We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 West Bay hotels

Henry Morgan Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Henry Morgan Resort to your Saves list
Henry Morgan Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
64%
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in West Bay
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
scubasmac Barrie, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (758)
  • Photos (1,096)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (119)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

758 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    308
    136
    85
    61
See reviews for
169
351
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to Roatan for the diving and picked Henry's based on price and feedback from others who had been 10 years ago. I can honestly say that the place was great including the food ( don't be last though--they have limited supply so early bird gets the worm), the service was outstanding from the front desk to the security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

We thank you so much for sharing your experience with us all. We are very proud of our beach and our staff, we are glad you got the best of both too. We´ll be glad to have you back on 2015 More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our flight got delayed until the following day so the airline put us up in a room at Henry Morgan. We got to our room and the air did not work, the toilet did not flush and the windows did not close all the way. There was a huge cockroach 2" on the floor. Dinner was mediocre only because I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Filth is definitely not a word we have had before to describe us. We understand how having a delayed flight can be stressful and we hope everything turned out fine for you at the end and that you were able to make it back home safely. More

Montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't say enough. There were 14 of us and we all enjoyed ourselves. It is definitly not a 5 star but the staff and location more then make up for it. They had several activities going on at the beach, however they weren't overly agressive. You had te choice of taking part or just relaxing. The food was buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Henry Morgan, we really appreciate it. We´re glad you highlight the beauty of our location and the excellence of our staff. Those are definitely our strengths! We´ll take all your comments in consideration and share them with our staff always looking for improvement. We hope to have you back someday. More

Strathroy, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What an amazing place. I loved everything about, but what made it really stand out was the staff. They made you feel welcomed like family. Always friendly. My daughter and I went for one of the walks with some of the staff, my mom stayed behind, and the staff was right there keeping her company. It was so nice. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Reading your comments about your stay at Henry Morgan and your experience in Roatan just made our day! We take pride on our staff and their motto is meeting guests like you and your daughter. We will be waiting for you to come back on January with the same warmth and welcome experience. Thanks again for sharing your story! More

San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nicely located, full of fun things to do and enjoy, nice people helping you and making you feel welcomed and confortable. My wife and i were there for 5 days and i can assure you, we didn't wanted to leave. I am already planning for us to go back there. The only thing that i would ask them for to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear of your wonderful experience at Henry Morgan. Your satisfaction is our motivation. We really hope to have you back. The WiFi in the rooms is a project that we are analysing, can't promise anything. We try to make it up with great excuses to keep you out of your room ;) More

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having visited several dozen resorts and a couple dozen islands in the Caribbean, I have experienced highs and lows through my travels. Although Henry Morgan is no Ritz Carlton, I had a relatively pleasant stay, with one exception. There was a little confusion at the airport regarding my transfer to the resort, but this was resolved, as the driver ultimately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando G, Marketing and Customer Relations at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Good morning and thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Henry Morgan Resort. Your comments are very important and help us take actions to improve our services. I would like to point out that the Canadian group that you saw gets a different color bracelet basically for language purposes as some of our staff... More

Little rock
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked this resort not knowing anything about the island or location. It was a great stay and very relaxing..the major draw backs were the total lack of communication from the staff. Ie: places to stay, things to do, services offered. The food is lacking as we'll and got old quick. This resort is great for families and is great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando G, Marketing and Guest Relations at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have staff available in a stand at our lobby and around the pool area that offer our guests various tours and activities that you can take, We are sorry if we didn't give you that info. We hope you can come back someday and... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I just got back from a 7 day stay. Based on some of the comments, I almost canceled my reservation. I'm glad I didn't. Atmosphere: Henry Morgan is rustic, but in a charming way. It doesn't have the stuffiness of a hotel, but it's not "roughing it" like a cabin. It isn't very ADA accessible, so this may not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fernando G, Marketing and Guest Relations at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for writing Veronica, it was a real pleasure having you at Henry Morgan and we hope you come back solo or with some friends next time. The staff enjoyed your company as well. Until next time ! More

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Henry Morgan has a great pool and lounging area. The meals were very nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful with every question we had. The resort has great beach for sunning, swimming or snorkeling. This was not an upscale resort but very clean and with the staff going above and beyond it made for a great vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando G, Marketing and Guest Relations at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Mr Tom, thanks for your comments. We take pride in our staff and we're glad we were able to be helpful during your stay. We really hope to have you back soon More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went to Honduras for a relaxation on a solo trip. This is one of the only all inclusive resorts and it was very nice to have when trying to relax. The food was delicious and the staff is incredibly friendly! My only complaint is that the beach in the West Bay is public so plenty of people will approach you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando G, Marketing and Guess Relations at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. You are right about the beach, since there are other hotels nearby you can get some sellers approach you. May we recomend Media Luna for your next visit, which is also part of HM Resorts and is located in the East side of the island with more... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Henry Morgan Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Henry Morgan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Morgan Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry Morgan Resort 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Henry Morgan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Morgan Hotel West Bay
Hotel Henry Morgan
Henry Morgan Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

1,096 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1032)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (282)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (454)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in West Bay with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#9 On the Beach Hotel in West Bay
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Henry Morgan is an All Inclusive Resort located in the best beach of Roatan, West Bay. Our mission is to anticipate and deliver on the dreams and expectations of every guest's perfect holiday. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
138

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Henry Morgan Resort and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Henry Morgan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer