We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pueblo Acantilado Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Plaza Ciutat de L' Alguer 10, 03560 Campello, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pueblo Acantilado Suites
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    251
    67
    28
    13
See reviews for
211
304
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (653)
  • Mar-May only
    (168)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (179)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (187)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (119)
All months
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of April - which was really out of season as not everything up and running. In season they do animation evenings We had a large apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool which was nice. The apartment was large and had everything you needed except a kettle! We had a few things... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; We are happy that you found the apartment large and the views from the balcony nice. Kettles are available for all the customers, but you need to ask for it in Reception. With the Golf buggy we are happy to ride everybody the hill up to the apartments, so it is no problem for older customers. Here, in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a super long weekend with my husband. Such a gem of a resort. Apartment suite was perfect, had everything needed, view was breathtaking, nice & quiet. If you want to explore then yes a car is needed, we didn't bother, and walked to the tram station which took about 30 mins. The staff here are amazing, they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; It is really satisfying to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that the staff as more than just fulfilled your expectations. We have to give you a big “THANK YOU” from Sebastian and Francisco, they have been so happy after reading your feedback. Thank you for you beautiful words, we really hope you coming back soon.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel with two other girlfriends for a girly weekend away. We had one of the apartment suites. Although the room was very nice, I do have some reservations about the hotel. Firstly, it is nearly impossible to stay here without having a car. El campello is a 15 minute taxi ride (and €15 euro taxi), and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

The Customers; Pueblo Acantilado Suites is a place 8km away from the center, so it is really recommendable to rent a car. Public transport is not much in this urbanization, you have available the bus C2 from the Resort to El Campello center from Monday to Friday and a Tram Station 2.5km away from the Resort. We are happy that... More 

spain
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the blue block cliff side. Was lovely.As two couples was inconvenience as one couple had to sleep on the sofa in the living area. The only disappointment.(was a two bedroom apartment but only a single bed room and double room). We ate in the restaurant both night and was very nice as was the breakfast (buffet style).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; We are happy to read that you have had a lovely stay in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. The apartment you have booked is for 5 persons (1 double room, 1 single room and sofa bed for two persons in living room) I’m sorry, but it’s the biggest apartment we have. We are glad that you are coming back soon... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here many times as parents live very near. First time I have stayed and it was lovely. I was aware of location and had hired a car from airport. The reception was very helpful throughout our stay. The shop is very expensive so would advice going into El Campello 10 minutes drive. We did not have any meals on... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne; We are very happy to hear that you have had a nice stay with your family in Pueblo Acantilado Suites. The apartment with 1 double bedroom and one single bedroom + sofa bed in living room is the biggest we have. We are already looking forward to see you back this summer. Please do not hesitate in contact... More 

Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here sc at the moment. Beautiful room but far away from any shops. If your on a budget use the supermarket 15mins walk away and next door there is bar poblet with free wifi. Just had a lush dinner at a much more affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fiona; Thank you for your review, we are happy to know that you found the apartments beautiful. We hope you have had a nice stay and that we see you soon back. Best regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We stayed in a large nice studio apartment with sea view. The apartment was well equipped with kitchen and balcony. Bathroom was ok as well. The people working there are very helpful and friendly. The whole complex is situated in a very pretty village that was renovated extreme care.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; Thank you for your review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites on Tripadvisor, we are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay and that the staff has fulfilled your expectations. Best regards and we hope to see you back soon Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More 

castleford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Got to agree with other reviews the apartments and surroundings beautiful. As I write. This its 21-10 23rd March,this hotel is NOT for the elder people who have mobility problems,our apartment is at. The farthest point from reception,we were brought here by buggy with our cases in the back If any of this was in the hotel literature I must... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dennis; Thank you for taking your time in writing a review about Pueblo Acantilado Suites. We are glad that you found the apartment and the surroundings beautiful. However we are sorry about you problems to walk up to your apartment, we would like to remember that the golf buggy is available for everyone who needs it 24 hours at... More 

Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I am an American, living near Washington D.C. and have lived throughout the world for many years, decades actually. I recently stayed at the Pueblo Acantilado and feel compelled to share what one could only say was a fantastic stay amongst a professional, warm, attentive staff from check-in until departure. Beginning with the care and attention of the reception personnel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kevin Moran; We are so happy to read you feedback on tripadvisor and I’m very happy to inform you that all our staff has been more than happy to read your beautiful words. It will be a pleasure to see you soon back in Pueblo Acantilado Suites, until that we hope you have some nice trips on the rest... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights. The view from the cliff apartments was stunning. The staff were friendly and were quite happy to speak spanish to me so I could practice. The only things we could fault if you could call it a fault was the pool isn't heated and was very cold and my husband was upset because his... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarolaJochim, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Pueblo Acantilado Suites, responded to this review

Dear Customer; We are very happy to read that you have had a fantastic time in Pueblo Acantilado Suites and will be happy to see you again. Best regards Carola Jochim Public Relations Pueblo Acantilado Suites rrpp@puebloacantilado.com More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

884 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (485)
Viewed
View from room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (160)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (133)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (356)
Viewed
Amenities (62)
Viewed
Apartment (40)
Viewed
Cliff Apartment (45)
Viewed
Double Twin Studio (36)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (70)
Viewed
Studio (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Cliff Apartment (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question