We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Barcelona Cornella

GreenLeadersBronze level
Avinguda del Maresme 78 | Ronda de Dalt exit 15, 08940 Cornella de Llobregat, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Barcelona Cornella
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

790 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
southeast
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a long weekend with our son. We had a room with a queen sized bed and a sofa bed. The room was clean and confortable. The bathroom was modern and clean, the only thing I would say is the shower leaked very badly, not designed very well no seal on the shower door. The location isn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank mlrds
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have used Novotel for most of our Europe trips so whenever we get the chance, we never hesitate to stay with them. We were in Barcelona at the height of the heat wave so the hotel's aircon functioning to the coolest temp was a welcome treat. Our boys enjoyed the pool. The all you can eat breakfast was truly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tishya S
Novotel Barcelo... N, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear Tishya, Thank you for your kind comments and compliments regarding our propiety. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled and exceeded your expectation regarding our service, rooms and Breakfast , which is indeed close to all public transportation. As you mention in your comment, we are situated 200 meters from a public... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A nice little hotel with outstanding service just a 5-minute walk from the WTC Almeda Park. Excellent choice! Make sure to ask for a late check-out when staying for the weekend... Nice rooms, good breakfast, and a small outside pool I would have used when it would have been Summer ;)

Helpful?
Thank Harald F
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear Herald, We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Cornellà. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is much appreciated. I am truly pleased to hear that we have fulfilled our service, rooms and good location, which is indeed close to all public transportation. I'll look into the points you raised, and in the... More 

Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I am a frequent costumer from Accor, in fact I am a Platinum member and never happen something like this in a Novotel, first they did not upgrade my room (and I check in the site and they did have the availability of better rooms during that dates, it even shows in other sites) I guess that I could it... More 

Helpful?
Thank CPTrips
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will contact to F&B departament in order to explain him your feeling. I am so sorry for this. As you can... More 

Kirkkonummi, Finland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

I had ordered tickets to a football match which was delivered to this hotel in advanced. But in the hotel they did somehow lost my tickets. I was disappointed for that. BUT: they arranged me new tickets on time and they did offered little extra for me! Thank you for that. From hotel there is a bus route to city... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Lavanan
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

"Dear Lavanan, Thank you for your feedback relating to your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed in the football match. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, " Lorena U. Guest Experience More 

Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

We had a 3 night stay here as our easy jet flight was canceled, not maybe somewhere we would have chosen, but it was lovely the staff were very friendly and helpful at all levels. It was a friends 50th birthday while we were there which we should have been celebrating at home, but they went above and beyond to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Novotel Cornellà. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We extend their welcome comments to our team. I'm sure these comments will stimulate all of our team and continually strives to improve the quality of our services. Thanking you once again for having shared your experience with... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

We stayed here during half term week for 5 nights for my husbands 40th birthday to visit Camp Nou amongst other things. Hotel was in a great area, 10 minutes from El Prat Airport and about 10 - 15 minutes from the city centre by taxi. There is lots in the local area - shops, restaurants, department store and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank TraceyB71
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear Tracey Thanks for your positive feedback! I was excited to read that we were able to meet your expectations and you enjoyed a memorable birthday in Barcelona! I am sorry about the pool but just you let you know that the pool is open all year but the water is not heated so November for us is winter time... More 

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Very helpful reception staff made us feel welcome from the start, used a family room 2 adults and 2 children clean, fresh a very good nights sleep. Short taxi ride from the airport took about 10 minutes cost around 25 euro with suitcase and airport taxes. Fantastic breakfast, great choice the kids could not believe they could have doughnuts for... More 

Helpful?
Thank chappersic
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear Chappersic We very much appreciate all your thoughts. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and having noted all your comments. I will also pass your comments to our staff as I'm sure it will encourage them to provide the best possible service in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind... More 

Pascani
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Nice modern hotel, a bit away from the city center, but close to a metro station (ALMEDA). Pleasant staff everywhere. Good breakfast, an indoor playing area for kids indoors and underground secure parking for cars. I think the only negative was long waits at reception. Free WiFi but a litle bit slow. There were plenty of places to eat and... More 

Helpful?
Thank CAMELIA B
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear Camelia Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us. I was delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and in particular found nice staff however I am sorry that you experienced with wifi was not good enough. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards.... More 

wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

Stayed in October for 5 nights as a family of four. Not as good as other Novotel's I Have stayed in. Very small room with double bed and sofa bed. Bitten to death by mosquitos in room. Two cups for four people, two towels for first two days then we had four reverting back to two for the last day.... More 

Helpful?
Thank dukmeg
Novotel Barcelo... N, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Barcelona Cornella, responded to this review

Dear Dukmeg Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Barcelona Cornella. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. For family rooms as you can see on our webside we offer you a queensize bed for 2 adultos and a sofa... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornella de Llobregat
Poblenou
Novotel Barcelona City
Novotel Barcelona City
#138 of 519 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 stars 2,644 reviews
Ibis Barcelona Cornella
#1 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Cornella
#2 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya
#60 of 519 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 stars 2,990 reviews
Campanile Barcelona Sud Cornella...
#4 of 4 in Cornella de Llobregat
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay