concerned with the unprofessional service throughout your stay, they shall be counselled and... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Studio apartment was large enough for a short stay. Had microwave and cooktop and some basic utensils. On site car parking was reasonably priced for Sydney and had direct elevator access. Reception staff were friendly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Margnmike, Thank you for taking the time to providing us with such informative feedback. We appreciate the time you have put in for this review as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities. As you mentioned, Quest Bondi Junction offers modern studio apartments which are self-containable and very convenient for our guests. Our surroundings... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Our 1st time here and my wife and I will be back. The location is great. The room a little small, but quite big enough for 2. The air-con is a bit "iffy". Requested another blanket rahter than the hot doonas supplied (we don't like doonas and prefer not to use them). Made our own simple breakfasts in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Connor2011, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. The comfort and convenience of our guests is important to us, I will provide your feedback to our maintenance manager to review in regards our air conditioning system. As you mentioned, our location is ideal, with the transport terminal just around the corner... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

I'm currently staying at quest Bondi junction. What a horrible place to stay. I arrived in my room to a horrible smell, dirty walls, ripped lounge - called reception they moved me to another room on a different level. The room is even worse. What a disgrace. There is lip stick on the walls, scuff marks everywhere, lights are dirty...window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear SydneyGirl15, Thank you for taking the time write a review of your stay. We welcome such reviews as they provide us the opportunity to address guest concerns, disappointments and any issue in our service delivery. I was disappointed to hear the poor experience you received during your stay, and I have urgently passed on your feedback to management team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bondi
0.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Bondi Junction
1.5 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach
1.7 mi away
Hotel Bondi
Hotel Bondi
#3 of 9 in Bondi
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
2.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
1.2 mi away
Ultimate Apartments Bondi Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay