We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Lodge Sydney

17 Parramatta Rd, Haberfield, Ashfield, New South Wales 2045, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Garden Lodge Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Garden Lodge Sydney
Garden Lodge Sydney
Garden Lodge Sydney
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
16
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking for a place to stay near the Sydeny CBD area, your search ends here. Nice Spacious rooms, good connectivity to CBD and other areas of Sydney, located near the metro station and nice staff. Free Wifi and all add on breakfast is a added bonus

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2015

We had an overnight stay on the long weekend and despite the hotel being on a very busy road and obviously not a new establishment it was quite and clean. Add the free parking (almost impossible to find these days) and close to the city and the bustling Leichhardt not a bad spot to spend the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Gaziagoong, Thank you for choosing Garden Lodge Sydney for your recent stay in the city. We are not a new motel and delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable, clean and quiet stay with us. Your highlights on our traditional comfortable rooms and Free fenced parking are much appreciated. Yes, we also provide facilities such as free WIFI,... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is very good price for Sydney, and includes free parking in behind security fencing, free wi fi, very clean room with plenty of room for the wheelchair in the bathroom. All the expected amenities are provided, and the staff seem very obliging, anything you ask for they will provide. It is very much in the style of a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Ross M, Thank you for choosing Garden Lodge Sydney for your recent stay in the city. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and pleased with the value that we offer. Your highlights on our comfortable rooms and convenient location are much appreciated. Yes, we provide facilities such as Free fenced carpark, Free WIFI, plates, utensils,... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

My second stay in the last few years, this time for a 50th in the middle western suburbs, previously it was for work. This is the best stay in the area if you need access to Western Sydney for work, weddings etc. I say very good based on the price the location, it is a hotel/motel standard stay not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Kabwe, Thank you for choosing Garden Lodge Sydney for your recent stay in the city. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable and uncomplicated stay. Your highlights on our comfortable rooms and the fine service of our associates are much appreciated. Yes, we provide facilities such as plates, utensils, shared microwave and oven in the motel.... More 

Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The Hotel looks very tired and old fashioned, could do with a good face lift, The location was good for us as we were attending a function in Norton st, about 2 kms away.The room was clean & tidy , but could do with a makeover, bathroom has been renovated BUT no door on shower, resulting in a flooded bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Walsan, Thank you for staying recently at Garden Lodge Sydney and taking the time to post a review. Our digital TVs are just adequate and noise prevention is one of our main priority. On the positive side, thank you for appreciating our location which is only 2 mins walk to the Taverners Hill light rail station, guest rooms and... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

we went of a family of 8 and found them very accommodating to such a big family. They are in an amazing location, near the darling harbour area. 3 minute walk to the tram from the motel and a 10 minute tram ride into darling harbour. We also found the rooms nice a spacious for a family as big as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Adriana B, Thank you for choosing Garden Lodge Sydney for an accommodation near the city and enjoy Free WIFI internet, free parking with CCTV security, free laundry facilities, convenient light rail train, trains and buses to the city within 15 minutes. We are pleased to know that overall you had a great stay and we are able to play... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This I s is a cheap 2 star motel. Room was dirty, very tatty I felt. Air con did not work, com webs around it. Wood surfaces marked badly, paint and door dirty. I came with open mind but would not recommended at all. Free parking and Internet are the best points and proximity to city. Breakfast was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Sfo2syd, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are most concerned to hear of your disappointment and please accept our sincere apologies for the service lapses. We do our best to deliver an exceptional stay for our guests and we regret that you did not bring this to our attention during your stay. The air conditioning was set to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Haberfield hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Excellent location and staff. Room was big and clean and an outside area where we had full facilities for our own meals. The price was very reasonable and affordable as we were on a tight budget. The managers Ivan and Joshua were extra friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi PeterL, Thank you for your positive Tripadvisor review. We are pleased to know that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of the good service you received from our Reception team, Housekeeping Team, appreciate the benefits of the location, Free Carparking, Free WIFI internet and enhanced facilities which are not available in the area.... More 

Tuncurry, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stayed her first for 3 nights in November 2013. Again chose the 3 night special. Single traveler. To me it was still good. Clean rooms, nice bed and linen and a good shower and bathroom. Free wifi and free onsite parking. Would be fine for a couple. I stayed week nights and evenings were quiet. Reception and cleaning staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyG01, Thank you for staying at Garden Lodge Sydney and for sharing your positive experience at our motel on Tripadvisor. We are also glad that we are able to inform you that we have installed double glazing window on the balconies at all the front road facing rooms to eliminate all traffic noise during peak hours. I am pleased... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights. Would possibly stay again. Motel is a little bit old, but it provided what we needed for our stay. Bed was very comfortable and had great sleeps! The whole motel complex is nice and quiet and relaxing as soon as you step off Parramatta Rd, was nice and quiet and forgot we were on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Me10M85, Thank you for staying at Garden Lodge Sydney and for sharing your positive experience about our motel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that our helpful associates were able to assist with your requirements and offered options to ensure your comfort. We are also glad that we are able to inform you that we have installed double... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haberfield
1.5 mi away
Cambridge Lodge Guest House
4.0 mi away
Y Hotel Hyde Park
Y Hotel Hyde Park
#107 of 175 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
4.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Zetland, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ibis Budget St Peters
Ibis Budget St Peters
#1 of 1 in St Peters
3.0 of 5 stars 319 reviews
3.9 mi away
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#67 of 175 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 stars 1,052 reviews
3.7 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay