We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Brunswick hotels

Parkville Place Apartments

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   124 Brunswick Road, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Wifi
Save Saved
You added Parkville Place Apartments to your Saves list
Parkville Place Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Brunswick
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SSCREW Perth Western Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (44)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    11
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
11
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Catching up with family in Melbourne for a weekend and stayed at the Parkville Apartments hotel was clean and staff very helpful and fantastic location for catching the trams to the city. Would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Overall experience is positive. Reception staff are very helpful and pleasant. Room we had was roomy, clean but maybe a little tired. Bed was great. Kitchen is well equipped but not used by us, so not sure of utility. Plenty of storage space. Unfortunately, we were disturbed several times in the wee hours by other occupants coming and going. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was clean ,kitchen was very handy, free Internet was running pretty good and shower pressure was not so bad. The most important thing was free parking ! Very good place for all budget travellers !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beachwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
23 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

The room was clean, except the dead big behind the door of the bathroom, which was not removed even after 2 days. Milk and cookies were not replenished until I asked. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is within 5 minutes walk of 2 tram lines. If you don't know what a Miki card for the tram is,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. In response to your comments - the rooms get serviced daily, that is beds made, towels changed, rubbish removed, toilet paper, tea, coffees etc replenished. If there was a dead fly hidden behind the door then yes it could quite easily be missed until the full weekly clean is done so apologies for that, if you... More

Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights recently - 1st night on my own as husband in hospital. Room was clean, bed comfortable, not too noisy as on back corner facing Stranger Street. Did not need to use air-con so can't comment on that. However, chairs were awful. My husband discharged from hospital but had to stay nearby to hospital for another night. Asked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. In response to the chair issue, our superior rooms all have couches and you where offered the chance to change rooms which you declined. We could not take a couch out of a superior room and put it in your room as that would have meant the superior room which advertises as having couches would have... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I was visiting nearby so chose this place as it was convenient. It has been updated recently, with a new lift, but it still has very old noisy air conditioners mounted in the windows which drone on a fair bit. The late check in is simple where you enter a code and it delivers your key from a machine which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in the lead up to Christmas. I looked all over the internet for a self contained apartment just north of the city and this was by far the best price I could find. We were travelling with young twins so required two port-a-cots, Parkville Place happily provided those at no charge. Parking, unlike many... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are a non smoking building and yes that includes the balconies, it is frustrating too us when people choose to ignore this and shows a total disrespect to us and other guests. If we had been informed that this particular guest chose to ignore our request to not smoke on the balcony then we could... More

Perth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My dad and I traveled to Melbourne for the AFL grand final and struggled to find accommodation in the CBD...so we decided to look a bit further out and that's when we stumbled on Parkville Place Apartments. It was very affordable and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived in the morning after traveling all night and were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for for positive review, just sorry The Docker could not take home the cup for you - maybe next year. More

new zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights late August 2013. The room was a bit small for two people and the fridge was a bit dodgy the smell was overwhelming and the fridge was not working well, freezing items inside and the top was hot to touch. there was nothing really wrong with the apartments but they were just so farout... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. When you left you mentioned that the fridge smelt and on checking it I agreed and replaced it, someone had obviously spilt milk and it left that sour smell. If you had mentioned it earlier I could have replaced it straight away. We are not in the heart of the CBD, more city fringe but that... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Staff were friendly and made us feel welcome.The rates were excellent given the location - paid just over $100 per night for the 4 day stay. The room was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. Close to public transport and shopping centre. Will definitely stay here again and can recommend to others looking for cheap, clean safe accommodation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Parkville, Manager at Parkville Place Apartments, responded to this review

Susan Thanks for the positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Parkville Place Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkville Place Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkville Place Apartments

Address: 124 Brunswick Road, Brunswick, Moreland, Victoria 3056, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moreland > Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkville Place Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parkville Place Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkville Place Apartments Melbourne
Parkville Place Apartments Greater Melbourne/Brunswick, Australia

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Serviced Apartments offering self contained one and two bedroom apartments catering for up to 6 people. All apartments containing kitchenettes with 4 burner stove top and cooking / eating utensils, microwave, fridge, dining area, TV, DVD, bathroom, iron and lock up safe. Our facilities are recently renovated, clean and smoke free. Free Wi-Fi access to all guests as well as free parking. We offer a safe, friendly environment for business people and holiday makers alike. We are located on the city fringe in the near the vibrant Sydney Road area. Easy access into the CBD with tram stops close by. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
24

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer