We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort

4.0 of 5 Avda. Del Decano, s/n, 21100 Punta Umbria, Spain
Hotel website
Special Offer
Special autumn Offer
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    591
    392
    195
    203
See reviews for
1,132
347
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1851)
  • Mar-May only
    (235)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1005)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (540)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Seville, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

Family holiday. Clean room, good facilities, activities for the kids both night & day. Good variety of restaurants (4 - Mediterranean, American, Italian & Asian), although if you're there for a week or more you MAY get a little bored of the food. Parking is expensive in the hotel (10€ / day) and in the green zone outside (7€ /... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shane S, Thanks for all your comments. We would like to see you soon again. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Came here for a work conference and apart from the pool area would not recommend this place for a holiday destination or a place for a work conference. Internet was the worst I've ever experienced in any hotel in any country I've ever stayed. Reception service average. Hotel food boring and repetitive. Give it a miss.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NicNayef, Thanks for all your comments. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We were happy with the room, and the facilities are all you would expect. Had an all inclusive package with our conference, but half the time (or a third) we had to pay, because one staff member would say it was only for night functions, but email and other staff said it was for all functions. Also, WIFI was out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ross B, Thanks for all your comments. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The staffs behavior is disrespectful and unpleasant. They laugh at you in your face and your always disturbing them. One of the staff actually grabbed my arm to push me out of the way, which is totally not right! This resort is a joke. No staff is informed and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jade N, Thanks for all your comments. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

birmingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

We booked this through Thomas Cook & although we were aware that it was a large resort thought we would give it a try - what a disappointment that was. We stayed from 20 - 27 Sept & during that time the resort was partially closed down as it appears to be the end of their season. Food was nearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear hellsbells2565, Thanks for all your comments. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The place to stay if you want a giant impersonal resort with poor food served in large quantities. The pools are wonderful, the beach access is excellent. The business office and restaurant appeared to be a challenge to work with for the organizational staff. The restaurant charges you for tapwater. It is ironic for me to travel to Spain from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Barry H, Thanks for all your comments, in particular for the special mention about the beach access and the pool. According to the rest of the comments of your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Spent 7 days here returning yesterday.all reviews are right it is massive to say the least. Not everything was open as promised spa shut for 4 days and there was only 1 restaurant open. Nice sized room,not 4 star though..food ok most days but only 1 hot meal all week food Luke warm. Pool lovely all inclusive drinks good. Few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear car1chris, Thanks for all your comments. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

On a trip to visit friends in Portugal, we drove from Benalmadena (Malaga) and booked into this hotel to break our journey, it advertises Spa facilities, suna, steam room etc. When we arrived we were told that it costs 20 euros an hour for both of us to use the Spa. I asked if there was a charge to park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear jack g, Thanks for all your comments. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

chalfont st peter bucks
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

Stayed in this 'mega, complex from 18th September - 25th This place is so so large it's unattractive The room was large enough, clean and plenty of hot water to shower or bath The resturante was noisy , large and just like a canteen , scraping of plates and cutlery all the time drowning out any conversation, it was loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear foxy00, Thanks for all your comments. According to your review, we would like to inform you that all your comments are taken into account in order to set further improvements. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights recent and found it to be a good value hotel. The hotel complex itself is very large, during my holiday I was in room 3145 which was a very nice and very large room so loved it. The swimming pool was of a great size and during my stay the pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HotelBarceloResort, Director General at Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear bigrossco, Thanks for all your comments. We will like to see you again in your next holidays. Best regards General Manager Barceló Punta Umbría Beach Resort More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort

Address: Avda. Del Decano, s/n, 21100 Punta Umbria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Punta Umbria
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Punta Umbria Beach Hotel Punta Umbria
Punta Umbria Barcelo

487 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (447)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay