We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Mykonos

Hotel website
Private Bag X2 | Leentjiesklip road, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Special Offer
Winter Warmer Promotion
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mykonos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Mykonos
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    83
    25
    8
    12
See reviews for
83
37
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Ficksburg, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had 2 chalets - there were 14 of us. We had the best week ever. So much to do for the children and grown up - beach, casino, spa,tennis,squash and on and on. I do not think there is another resort in the whole of South African that could have catered to each and every one of our needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic time and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Friendly customer service and units are very neat and tidy. I would recommend Club Mykonos to anyone that would like to enjoy a break away!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Good day Desiree L thank you very much for your positive review of our resort, we sincerely appreciate the feedback received and very happy to hear you had a great time with us. We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We booked a 2 roomed Kaliva up on the hills. It was really well positioned with a view over the sea. A very noisy fridge which apparently is what it does according to staff. The book in was reasonably good as some admin wasn't properly executed but resolved and got us painlessly to our Kaliva. We had a garage parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Kamedien, thank you for completing a review of our resort, your high scoring is greatly appreciated. We truly value all feedback from our guests to be able to improve where needed and appreciate you mentioning the areas where better service delivery should be implemented. Our apologies for the issues experienced like the noisy fridge, which should have been replaced,... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a four sleeper and a two sleeper Kaliva unit at Club Mykonos from the 31st March - 2nd April. We didn't expect much as we were told the units were 3 Star but were pleasantly surprised. Because we went off peak we did not experience the big crowds which made the stay more quiet. Reception staff were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Good day Fatima. Thank you kindly for completing a review of our resort. We appreciate all feedback from our guests to be able to better our service and hospitality where needed. Thank you very much for complimenting the service received from our front desk staff as well as your informative description of our resort and facilities, this will be very... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was very noisy... We stayed on top of a shop/cafe, the numbers were removed from the units so we could not find our unit without asking around. When we found the unit the door was standing wide open, yet the advise you to keep your unit locked. All the facilities are crowded. I will never go back again. Did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Good day DG C. We are very sorry to hear about your negative experience at our resort. Your booking through Lekkeslaap was made in a privately owned unit however which is not the property of Club Mykonos and was neither paid to us. I would suggest that you contact Lekkeslaap directly with your queries about the accommodation. We have many... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I visited the Casino on both Friday and today, Monday. Whilst the facilities are good there is a lot of renovation and chaos going on! We went to the in house restaurant and eventually had to go and request one of the personnel to call a waiter for us. The food was of very good quality. Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Good day SJG1WP. Thank you very much for visiting our resort and providing information regarding your experience with us. We are happy to hear the quality of food at the restaurants on the resort you made use of was excellent. We will most definitely be looking forward to your next visit. Greetings from Club Mykonos Management. More 

Bellville, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was the first time me and my wife stayed for a weekend at Club Mykonos in one of the Kalivas. We were pleasantly surprised by the neatness of the facility, the quality of the equipment and how well it was stocked with crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, etc. - sure above average. You don't have to take anything with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Good day Hannes. We are so happy to hear our resort met your expectations and we appreciate all the compliments and kind words. Your informative feedback will certainly be very educational to prospective guests. Thank you for complimenting our facilities, activities and restaurants provided. We are glad that the cutlery and crockery supplied in your unit was sufficient as well.... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This resort had me unsure on how to rate the place. When I started to see the unbelievable size of this place made me see how crazy it must be during peak season. On the other hand the resort is charming and it does have character. Walking around can seem taunting and may get you a bit lost at first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Sergio. It is great to hear that you found our resort charming and with character. The resort does get extremely busy during peak season and we do our best to entertain guests with many free activities and entertainment. We sincerely apologise that you had to endure a smoke smell coming through the bathroom vents... More 

Swellendam, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean reception with cute staff but that´s where the story ends..Major Construction works in the Yatch basin next to restaurants, room clean but dirty windows. 07:00 2 air compressors start up with 8 jack hammers until 5 p,m wind blows from the sea so there was no getting away from the noise. Booking agent FLEXI CLUB blames " bogus" mass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear capsud2015. Thank you for your review of our resort. We completely understand your frustration with the current construction at the marina area and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. We have however informed all timeshare companies far in advance about the construction and asked them to book their guests accordingly. The noise will not continue to be so excessive... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I booked a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking Hobie Beach for two nights. We went expecting very little as we had heard Mykonos is fairly basic. Our check in was handled quickly and efficiently, and the apartment was extremely clean and modern. We found all the staff to be friendly and professional. Generally speaking the buildings are well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Richard. Many thanks for your lovely review, it is always nice to hear how impressed new visitors are with our resort. We are so glad that the service received from our front desk staff was sufficient and effective and that the cleanliness of the unit was up to standard. Our apologies though for the bird droppings on the edges... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question