We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Mykonos

4.0 of 5 Private Bag X2 | Leentjiesklip road, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mykonos
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Club Mykonos
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    72
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
70
29
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Had a pleasant holiday with our kids and grandchild. Lots do do for everyone and the sea views spectacular! Many restaurants to choose from right on your doorstep. Long strolls on safe beaches, first experience of the Western Cape and would love to return. Beautiful little towns to visit in the area and seafood available in abundance. Cape Town in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been coming to Mykonos for about 25 years now at various times of the year. Being from Cape Town it is ideal - near enough to drive comfortably and far enough not to get distracted by normal daily pressures of work. There have been changes over the years which keeps the resort "fresh" with new attractions. A great... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love Club mykonos so much, that , you should know, we have been visiting every year since 1995, some years twice, that is both our birthdays.No better place. We are planning holiday for August 2015 but need the cost for 2,4 and6 sleeper. Please email, thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Owner at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review gerald and for choosing us as your number one family destination your informative feedback will surely be helpful to future guest. Regarding the pricelist can you please forward us your e-mail address to info@clubmykonos.co.za and one of our reservationist will respond to you. More 

Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lived at this resort with my family jan 2015,accomodation is self catering.The resort is very big and busy because i think it is self catering.the resort has a casino,5 swimming pools,tennis courts and a indoor soccer ground,rooms are average.The resort has a restuarnt and own private beach,securtiy is tight.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort Rookesh and for spending your holiday with us. Your informative feedback will surely be helpful to future guests. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Pori, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My Family stayed one week in Kaliva 334 from 5.1.2015. Resort is very nice and safe. Rooms are not luxurious, but comfortable. Maybe bit more effort for cleaning before given the rooms to customers. Daily houskeeping was OK and friendly. We used the Cellu Spa and the Ladies there were very nice and friendly and the service was good. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review. Your informative feedback supplied will definitely be useful to future guests, for this we sincerely thank you. We appreciate all the compliments provided as well and certainly hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife,daughter and girlfriend, and myself booked into unit 262 for a week from 2015-01-09 until 2015-01-16.The stay was both enterprising and enjoyable, the kids enjoyed themselves with all the activities, the unit was well serviced and the housekeeping excellent. I would have liked to have a private braai-area as at Marina-Da-Gama, but I think one has to realise that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our resort. We are very happy to hear you and your family had such an enjoyable time with us. All your kind words will be passed on to our team. Hopefully next time you will be able to get a unit with its own braai facility to make your stay even... More 

Cape Town
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were booked for the period of 26th December 2014 to 2nd January 2105 in unit 747. Upon arrival at 16:00 housekeeping was still busy cleaning the unit and the geyser cover was laying in one of the rooms. After we finally settled in, an hour later and packed all our food, clothes etc. we discovered the fridge was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Hi Daneson. We are unsure why this matter had to be shared on this platform as well since it has been resolved by the Club Mykonos management already. Also the information provided has been twisted for some reason. Another point is that you were given a unit of the same size after the maintenance problem occurred, not only was the... More 

Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extremely dirty, had to scrub bathrooms and kitchen before we unpacked. Flat not serviced every day. Rowdy, drunk crowd, had to phone security two of the 7 nights at 2am to ask them to come and quiet them down. Staff looked very unhappy. Very disappointing after driving 1800 km!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Dear Renet. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our mission. We apologise that our cleaning service did not meet your expectations and that you were inconvenienced due to high noise levels. We do not service units on Sundays and public holidays as advertised. Please know that your feedback will help us improve in... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay. Great location. Plenty of activities. Well serviced. Bathrooms were a bit cramped. Kitchen was well equipped for our stay and was cleaned daily. The Spa was superb with friendly team who were always willing to assist. Overall, our accommodation was well serviced. Will go back & recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting our page and leaving this wonderful review. It brings us great joy to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family stayed in a renovated three bedroom, two bathroom unit (772) with a complete kitchen (oven and microwave) including a dishwasher. Modern, neat, clean and delightfully decorated. There is a built in braai on the smaller balcony, the larger balcony contains the outdoor table and chairs and has beautiful views of the harbour and sea. This unit is close... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ClubMyk, Manager at Club Mykonos, responded to this review

Thank you for the thorough review we appreciate the feedback immensely. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time on the resort and trust that you will be joining us again on your next West coast adventure. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mykonos

Address: Private Bag X2 | Leentjiesklip road, Langebaan 7357, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Langebaan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Mykonos 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Mykonos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mykonos Hotel Langebaan

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay