We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Bondi Junction

4.0 of 5 28 Spring Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quest Bondi Junction
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quest Bondi Junction
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    67
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
37
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (132)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

Excellent new laundry opened directly across the road called Sterling Laundry which made our stay much more convenient. Laundry and dry cleaning all the same place. Excellent service at Quest and Sterling. Thank you Quest for the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Jeremy W, Thank you for your review of the recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. I will pass on your feedback to Sterling Laundry. We would like to thank you again for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Yimu Zhang Business Development Executive More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
30 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff from all on reception through to all of the cleaners. Extra towels and tea bags were happily provided and the daily service was cancelled as the place didn't really need any further cleaning. Facilities were on trend and in excellent condition - my only real complaint was that the DW was at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear AKONHOLIDAY, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction continuously strives towards meeting all of our guest’s expectations, and we were pleased to learn that the accommodation, services and facilities met your expectations during your recent stay. Our studio apartments are furnished to suit our guests needs... More 

Cambewarra, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Location was perfect for our overnight stay to attend a concert at the Hordern Pavilion. Very close to restaurants, shopping and transport around the city and to our venue. Staff at reception were lovely to deal and made myself and my daughter feel very welcome. We are staying there in a fortnight to attend another concert and we are really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Sesame S, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction and for letting fellow travellers know about the great services we have to offer as well as our fantastic location. We pride ourselves on offering excellence in guest services and I am pleased to hear that... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

We picked this hotel as it was the most reasonably priced over the new year period. We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be adequate with all the facilities you would want or need. Modern and clean Complementary laundry facilities Kitchen in room with pots pans etc Free bike hire Good location for transport links Friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Sherece1990, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Quest Bondi Junction. The team at Quest Bondi Junction welcome such constructive and informative reviews, they not only help fellow travellers, but also help us to make our accommodation experience even better. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the modern and clean facilities we have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Nice apartment, pay bit extra to get balcony. Bike hire is available for free. Cooking facilities, good central location. Close to transport, shopping centre, cinema. 40 minute walk to Bondi beach. Plenty of places to eat at close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Wilsonvic, Thank you for taking the time to review Quest Bondi Junction. It's a pleasure to hear that our guests can enjoy and experience the great facilities that Quest Bondi Junction have to offer. Quest Studios has the perfect location within Bondi Junction. As you mentioned so close to the transport terminal and Westfield Shopping Centre, and only 10... More 

Wodonga, Australia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
11 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

All these were brilliant - short distance to mall and train station, welcoming and friendly staff at reception, and overall quality of everything in the studios. Price might be a little higher than other places nearby but you get what you pay for :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Icecreamguru, Thank you so much for your positive review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us to make improvements and develop our services and facilities as a team throughout the hotel. We pride ourselves on offering excellence in guest services and I am pleased to... More 

Campbelltown, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

We were very happy with our one night stay in a studio apartment.it was clean and tidy and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend the quest hotel for a city stop over. Terrific value for money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Itsmyninja, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. We value all of our guest feedback as it allows us the opportunity to reflect on our services and facilities. As mentioned, our location is ideal, close to the bus station and only a short walk around to the wide variety of shops and restaurants... More 

Torquay, Australia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We stayed here over the Christmas break and found it a good place to base yourselves to explore Sydney & it's surroundings. The transport interchange is only a short walk from the apartments which gives you access to the train & buses to get you everywhere. It's about a 20 minute walk to Bondi beach with lots of eating options... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Chooka57, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Quest Bondi Junction. Quest Bondi Junction strives to meet all of our guest’s expectations, and we were pleased that your overall stay at the hotel were as expected. Our Studio Apartment's are sufficient for a short stay, which accommodates a maximum of 2 guests in either a King... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

This apartment was great for a quick and easy place to crash for the weekend. Staff were friendly and rooms good. Kitchen facilities a little too basic, but tons of places to eat on your doorstep. Also the Westfield's a stones throw away is very handy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Aaron, Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us at Quest Bondi Junction. We welcome all guest feedback as it provides the opportunity to review our services and facilities so they may better meet our guest needs. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your Quest experience, the comfort and convenience of our guests is... More 

Western Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

Sorry about the 5am fire alarm everyone. Some crumbs burning and the entire hotel was alarmed! We have stayed in Quest suites a number of times in Melbourne but this was our first in NSW. We like to have a kitchenette so we can cook breakfast and, sometimes, other meals. We liked this hotel for its facilities and location close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yimu Z, Director of Sales at Quest Bondi Junction, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you for taking the time write a review of your stay. We welcome such reviews as they provide us the opportunity to address guest concerns, disappointments and any issue in our service delivery. I was disappointed to learn that the situation caused you and other guests significant inconvenience and distress. Fire warning systems are very necessary part... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quest Bondi Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Bondi Junction

Address: 28 Spring Street, Bondi, New South Wales 2022, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Bondi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Bondi Junction 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quest Bondi Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay