We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Skelton hotels

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shipton Road, Skelton, York YO30 1XW, England
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
77%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Skelton
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
outoftowngirl56 Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    202
    166
    68
    25
    16
See reviews for
95
231
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from spending a relaxing few days at this hotel :) Can I just put a special mention in for the breakfast staff please? Whilst we were there - these wonderful ladies and gents were rushed off their feet and at times, were having to deal with rude guests but they never once lost their smiles. They are a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for my girlfriends birthday weekend having seen an offer for the nights bed and breakfast plus an evening meal for £150. Our meal allowance was around £46 so essentially we payed £100 for our b&b for 2 nights which was brilliant value. It has a good location near the park and ride with easy access into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pickering
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Whilst not in the centre this hotel's location is easily accessible to get to the city as the park and ride is a 5 min walk away. The hotel bar and restaurant is good and there is a reasonable pub a short walk away if you want to have a good value meal. The hotel grounds are impressive and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us feedback about your stay. We are extremely pleased that you find the hotel and all it's services to your liking, and would like to thank you for once again choosing our hotel as your preferred destination. More

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is situated a few miles outside York, set in extensive grounds. It is a quiet and restful place to stay and it's well worth the taxi fare to get into the city, since you'll save yourself a fortune in parking fees. The staff are genuinely friendly and welcoming and go about their business with quiet efficiency. We found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review, and your very complimentary comments about the food, service and the total experience you have enjoyed. We look forward to your return to York. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel, we stayed three nights no complaints. Restaurant was very good on site and breakfast was good. Small bar area reasonably priced. Park and ride just on the junction 2mins away which takes you into York or 5 mins into York centre by car, beware parking is expensive 2.30 per hour or Nunnery Lane 11.50 for the day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. Whilst the prices of certain parking facilities in York are compatively steep, we do offer complimentary parking for all our guests at our hotel, with the added benefit of using the Park and Ride which is just a short stop away. Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. More

Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second trip to Hotel and this time the trip was even more amazing. The hotel is is extremely cleanly and the employees are very friendly. The lobby and bar area to you relax-coffee and cake or other drinks. In the evening we enjoyed the nice ambience and the excellent food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. It is always pleasing when the service of the hotel is complemented, and we would like to thank you for taking the time in providing us with feedback. More

Leeds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding here and stayed from the 21st to 23rd March. I can not recommend this hotel enough. The staff are amazing and so friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for them. The bridal suite is wonderful and the food was wonderful. Breakfast is great I had room service one morning and ate in the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosey16, We are extremely pleased that you found the hotel and everything else on offer to your liking. All the staff will be extremely happy with your very kind comments, and we would like to extend our wishes to you on celebrating such a wonderful day with us. More

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here over the weekend with my friend. The hotel is a bit of a trek out of York - the Taxi cost us almost £12 - not the £7 that it suggested on the website! Hotel was nice, big rooms and massive bed - was comfy and had a good sleep until rudely awakened by super noisy pipes from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. The average price of a taxi within a 3 mile radius anywhere in York would normally average at around anywhere between £10 and £12. We have a fantastic new menu on offer in our restaurant, and would kindly like to invite you to sample our cuisine on your next visit to York. More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel on the 29/03/2014 as went to see a show in York that evening. On arrival to the hotel got parked ok but on arrival to the check in desk there was nobody present until i had waited there for 5 minutes to then see a member of the hotel staff. There was also a conference ongoing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review. The service we provide our guests is something which we very much pride ourselves on, and we would like to assure you that the matter has been taken into serious consideration. It is important to us that the comments on this website reflects the service we are renowned for, and we would... More

Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very pleasant staff. Good food for dinner and breakfast. Lovely smoked haddock or kipper fillets at breakfast. Easy to catch the bus across the road into the city centre, and easy for taxi return in the evening.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kevin M, General Manager at Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is extremely important to us that our service and attentiveness is appreciated by all our guests, and would like to thank you for complimenting our food and the service you have received during your recent time with us. In addition, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. More

Been to Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Also Known As:
Ramada York
Ramada York Fairfield Manor
York Ramada
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel England/Skelton, UK
Address: Shipton Road, Skelton, York YO30 1XW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York > Skelton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Skelton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.