We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Mykonos

Hotel website
Private Bag X2 | Leentjiesklip road, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Special Offer
Winter Warmer Promotion
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mykonos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Mykonos
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    81
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
79
37
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I visited the Casino on both Friday and today, Monday. Whilst the facilities are good there is a lot of renovation and chaos going on! We went to the in house restaurant and eventually had to go and request one of the personnel to call a waiter for us. The food was of very good quality. Again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bellville, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was the first time me and my wife stayed for a weekend at Club Mykonos in one of the Kalivas. We were pleasantly surprised by the neatness of the facility, the quality of the equipment and how well it was stocked with crockery, cutlery, pots and pans, etc. - sure above average. You don't have to take anything with... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johannesburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This resort had me unsure on how to rate the place. When I started to see the unbelievable size of this place made me see how crazy it must be during peak season. On the other hand the resort is charming and it does have character. Walking around can seem taunting and may get you a bit lost at first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Sergio. It is great to hear that you found our resort charming and with character. The resort does get extremely busy during peak season and we do our best to entertain guests with many free activities and entertainment. We sincerely apologise that you had to endure a smoke smell coming through the bathroom vents... More 

Swellendam, South Africa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean reception with cute staff but that´s where the story ends..Major Construction works in the Yatch basin next to restaurants, room clean but dirty windows. 07:00 2 air compressors start up with 8 jack hammers until 5 p,m wind blows from the sea so there was no getting away from the noise. Booking agent FLEXI CLUB blames " bogus" mass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear capsud2015. Thank you for your review of our resort. We completely understand your frustration with the current construction at the marina area and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. We have however informed all timeshare companies far in advance about the construction and asked them to book their guests accordingly. The noise will not continue to be so excessive... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I booked a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking Hobie Beach for two nights. We went expecting very little as we had heard Mykonos is fairly basic. Our check in was handled quickly and efficiently, and the apartment was extremely clean and modern. We found all the staff to be friendly and professional. Generally speaking the buildings are well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Richard. Many thanks for your lovely review, it is always nice to hear how impressed new visitors are with our resort. We are so glad that the service received from our front desk staff was sufficient and effective and that the cleanliness of the unit was up to standard. Our apologies though for the bird droppings on the edges... More 

Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful weather meant that we were in and out of the sea. Room: well maintained (unit 253) Furniture: well maintained. this unit has 3 dining tables and chairs and a private braai area. Amenities: fridge was smaller than in other units, but workable. Utensils were great. Service: Great! Tip: when requiring anything, dial 5 - very helpful and follow-up always... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review of our resort Jalal and informing us about your experience. It is great to hear you were so impressed with the unit you occupied and our service in general. We’re glad that you made good use of the sunny weather and braved the sea water. Your feedback will be very useful to prospective guests,... More 

George, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a family friendly resort. The sunset views are breathtakingly beautiful. The accommodation itself is very comfortable. There are many swimming pools. The restaurant/coffee shop at the main pool needs to train the staff more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Gloudine. Many thanks for your lovely review and description of our resort. We are so glad to hear you found our accommodation comfortable and family friendly. Our apologies if the service at the main pool lacked, we will inform the owner. Thank you for bringing it to our attention though. Regards, Club Mykonos Management and staff. More 

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been visiting Club Mykonos since I was a toddler in the early nineties, and the place has never lost its authentic small-town charm. It is essential to book a sea-facing room in order to fully appreciate the magic of Mykonos. Waking up to the sound of the crashing waves is beyond wonderful. The charming architecture and marvellous views... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Katy R, it has been a pleasure reading your review, your description of our resort is immaculate and makes all our hard work worth it. We want guests to return and create life-long memories here. We sincerely appreciate all your kind words and your informative feedback will be very helpful to prospective guests who are interested in booking at... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is adequate facilities for kids. Sea facing rooms are spacious. Outside braai and patio could be cleaned a bit better. The Casino area is currently being upgraded and we should have been told about this before booking. Overall Club Mykonos offers a very relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear guest, many thanks for your lovely review. Your feedback is sincerely appreciated and we are glad to hear you were able to have a relaxing get-away at our resort. The casino is only situated on our premises but privately operated. Thank you for your visit, we hope to see you again in future. More 

Knysna
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had the pleausure of visiting this property in February 2015, and have to say, I never thought it would be so much fun. From check in to check out. Just a few things, the Reception lady that was working when we checked in (forgot her name), on the 16th of Feb around 19h00, wasnt very friendly and it felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear outandaboutKnysna, thank you so much for your review of our resort. We truly value all feedback from our guests to be able to improve where needed and appreciate you mentioning the areas where better service delivery should be implemented. It will be greatly appreciated if you could possibly provide your unit number for us to follow up on the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question