We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Corfu Chandris Hotel

#4 of 17 Hotels in Dassia
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Dassia Bay, Dassia 49100, Greece
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Corfu Chandris Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 10 nights in September 2015. Overall we had a really nice stay and would recommend it. As usual there are pros and cons which I will highlight below: Rooms – are quite basic (I wouldn’t call these 4 star rooms). The TV only has 1 English non-news channel and the ‘double bed’ is 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank GP131980
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile

One of the ugliest hotels we have ever been. Staff does not care what is going on with the guest. They are interested only in your money. Ugly food, specially in thr si caled by them Taverna, which is not more than a junk. Room like hall in the wall. But the "best" is the neglegance of the guest. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank toriadi
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Niv, Happy new year! Thank you for taking the time to post a second review of your stay at the Corfu Chandris hotel last July 2015. I understand you revised your initial review posted Sep 29, 2015 titled “terrible”! I must say that I am very surprised to read your comments about the staff. In our guest book... More 

Cornwall
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2015

We stayed here in mid august with our two boys aged 9 and 12. The location of the hotel is beautiful, right on the beach with the Albanian mountains as a stunning backdrop. The hotel was full, but we found we had the quiet pool to ourselves more than once. The restaurant staff were lovely especially our waitress Alexandria, who... More 

Helpful?
Thank river-gypsy
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your extensive review from Chandris Corfu hotel and villas. I am very glad to read that you enjoyed our service, the cuisine and the service. How kind of you to refer to the staff! Reviews such as yours give us the straight to move forward improving our customer service. Thank you for your feedback overall... More 

torbay
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Arrived prepared to be disappointed as we don't do package holidays-big mistake. Flight was longer than we hoped but comfortable. Medium ride to hotel from airport. Had 15 minutes to get to dining room before it closed. Thompsons in Brighton had assured us there is a specially laid on late buffet for late flights. NO THERE IS NOT but dining... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank amabokkebokke
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Corfu Chandris hotel and villas. Appreciate your feedback about the service, our cuisine and our operations overall. We strive to provide our guests the ultimate Corfu Chandris resort experience making you all feel at home. It is such a... More 

Wisbech, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

My wife & myself decided to return to Corfu after several years.We stayed at the Dassia Chandris last time,this time we ended up at the Corfu Chandris.My what a surprise !! It rained when we arrived,but that's life ! Straight away we were made welcome at reception and the Porter took our luggage to our 4th floor.As it was evening... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie H
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I see you find in our buffets a lot of variety with plenty of choice and the staff very friendly. Happy to read that you took advantage of our promotion campaign with the happy hour at the main bars. However beverage... More 

Hook
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

A very friendly hotel which shares facilities with the sister hotel next door, allowing for a varied holiday using both venues. The staff are really friendly and helpful, leading to a very relaxing two week break.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nstrevs
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and very pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful. Look forward to welcome you next summer in our hotels. Best regards Manolis A. Papadakis GM More 

Freiburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

shortly after arrival it was apparent that the pictures in the internet have been done by a very good photographer. The entire hotel is very old, not very well looked after and quiet dirty. The staff made no secret out of there working ethics not beeing very helpful and we often had the impression to disturb them by just beeing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank juliasO8471YM
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for your dissatisfaction with your stay with us. I frankly don’t understand your point with the pictures on our site, which are definitely made by a pro. And there are also more than 320 pictures in the “travelers photo section” made from our... More 

Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

The room was perfect, also the breakfast. We have a nice period during the vacation, i suggest to be bigger rooms and i believe this hotel is the one of the best. THe area is too short of the center and you can programmise a lot of trips.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank konstantinos m
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am really happy that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcome you in our hotel next summer Best regards Manolis A. Papadakis GM More 

Aberdeen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The service at reception on arrival was very welcoming. Escorted to our villa with a bellboy and a little buggy. The villa looked very nice, great layout with a separate bedroom, galley kitchen, wonderful bathroom with a huge corner Jacuzzi bath and a lovely lounge area with another bed. On closer inspection, the place was very dirty. The sliding doors... More 

Helpful?
Thank taurean28
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry that your experience was not up to your expectations. Regarding your room allocation I am sorry the villa wasn’t at your like but in such a case you should have contacted the reception desk to have another option as we always do in order to keep our guests... More 

Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I took a weeks holiday with Thomson at the Chandris on 2/10/15 . We had a comfortable double room on the third floor with lovely views of the sea and extensive, well laid out gardens . The room really did need a refurb however with this bring the final weeks of the season, was quite serviceable .... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1490westie
ManolisPapadakisGM, General Manager at Corfu Chandris Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Corfu Chandris hotel & villas. Thank you for your feedback appreciate your comments about the staff, and I'm so glad that our team here contributed to the enjoyment of your stay. Looking forward welcome you back again next summer. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

380 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (328)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (111)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (58)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dassia
0.5 mi away
Dassia Chandris
Dassia Chandris
#6 of 17 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grecotel Eva Palace
Grecotel Eva Palace
#1 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
Daphnila Bay Thalasso
#2 of 17 in Dassia
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
13.0 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 stars 1,370 reviews
23.7 mi away
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
Mayor Capo Di Corfu
#1 of 4 in Lefkimi
4.5 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay