We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    35
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
44
27
9
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a relaxing weekend in the Golf Hotel with my Mom and Cousin. After having been to so many countries around the world, I was glad to experience such a lovely service in Egypt. The service was excellent, the room was super clean, the stuff were super friendly, except the Restaurant Manager who was a bit rude at times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Abdallah A, It pleases us to no end that an experienced traveller as yourself is making such a kind comment about the level of service we provide. Thank you for the kind comments on the service and the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you for highlighting the ease of access to all of our facilities and... More 

Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I went to 26-09-2014 and spent two nights with my husband , the hotel is clean , quite and the food is good , i like it , the only disadvantage that the pool is very small and it has no beach , but they can provide golf car free for you to go( and return) to other Stella hotel(Grand)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mrs. Maha, Thank you for sending us some feedback from your recent visit. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and you touch on something very valid, that we offer a more personal, relaxing alternative to the larger hotels in the area while still offering the excellent facilities at our sister hotel. Thank you for highlighting... More 

Cairo
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Arrived on the Thursday evening, greeted by staff with welcome drink and shown to our Junior Suite. An excellent room with excellent facilities and a really comfy bed. Dinner was good with a large selection on the buffet. Next three days were relaxed with lunch visits to the Beach Hotel, (free shuttle golf buggy there and back) pool, reading, eating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Gillipig, Thank you for taking the time to send a review of your recent stay with us. Great that you opted to stay in one of our fabulous suites on your stay. They really are luxurious and spacious. We are pleased that you had a relaxing few days as this is what we aim for, a relaxing... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This supposed to be best out of the 3 stella mares chain at ain soukhna ,, turns out to be poor hotel first ; Poor room setting and furniture very poor infact Ver cheap room amenities and facilities Unprofessional staff Dont let me start on half board food buffet,,, very poor food selection and quality hygiene is not priority In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Bader B, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay. We are astonished and disappointed that you found the hotel not to your liking. As you can see from the many previous reviews a very high percentage of guests find all aspects of the hotel operation to be of the highest standard. We will... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The Stella Di Mare compound is comprised of 3 sections: the Golf & Spa, Grand, & the Sea Club. Each section is accessible to hotel guests upon request via golf carts. The Golf & Spa section is quite exclusive and private. It has one restaurant and one bar however the variety and quality of food offered is good. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear Cardiff A, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us the feedback from your recent stay. Thanks in particular for the information provided within the review. You leave very relevant information for other prospective guests, particularly the information about the pool area and the transport between our hotel and our sister hotels. Thanks also for highlighting... More 

Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I'm a hotelier , visited this nice hotel for the first time but not the last . I can't wait till I leave to write my review to thank all the staff members, really they deserve more than thanks for their honest regarding their job . I was just watching , their manager Ms. Isabella very very hard worker we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr. Kirollos, Thank you for taking the time to send some feedback from your recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that it will not be your last. Thank you for highlighting the positive points from your stay; the hard working management, the courteous and polite staff along with the extremely high... More 

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

pros : nice view of the golf course , good food clean rooms and helpful staff (as they should be ) nice quiet tranquil place for a short stay cons : very small hotel poor facilities no spa as the name suggests they use the spa of another hotel , very very small pool no one used it no evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Greetings Nvidia G, Thank you for sending us the feedback from your recent visit. Thank you for highlighting the good aspects from your visit, the spectacular view of the golf course from our golf view rooms, the high quality of food, the highly trained and courteous staff and of course the peaceful and tranquil setting the hotel is located in.... More 

Copenhagen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not a 5 star hotel. We booked a deluxe triple room which was really small and dirty. There were huge stains on the bed and on the curtains. The towels and robes were really old and dirty and the third bed was seriously a joke! The room and the hotel in general is really outdated. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Khaaahm, We were extremely surprised that you didn't stay in our hotel. We are upset that you found that the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to standard but this is a comment we have never heard before. All of our guests comment on the extremely high quality and cleanliness of the rooms in the hotel, especially that... More 

newfoundland canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My son and I returned for our second visit to the Golf this past weekend! It was, as usual, great! The staff is really incredible! I don't play golf, so I cannot comment there, but everything else was awesome! Very friendly and relaxing experience and feel the staff on the front from the bellman to the waiting staff in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Good day Solloist, Thank you for taking the time to send us the feedback from your recent stay. Excellent news that you and your son are repeat visitors to The Golf Hotel, we hope that this will continue in the future. A big thank you for highlighting the many pleasant aspect of your stay particularly the welcoming an pleasant demeanor... More 

Alexandria, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

let me start talking about the location, the hotel is part of a compound that has a lot of villas and 2 other hotels, it's around 30+ rooms (i think) the place is nice staff is friendly it's about 5mins drive to the beach and they provide Golf Carts to take you to the Stella Di Mare grand Hotel, which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
StellaDiMareGolf, Manager at Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna, responded to this review

Dear sir/madam, Thank you for making the effort to send us a review. Thank you for your kind comments, the range of facilities in the resort and the ease of access to the beach from the hotel. A particular thank-you for highlighting the small, quiet, private pool at the Golf Hotel and the superior guest service. We are sorry that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna

Address: km 46, Suez-Hurghada Road | Red Sea, Ain Sukhna 351, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Ain Sukhna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Hotel Ain Sukhna
Stella Di Mare Golf Hotel, Ain Sukhna Egypt
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ain Sukhna

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:40
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay