We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Mykonos

Mykonos Access Road, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Mykonos
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Lovely resort, rooms were neat and tidy and cleaned daily. Units were also self catering.Enjoyed the daily activities provided by the Hotel staff. Lovely place for families with children. Stunning sunset in the evenings.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Kevin P, thank you for noting all the elements of the accommodation you enjoyed. Your informative description of what we have on offer will be very useful to prospective clients, we sincerely appreciate that. We hope you will make a turn again soon. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We have been visiting Club Mykonos for many years , and heave never been disappointed . It's a stunning place for families and having friends . Booking in is always a pleasure as the staff is really efficient . Our Kaliva , 176 , was situated overlooking Hobie Beach as well as the bar and swimming pool . With the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juliet A
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest Juliet A, we are extremely thankful for all your kind words and compliments. It really means so much to us knowing you always have a great time at our resort and thank you for being loyal guests all these years. We wish to provide you with many more lifelong memories in future. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management. More 

Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Terribly disappointed, our unit was dirty, fittings and fixtures badly need attention, walls curtains, blinds, filthy. Black mildew in bathroom. I left a note for the General Manager, completed a survey they sent me about my stay and no one has bothered to respond. Our accommodation was more expensive, than the lovely guest houses and self catering, without 4 Star... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jillymcdonald
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Jillymcdonald, thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We always respond to each and every online survey we receive, due to the fact that we have 361 units and receive so many surveys on a daily basis it does take some time to respond to everyone. We however have a manager on duty on the resort... More 

Mijas, Spain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

checked in to this resort, was given an inventory to complete, which would have probably taken our whole time there to fill out! Entered the room, what a shock....dirty, smelly, left over food in fridge from previous guest! The door of the room didn't even fit properly so was banging constantly in the wind! I have never seen a place... More 

Helpful?
Thank susistocky
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Susistocky, we do value your feedback provided on this review. Just a few pointers from the resort side, firstly an inventory list is provided at all self-catering establishments, if you do not wish to complete the list yourself we will do it for you. We understand of course that taste differs however our units are graded by the Grading... More 

South africa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

In our arrival we ask for a room fan and got no responses. On our last night we were tied of the long hot day all of us went to sleep.leaving the room window open becouse of the heat .at about 11,30 the security came to the room saw the window open indeed of knocking on the door what he... More 

Helpful?
Thank JO-OSMAND
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Jo Osman thank you for completing a review of our resort. Please accept our sincere apologies for the incident that happened as our security manager explained the incident will be investigated and necessary disciplinary actions will be taken as there is a procedure that needs to be followed when checking for open windows. Please feel free to contact me... More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
155 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Several times while we were staying here I heard people refer to this area as a "Postcard Town", and they're right. What an amazing spot with stunning views. Club Mykonos itself is situated in Langebaan and it feels like you have stepped into a villa set somewhere in Greece. In fact while we were hear my son was learning Kite... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelAfricaToday
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Travel Africa thank you very much for taking the time to complete a review of our resort,your informative feedback will definitely be very helpful to future guest.We are certainly looking forward to seeing you again in our little "postcard town". More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My partner and i went to club Mykonos to relax and get away from the Buzz of work. Positives: Plenty pools to enjoy and swim in, with a bar at the main pool and activities for the families and so forth, great little beach to swim in or tan, or even play racket ball. The Rooms weren't bad either. Spacious... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate H
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Kate H. Many thanks for completing a review of our resort, we truly value all feedback from our guests. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused from the high noise levels from other guest.We will definitely follow up on this matter as the resort has a very strict policy regarding high noise levels.We hope that this incident... More 

Rawsonville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club mykonos was really nice it was very peaceful and the accommodation view was perfect when we looked out side from our balcony we could see how the kids was playing in the pool on top of it My husband loves his fishing and that was also walking distance so he could also enjoy himself Just the last day the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 550guestg
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear 550guestg, we cannot thank you enough for the wonderful feedback and lovely compliments provided on your review. We would love to have you back at the resort and will look forward to your next visit. Wishing you and your family all the best for the year ahead, regards Club Mykonos Management. More 

South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 2 nights at club Mykonos in Langebaan. From the time we entered the resort the gentleman at the reception was rude and unfriendly. We actually had to tell him to change his attitude. The facilities are very poor and although we paid a hefty price for the weekend we still had to pay for the use of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nasreen7868
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Good day Nasreen, we honestly do appreciate all feedback from our guests whether negative of positive, however we believe that the comments provided should be fair and true. The mentioned queries we question are as follows: You were actually assisted by a female receptionist by the name of Latticia upon your arrival. You arrived early and your unit was not... More 

George, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Amazing view. Resort surrounded by lagoon. Beautiful clean resort. Friendly staff. Interior design of flat well designed upmarket quality. Good food and dining. Casino. Not far from beautiful Cape Town.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 137helenh
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dearest 137helenh, we sincerely appreciate the brilliant description, compliments and informative feedback provided on your review of our resort. Thank you for spending your holiday with us. We wish you and your family all the best for 2016 and hope you will return for another visit. Kind regards, Club Mykonos Management. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Langebaan
3.9 mi away
The Farmhouse Hotel
The Farmhouse Hotel
#2 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Athenian Cascades
Athenian Cascades
#4 of 6 in Langebaan
3.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
6.2 mi away
Protea Hotel Saldanha Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
Hoedjiesbaai Hotel
#2 of 2 in Saldanha
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
Windtown Lagoon Hotel
#1 of 6 in Langebaan
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
2.0 mi away
Langebaan Country Estate
Langebaan Country Estate
#11 of 29 in Langebaan
4.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay