We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi

GreenLeadersSilver level
Carrer de la TV3, 2, 08970 Sant Joan Despi, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    319
    119
    26
    11
See reviews for
317
108
29
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (199)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (151)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I visited Barcelona 22-25 May 2015 and stayed in this Hotel. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very good. I was in room 322 which overlooked the entrance, however there wasn't any noise to disturb me.Bathroom was very clean and towels always fresh.The staff were very helpful every time I needed some assistance. In all the Hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Italy
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were allocated in this hotel for 2 nights on April 2015 by Ryanair as they cancelled our flight due to a strike, so we didn’t choose it nor pay for it but we were satisfied with this accommodation. Upon check-in they gave us room n. 326: the room was large and clean, there was a normal double bed (though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h3289_gm, Director General at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel, even if was forced due to the strike by French air traffic controllers. I will share your comments with our team, in particular with Vanessa; this is an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Hotel was so nice, the room was big, contains kitchen with living room, but in the kitchen wasn't and silverwear, pots pans, nothing so we couldn't use it. From hotel it took us luvs 40 minutes to get to middle of Barcelona. We had to use two types of transactions - tram and subway. So i think is better pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h3289_gm, Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are glad you had a good stay with us. It is true that we are at the entrance of Barcelona, so you have to take the public transport until the center, that’s why our rates are competitive. Anyway, if you prefer to be in the center for your... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Was there during a conference, booked this hotel last minute as all the other hotels are sold out. The furniture reminds of any Ibis hotel. Despite the location that is off the town it is pretty OK, despite being just beside one of the major highway the sound isolation from my room is very good. So do not expect anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, it is very important for us. It is true that we are at the enter of Barcelona, but you can go by public transport in the city center, it is very simple. So, we hope to see you back for your next business or family... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Stayed here in June 2014 for the MotoGp as part of a groupon deal. Hotel was easy to get to from airport just hop on the 17 bus drops you right to the door. Reception staff were lovely and very helpful with directions to the city and directions to the circuit de Catalunya. Easy enough to get to the city... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for our bar service.For us , it is very important to know any failure of service. Be assured that we had already changed our dishes for the bar and will plan more waiters for the MotoGP this year ( June... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean, everything is very good organized... The only thing that is missing is a massage and other spa services. Taxi man who works for them is a really good and polite. You have everything you need in rooms All good I can say...

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
h3289_gm, Director General at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoy it. Unfortunately, at the moment we can’t offer a spa service, but we surely will consider this option to improve our services. We will wait for you for your next visit in our wonderful city! More 

Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

I have stayed twice and here is what I have to say: The rooms are tired particularly the bathrooms and have woodlice type of bugs in and around bathtub. That is unacceptable in a hotel however many stars they may have...The area of hotel is far from the town centre but that was ok for us but bear that in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. We are trying to renovate our equipment, almost our bathrooms and rooms. We are very sorry for the incidence and, as we explained you by letter, we have contracted a company to prevent this situation for the future. The hotel meets all standards of fumigation. The hotel has information boards about pickpockets.... More 

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Great to go with family, very friendly staff and very good breakfast. Its good for big families and got a place for kids to play xbox and puzzles. Muy buen hotel con aquellos con bajo presupuesto. Very close tranvia that brings you to la Rambla.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment; Children also need to have their games space in the hotel! We try to give the best relation quality-price for our guests, It is very important for us. So, we would be enjoyed to receive you again with your family for your next visit in Barcelona. More 

Wiltshire
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Stayed here in October half term with my sister and we found it a really good base for our holiday. We were allocated a room in the top floor (we had requested a non-smoking, high floor room and were happy that the hotel had acknowledged these requests). The room was much larger than anything we could have found for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
h3289_gm, General Manager at Novotel Barcelona Sant Joan Despi, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comment! We are delighted that you have been so comfortable and happy in our hotel. Please check our offers for winter, we propose good discounts. We hope to welcome you again and give you the same satisfaction!! Kind regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay