We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi

4.0 of 5 Carrer de la TV3, 2, 08970 Sant Joan Despi, Spain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GreenLeadersSilver level
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    309
    110
    26
    10
See reviews for
309
102
28
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (553)
  • Mar-May only
    (137)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Nice and clean, everything is very good organized... The only thing that is missing is a massage and other spa services. Taxi man who works for them is a really good and polite. You have everything you need in rooms All good I can say...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
h3289_gm, Director General at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy it. Unfortunately, at the moment we can’t offer a spa service, but we surely will consider this option to improve our services. We will wait for you for your next visit in our wonderful city! More 

Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I have stayed twice and here is what I have to say: The rooms are tired particularly the bathrooms and have woodlice type of bugs in and around bathtub. That is unacceptable in a hotel however many stars they may have...The area of hotel is far from the town centre but that was ok for us but bear that in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are trying to renovate our equipment, almost our bathrooms and rooms. We are very sorry for the incidence and, as we explained you by letter, we have contracted a company to prevent this situation for the future. The hotel meets all standards of fumigation. The hotel has information boards about pickpockets.... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Great to go with family, very friendly staff and very good breakfast. Its good for big families and got a place for kids to play xbox and puzzles. Muy buen hotel con aquellos con bajo presupuesto. Very close tranvia that brings you to la Rambla.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment; Children also need to have their games space in the hotel! We try to give the best relation quality-price for our guests, It is very important for us. So, we would be enjoyed to receive you again with your family for your next visit in Barcelona. More 

Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed here in October half term with my sister and we found it a really good base for our holiday. We were allocated a room in the top floor (we had requested a non-smoking, high floor room and were happy that the hotel had acknowledged these requests). The room was much larger than anything we could have found for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment! We are delighted that you have been so comfortable and happy in our hotel. Please check our offers for winter, we propose good discounts. We hope to welcome you again and give you the same satisfaction!! Kind regards, More 

Pietermaritzburg
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

Location ok, away from the city centre 8 kms off, but convenient as I depart for the north early in the mornings. Food ok. Quite busy with the tourists. Good value. ...........................,.......................................

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
21 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Hotel is quite good, but should be renowated. A lot of small details give an overall impression of dusty/old place. Elevator buttons not working correctly, some old/broken details in Bathroom, noisy rainshower, curtains with some white paint spots, Tv remote control not working correctly and overall dirty/old...apart from that staff is kind and helpful, hall is quite nice and pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stay at this hotel for two nights and was glad to leave. The hotel is tired with beds that made horrible noises every time you moved. The bathroom had nothing supplied except towels and soap with a sign explaining that if you required tooth paste , tooth brush or lotion you were to contact the front desk, I guess... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NYC
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

At first we were taken aback when we arrived and realized that it was a 50-minute trip into central Barcelona, first by tram and then by metro. Then we realized that we had a great price on the hotel, free parking for 4 nights that we found practically next to it, and a large, comfortable room with a perfectly-equipped bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
camberley
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Stayed here for two days on business. Checked in late, no problems and found room to be pleasant and reasonably modern. Breakfast was fine, plenty of seating when I was there but some signs up saying is can get busy. Only real draw back was the noise of the motorway behind the hotel. Hotel was good location for me as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

it was a good value but a bit far out. You have to catch a tram and then the underground to get to town which means a lot of time wasted but it was very good value and a great bed and quiet etc. so weigh up the pros and cons.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
h3289_fo, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your answer. It is true that we are not in the city center, but we have easy access by public transport. That's why,we have better prices than the others hotels in the center. Please come back and enjoy our offers for Winter. We hope to see you soon. Best regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi

Address: Carrer de la TV3, 2, 08970 Sant Joan Despi, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Sant Joan Despi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi Hotel Sant Joan Despi
Novotel Sant Joan Despi
Sant Joan Despi Novotel
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi Province Of Barcelona

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay