We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Voyageur Inn

351 Main Street, Mattawa, Ontario P0H 1V0, Canada
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Voyageur Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Le Voyageur Inn
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
13
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Moose Creek, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

This was our second time staying here and excellent both times. August 30th and November 28th 2014 Nice clean rooms . Pleasant staff. We will be back again. We enjoy the beautiful town of Mattawa. Rolled in just in time for the Santa Claus parade.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

Hi We would like to thank you for taking time to write the review for us and wish to see you again. Sudawan More 

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

I stayed in November of 2014. Searching for accommodation in Mattawa on the internet for work, there was only two places that I would consider. Being that this place is known for their tai food, I was hesitant. But let me tell you, the Canadian menu is great. If you have a chance to stay at this great place, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review and we are glad to hear that our place and service meet your satisfaction. We try our best to be a second home for the guests and wish to see you next time. Thank you again. Sudawan More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My husband and I planned our wedding at my brother's property in Mattawa. We had quite a few family members travelling there for the wedding. We pretty much booked the whole Inn for the weekend in September. We had a wonderful time there. The Thai food is delicious - many of our family members love Thai food and commented on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

Hi Maureen Thank you for taking time to write a review for us and also for "a beautiful thank you card". Your review motivates us to do better and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of your wedding plan. We are very happy that your all families have a good time here and we wish you... More 

Ontario,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Old refurbished quaint Inn in Mattawa. All the staff were welcoming and efficient . Took care of all our needs. Room and bathroom spotless! Free Wi-fi in room Restaurant in the hotel serving amazing Thai food. !! Free continental breakfast which had fresh fruit and breads!! Possible problems: no elevator(rooms on 2nd floor) nor phone in room........... no contact info... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for your review and we are sorry for the elevator in our inn due to the building is more than 135 years old so we have limited spaces for everything . Thank you and wish to see you again. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014 via mobile

The walls were fairly thin and we could hear someone in the next room snoring and people talking when they were in the hallway, but turning the air conditioner to blow drowned it out pretty well. The pillows were too puffy for my tastes but the bedding was otherwise comfortable and seemed very clean. The wifi was sometimes good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your review and would like to sorry for the disturb while staying with us. As the building was built in 1881 and we can't change the lay out of the room much so some rooms the bed will be close to the door and some rooms won't. Usually we do have 2 types of pillows (thick... More 

Ottawa, ON
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night before heading into Algonquin Park for a canoe trip. I was very impressed with the room size (our room was the one with two Queen beds, room 205) and the cleanliness of this small hotel. It was nice having a fridge in the room too, and the a/c worked well. The only con is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

Hi Would like to thank you for your review and wish to see you next time. Sudawan More 

Barrie, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Booked a room via the internet , received confirmation number , confirmed price and transaction report. Was contacted the next day and told that I could not have the room. Manager was sarcastic and rude and non empathetic when I contacted them. Warning when booking with them you may not get a room. They certainly do not take responsibility for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

Hi I would like to apologize to you again as i did through e-mail and by phone. You had booked for July 2015 in August 2014. I did inform you since we recieved your booking request that there was a mistake in our system because we didn't open any bookings for 2015 yet. I suggested you to contact us again... More 

Portsmouth
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here while in town for a funeral. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable and breakfast in the morning was perfect. The people working there were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Mattawa.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here on a motorcycle trip, we pulled up in front and we were a little concerned it just doesn't look inviting. Get into the lobby and that changes, great staff modern lobby, our room was upstairs and it. Was very large and had a modern style in a 100 year old building. Nice porch at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

We thank you for your review, you are right we haven't had chance to do renovation much on the outside of the building.We were so much busy doing renovation inside of the building first since the building is more than 130 years old ,it took us so long time to fix everything and we are glad that all guests are... More 

Long Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We've stayed at a number of motels across the top of the Great Lakes, and this was the first one totally worth the price that is generally charged. Our room was generously sized, two comfortable beds, free wifi, microwave and a mini frig. The restaurant is exceptional! Burgers, fries, and pad Thai were all fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sudawan B, Manager at Le Voyageur Inn, responded to this review

Thank you taking your time to write the review for us, we really appreciate. We try our best to provide fresh and good foods with the clean rooms to our guests and wish to serve you again. Thank you Sudawan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Voyageur Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Voyageur Inn

Address: 351 Main Street, Mattawa, Ontario P0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Mattawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Voyageur Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Voyageur Inn Mattawa, Ontario

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay