We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 West Bay hotels

Henry Morgan Resort

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Henry Morgan Resort to your Saves list
Henry Morgan Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
65%
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in West Bay
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
NicoleA26 Mississauga, Canada
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    314
    138
    85
    61
See reviews for
174
353
24
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (769)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (100)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (307)
All months
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Located on one of the nicest strips of beach you would ever want to be on. The HM is a small but pleasant resort. The food and drinks were plenty and for the most part the staff is helpful and efficient. We did find the bar staff somewhat slow and lacking a good attitude, we had one fellow border line... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are all here to help your vacaction be the best and we are very interested in correcting any particular problem you have so please feel free to tell us more about any situation you had at our bar. Please write to fgarcia@hmresorts.com We hope to have you back More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a first time family vacation to Roatan. Very decently priced hotel. The lobby was very welcoming with bright colors and large couches for comfortable seating. We were told at the airport that shuttles from Henry Morgan usually take a while to arrive, which turned out to be true in our case. We waited about an hour for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your experience at Henry Morgan. Your opinion is very important. We are working on changing the WiFi policy and charges. Hopefully you´ll be back soon to see it and other improvements we are working on. More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first time that my fiancé and I went on vacation to Roatan, Honduras, and stayed at the all-inclusive Henry Morgan Resort. Price was good. The resort was rated 3 star, but quite nice and well located. Beach was white sand, and ocean was calm, clean, and beautiful. Our room was nice and cozy, no bugs, and big... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

We are flattered just with the headline. We do feel like a little paradise. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate that you took the time to write about it. We really hope you can come back and visit us again sometime. More

Phoenix
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not sure what to expect after reserving my room at HM and reading the reviews. I picked the place due to the recommendations of a Honduran friend that lives here in the U.S. now. Overall I enjoyed the stay and had little difficulties. I’ll go over the highlights of my experience with the issues brought up in other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

There are so many things I want to say about your comments! First, thanks for such a fine, honest and easy to read review. It is just what anyone needs to read when looking for references. As you seem to have done before coming and you were not sure what to expect, at the end you could see for yourself... More

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are small but good enough. Not free WiFi in rooms or lobby. They need to think on activities for kids. The buffet is very good and has good variaty. The pool and the beach are very good to. We had a very good time during our stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and reviews. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are passing your comment to the entertainment personnel and make sure they include more activities for kids More

Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to Roatan for the diving and picked Henry's based on price and feedback from others who had been 10 years ago. I can honestly say that the place was great including the food ( don't be last though--they have limited supply so early bird gets the worm), the service was outstanding from the front desk to the security... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

We thank you so much for sharing your experience with us all. We are very proud of our beach and our staff, we are glad you got the best of both too. We´ll be glad to have you back on 2015 More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our flight got delayed until the following day so the airline put us up in a room at Henry Morgan. We got to our room and the air did not work, the toilet did not flush and the windows did not close all the way. There was a huge cockroach 2" on the floor. Dinner was mediocre only because I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Filth is definitely not a word we have had before to describe us. We understand how having a delayed flight can be stressful and we hope everything turned out fine for you at the end and that you were able to make it back home safely. More

Montreal, Quebec
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't say enough. There were 14 of us and we all enjoyed ourselves. It is definitly not a 5 star but the staff and location more then make up for it. They had several activities going on at the beach, however they weren't overly agressive. You had te choice of taking part or just relaxing. The food was buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at Henry Morgan, we really appreciate it. We´re glad you highlight the beauty of our location and the excellence of our staff. Those are definitely our strengths! We´ll take all your comments in consideration and share them with our staff always looking for improvement. We hope to have you back someday. More

Strathroy, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing place. I loved everything about, but what made it really stand out was the staff. They made you feel welcomed like family. Always friendly. My daughter and I went for one of the walks with some of the staff, my mom stayed behind, and the staff was right there keeping her company. It was so nice. And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

Reading your comments about your stay at Henry Morgan and your experience in Roatan just made our day! We take pride on our staff and their motto is meeting guests like you and your daughter. We will be waiting for you to come back on January with the same warmth and welcome experience. Thanks again for sharing your story! More

San Pedro Sula, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Nicely located, full of fun things to do and enjoy, nice people helping you and making you feel welcomed and confortable. My wife and i were there for 5 days and i can assure you, we didn't wanted to leave. I am already planning for us to go back there. The only thing that i would ask them for to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fernando G, PR Manager at Henry Morgan Resort, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear of your wonderful experience at Henry Morgan. Your satisfaction is our motivation. We really hope to have you back. The WiFi in the rooms is a project that we are analysing, can't promise anything. We try to make it up with great excuses to keep you out of your room ;) More

Do you own or manage Henry Morgan Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Henry Morgan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henry Morgan Resort

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal, West Bay Beach, West Bay, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Henry Morgan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Henry Morgan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henry Morgan Hotel West Bay
Hotel Henry Morgan
Henry Morgan Resort Roatan, Bay Islands, Honduras

1,127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1063)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (282)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (103)
Viewed
View from room (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (103)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Other (485)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (60)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay