We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Campello hotels

Pueblo Acantilado Suites

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Pueblo Acantilado Suites to your Saves list
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Campello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Clausager Aalborg, Denmark
  • Overview
  • Reviews (498)
  • Photos (464)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

498 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    189
    52
    23
    10
See reviews for
163
225
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pueblo Acantilado Suites was our outstanding base for a 14 days vacation in Spain. The complex and rooms are clean, all staff extremely helpful and smiling and perfect food and wine. The location is beautiful - and with a car (which we for sure would recommend) it is a great base for visiting besutiful beaches, going shopping in the larger... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there as a family in July 2014. Pueblo Acantilado is a stunning and amazing place. The apartments are so modern and stylish. Beautiful views on the sea from the resort and amazing cliffs nearby. Great restaurants and a small shop. The staff were so friendly and kind and spoke very well English. Very clean too. Loads of different... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nicole; We really want to thank you for commenting your wonderful holidays in Pueblo Acantilado Suites, we are so happy that your kids have enjoyed the activities in the kids club and that everything in your stay has been as you expected. We hope to see you soon back in our small village. Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations... More

Portree
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

stayed here with my wife in oct 2013. A lovely authentic complex feels like you are in a spanish village! Three lovely restaurants on site and small shop. Great rural location with lovely views over the sea. You need to be fit though as its a walk to get anywhere and buses are rare! You can get a train to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan; We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. It is really satisfying to know that the complex, the apartments and the staff have fulfilled your expectations. It would be very nice to see you back in our Resort. Sincerely Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More

Bralin, Poland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location and scenic qualities of the apartments are of course GREAT, but it is worth mentioning the negative attention, the more so with a minimum of good will from the service can be easily removed: - Poor cleaning service, if you do not you wash yourself thoroughly the floor, do not count on it that will do the service -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Piotr; We are happy that you like the location and the apartments of Pueblo Acantilado Suites, however we are sorry that not everything has been as you expected. For the customers who reserve in our Website ore per phone have the Wi-Fi included, it is not as fast as in a normal building because it is working in... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would agree with the previous reviews. The views are great and the suites are great. The suites are well designed and makes you feel at home. If you want to use the cooking facilities then I would think about going to the supermarket to stock up fully. While crockery and cutlery were in place certain cleaning items such as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer; We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you recommend Pueblo Acantilado Suites to all the other users of Tripadvisor. We will manage to provide better cooking facilities to make you next stay more comfortable. Best regards and hope to see you soon back Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week stay at this very pretty picturesque resort, on a hill with lovely views ,our studio was spotless & modern. Ask for a room with a view its worth the upgrade, the staff are very professional ,helpful nothing is to much trouble especially sebastian he is so very helpful funny & friendly He works so hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann; Thank you for your feedback of Pueblo Acantilado Suites, it is really satisfying to know that everything in you stay has been as you expected. It would be very nice to see you back soon in our little village. Best regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There are very few resorts around the world, that when you see the reality looks much better than even the professional photographs on their website can show you. This resort gives you a realistic feel of living in a Mediterainian village. With the cobbled street, to the style of the apartments If you are lucky enough to get one of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer; I’m really glad to read you comment on Tripadvisor and want also to thank you for the mail that you have written to me. It is really satisfying, for the whole staff, that everything in your stay has been more than you expected and we are really looking forward to welcome you back in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. We... More

Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is almost like a resort. You arrive at the main reception and then suddenly taken to your rooms which are almost colonial like apartments built on a hill. It is highly exclusive and when you get to the apartment, the 'wow's don't end there. We opened our front door and walked into the open planned diner, kitchen and living... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Darren; We are really happy to know that you have had a wonderful stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and just want to thank you for your beautiful words. It is really satisfying that everything has been as you expected and we are really looking forward to see you back in our Resort. Please do not hesitate in contact me... More

Southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved it! It was our first stay here and we arrived a little early, tired and frazzled after a very early morning flight from UK. The reception staff were really accommodating and got us into our apartment fast. We were three female family members and had booked a two bedroom apartment with extra sleeping space on a sofa bed. Being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; Thank you for choosing Pueblo Acantilado Suites as destination for your Holidays, we are glad to know that you have had a nice stay in our Resort and would really appreciate to welcome you back in you next holidays. We are happy that you found the Staff and the views from your apartment amazing. However we wanted to... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Had a fantastic time here at my friends wedding , great hospitality and food and great host Sebastien. ! Very relaxed atmosphere and a very picturesque location. If you are planning a quiet break it's the perfect location. My friend got married and had the service within the resort and they are very well catered for it and have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear customer; It is really satisfying to know that your stay and the wedding you were attending have been perfect and well organized. Thank you for recommending Pueblo Acantilado Suites for a nice wedding and for a relaxing stay. We hope to see you soon back Kind regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Pueblo Acantilado Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Pueblo Acantilado Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Address: Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Alicante Province > Costa Blanca > Campello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pueblo Acantilado Suites 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Pueblo Acantilado Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pueblo Acantilado Hotel El Campello
Pueblo Acantilado Resort

464 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (421)
Viewed
View from room (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Pueblo Acantilado Suites suspended on a spectacular cliff, and with the best views of the coast of Alicante. This spectacular Resort recreates the enchantment and the flavor of a typical town of the Costa Blanca. The splendid rooms, the majority of which are suites, are equipped with exclusive and comfortable furniture, and have been totally renovated in 2008. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer