We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dassia Chandris

Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Dassia Chandris
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    135
    145
    65
    24
    22
See reviews for
145
153
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Voula, Greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is very well maintained.We stayed with my family in August which is a busy season,but we had no problem at all.Our room had a very nice view.The manager was Kind enough to offer us a basket of fruits and wine for a trivial missanderstanding regarding our departure date.Staff very friendly.Cant wait to go back next year. Thank so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Dassia Chandris for 2 weeks in August. On arriving at our room we were dismayed to find our "sea view" was obscured by the restaurant roof, despite having paid a premium for a sea view. We spoke to our rep in the morning and were moved the next day to a room with a sea view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The dirtiest hotel i,ve ever stayed in on arriving the place looked like something out of the 70s wifi was chargeable albeit 1hour free every day the room was absolutely stinking with a dirty toilet dirty stains on the floors and to top it off blood stains on the duvet The carpets on the landings were stained and smelling we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. Apologizing for your room allocation very sorry we didn’t reach your expectations or maybe we did with the second room? I am wandering weather you received the information regarding the all-inclusive program for the Dassia Chandris... More 

Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed at the Dassia Chandris. I think the most disappointing thing is that Wi-fi is limited to only ONE HOUR every 24 hours, per device. This is 2015, what are you doing Dassia?!?!?! I know we are on holiday, but it is imperative for us who run a business at home in Ireland to have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great week in this hotel. The staff couldn't have been more helpful or kind! The people working in the restaurant were also very nice! There was a great atmosphere at the swimming pool, cool music and activities such as Aqua gym! What was disappointing was at night time, the events were quite boring and there was no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff excellent, however the rooms & bathroom very tired and in need of major refurbishment, the carpet on the 4th floor was old. The restaurant felt like eating at a motorway services. Beech is good but beware of pebbles and sea is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a hassle free wonderful break. The Hotel is twenty minutes from the airport by cab, quick hotel check in and we were in the sea in under one hour from landing. Pebbles and sandy bay with lovely warm water. Bus service right outside and a 5 Euros day pass takes you anywhere on the island. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel from 26th July- 6th August on the All inclusive option. It took us a couple of days to work out what bars etc we could use but once we figured it out it was great. You do pay for your drinks at the beach bar during the beach parties and theme nights but we didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice location directly to the clean beach. Many facilities to take advantage of, also in sister hotel. Nice Spa treatments and entertainment program. The room was nice and very clean. All the staff is excellent - 5 stars service!!! From the maids, to the restaurant,pools,bars, reception. Special thanks to the Guest Relations Manager, Ariadne. She is very proffecional, helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review

Well your review was definitely worth waiting for! Thank you very much for your review. We believe that our guests are the best ambassadors for our hotels! I am so glad to read: “all the staff is excellent - 5 stars service!!! “ How kind of you to refer to the staff! This review will be posted for our employees,... More 

Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed All inclusive at the Dassia Chandris for 7 nights from 10th to 17th of July. Arrived at 23.00 and went to the room (1114) unpacked and had a walk round the hotel and grounds. Woke early the next morning to an amazing sun rise from the balcony. These rooms on the first floor must be the best in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Dassia Chandris, responded to this review

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am so happy to read your fabulous review. We are so proud for your comments in regards to our operations and the staff friendliness. I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay & looking forward welcoming you in our hotel in the near future. Best regards Manolis A. Papadakis General... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

371 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (328)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (84)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.1 mi away
Corfu Chandris Hotel
Corfu Chandris Hotel
#4 of 17 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 stars 621 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grecotel Daphnila Bay Thalasso
2.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Corfu Holiday Palace
#1 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 stars 863 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elea Beach Hotel
Elea Beach Hotel
#6 of 17 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay