We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Certificate of Excellence
km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed a couple of times at this lovely boutique hotel and I was impressed every time. It's small and quiet but very relaxing. The staff is well trained and always very friendly. The rooms are nice and the pool overlooking the golf course is so relaxing. Great place, keep it up.

Helpful?
Thank N D
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are adequate and clean. Hotel is very close to port for workers and joiners. Standard issues with Egyptian hotels : buffet very basic and no free wifi. Food in bar is good and makes up for the buffet. Wifi should be hotel wide and built into the cost of the room

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel twice for extended periods whilst on business in the area finding it a perfect retreat. Rooms are clean comfortable with a daily turn down service, meals in the buffet restaurant and varied with always lots of choice especially the desert table, equally meals from the a la cart menus are well presented well cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nomadrm45
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Good morning Nomadrm45, Thank you for taking the time to send some feedback regarding your recent stays with us. We appreciate in particular your kind comments to the wide range of facilities you enjoyed during your stay, particularly our Championship Golf Course, the attentive staff, the quality and variety of both buffet and a la carte food, the cleanliness and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

It is the most amazing Hotel in sokhna I had a great experience staying at this hotel. Staff are so friendly and its very quiet and clean great food. the Reception is so helpful although the food and beverage team.

Helpful?
Thank Maha H
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Miss Maha H, Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. Thank you in particular for the kind comments about the friendly staff, the quiet ambiance of the hotel, the cleanliness and the high quality of the food. Hopefully you will have the chance to return to us... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

the price of this hotel compared by other hotel's in sokhna I predict that it will be the best but the fact is not like my prediction the hotel is very small it has only one small pool there is no night life .we got so boring time over there my reservation is half board there's no.drinks with meal if... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nada A
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Nada A, Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you didn't find the hotel to your liking. It's unfortunate that the things you highlight as negative about the hotel many of our guests are commenting very highly on; the small, boutique style hotel with smaller number of rooms, the cozy,... More 

Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

The most relaxing and comfortable Hotel in Sokhna. The staff was very attentive and caring, the food was very delicious and there were a lot of varieties. Service quality was amazing and the Manager was spectacular. We sure would come again to Golf and all Stella Hotels as it was really a very good experience.

Helpful?
Thank Islam B
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Islam B, Thank you for sending us the feedback from your stay. Most importantly thank you for highlighting the many good aspects of your experience with us, the relaxing and comfortable ambience of the hotel, the attentive and caring nature of the staff, the wide variety and high quality of the food and also the kind comments regarding the... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel in September In general the premises is clean The staff are helpful You have to accept some delays in service Food may be displayed in a better manner The taste is acceptable The grounds are very pleasant Room size and condition is very good There is a European lady managing the hotel and she is there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erhan E
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Erhan E, Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback from your recent stay with us. Thanks in particular to your many kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff, the very pleasant grounds and surrounding areas, the spaciousness of the rooms and the quality of management in the hotel. Thanks also... More 

Cairo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

Stella is very bad place to visit, rude staff, unhelpful, very bad treatment I'll not go there again, there is no facilities sorry to say that but it is the truth. Also very bad beach they don't respect people ,bad food which caused me diarrhea.

Helpful?
3 Thank Maria B
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Maria B, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your bad stay and that you felt the facilities to be insufficient, as you can see from previous reviews and comments, our staff, the food, the beach area and extensive resort facilities are normally very highly spoken of and commented on. We always strive to improve... More 

Hurghada, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015

.we try this hotel for first time we but sure will be the last hotel is ok but personal staff talk with us by a real meaning of bad attitude and hard way we didn't even know why we did talk to the disk about it but sorry no any action but became more worth we try it one time... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mahalawy
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Mahalawy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay. We are disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. However thank you for the kind comment of the hotel being ok. As you can see from pervious reviews and comments, it is always commented on that the staff are extremely friendly and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for three weeks while on business in Suez, as this location provides me easy access to my work site with a host of excellent entertainment and relaxation. Of the three sister resorts (The Grande, The Sea Club, The Golf) I hands down, recommend this hotel. The food is miles above the other two and the atmosphere is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon E
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Jon E, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such an extensive review of our hotel and facilities. We think it is absolutely fantastic that you took advantage of all of what we have to offer during your three week stay. Thank you for highlighting the wide range of services we have to offer from Thalasso... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ain Sukhna hotels
30.7 mi away
Cancun Beach Resort
Cancun Beach Resort
#1 of 21 in Ain Sukhna
4.5 of 5 stars 900 reviews
17.4 mi away
Porto Sokhna Resort & Spa
Porto Sokhna Resort & Spa
#2 of 21 in Ain Sukhna
4.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stella Di Mare Sea Club Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
Stella di Mare Grand Hotel
#8 of 21 in Ain Sukhna
3.5 of 5 stars 483 reviews
4.0 mi away
Jaz Little Venice Golf Resort
0.0 mi away
Porto South Beach
Porto South Beach
#3 of 21 in Ain Sukhna
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay