We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Garden Lodge Sydney

17 Parramatta Rd, Haberfield, Ashfield, New South Wales 2045, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Garden Lodge Sydney
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Garden Lodge Sydney
Garden Lodge Sydney
Garden Lodge Sydney
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
15
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is very good price for Sydney, and includes free parking in behind security fencing, free wi fi, very clean room with plenty of room for the wheelchair in the bathroom. All the expected amenities are provided, and the staff seem very obliging, anything you ask for they will provide. It is very much in the style of a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
37 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My second stay in the last few years, this time for a 50th in the middle western suburbs, previously it was for work. This is the best stay in the area if you need access to Western Sydney for work, weddings etc. I say very good based on the price the location, it is a hotel/motel standard stay not a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Forster, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

The Hotel looks very tired and old fashioned, could do with a good face lift, The location was good for us as we were attending a function in Norton st, about 2 kms away.The room was clean & tidy , but could do with a makeover, bathroom has been renovated BUT no door on shower, resulting in a flooded bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

we went of a family of 8 and found them very accommodating to such a big family. They are in an amazing location, near the darling harbour area. 3 minute walk to the tram from the motel and a 10 minute tram ride into darling harbour. We also found the rooms nice a spacious for a family as big as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Adriana B, Thank you for choosing Garden Lodge Sydney for an accommodation near the city and enjoy Free WIFI internet, free parking with CCTV security, free laundry facilities, convenient light rail train, trains and buses to the city within 15 minutes. We are pleased to know that overall you had a great stay and we are able to play... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

This I s is a cheap 2 star motel. Room was dirty, very tatty I felt. Air con did not work, com webs around it. Wood surfaces marked badly, paint and door dirty. I came with open mind but would not recommended at all. Free parking and Internet are the best points and proximity to city. Breakfast was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Sfo2syd, Thank you for providing your feedback. We are most concerned to hear of your disappointment and please accept our sincere apologies for the service lapses. We do our best to deliver an exceptional stay for our guests and we regret that you did not bring this to our attention during your stay. The air conditioning was set to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Excellent location and staff. Room was big and clean and an outside area where we had full facilities for our own meals. The price was very reasonable and affordable as we were on a tight budget. The managers Ivan and Joshua were extra friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi PeterL, Thank you for your positive Tripadvisor review. We are pleased to know that overall you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of the good service you received from our Reception team, Housekeeping Team, appreciate the benefits of the location, Free Carparking, Free WIFI internet and enhanced facilities which are not available in the area.... More 

Tuncurry, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stayed her first for 3 nights in November 2013. Again chose the 3 night special. Single traveler. To me it was still good. Clean rooms, nice bed and linen and a good shower and bathroom. Free wifi and free onsite parking. Would be fine for a couple. I stayed week nights and evenings were quiet. Reception and cleaning staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear AnthonyG01, Thank you for staying at Garden Lodge Sydney and for sharing your positive experience at our motel on Tripadvisor. We are also glad that we are able to inform you that we have installed double glazing window on the balconies at all the front road facing rooms to eliminate all traffic noise during peak hours. I am pleased... More 

Invercargill, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights. Would possibly stay again. Motel is a little bit old, but it provided what we needed for our stay. Bed was very comfortable and had great sleeps! The whole motel complex is nice and quiet and relaxing as soon as you step off Parramatta Rd, was nice and quiet and forgot we were on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Me10M85, Thank you for staying at Garden Lodge Sydney and for sharing your positive experience about our motel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that our helpful associates were able to assist with your requirements and offered options to ensure your comfort. We are also glad that we are able to inform you that we have installed double... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

This hotel is very reasonably priced. Of course, that means that you cannot expect any miracles, but it's a decent place for the price. Staff was very helpful, they let us check in without any trouble though we arrived around 2am (and even waived the fee for late arrival). The room was spacious and clean. What bothered us was that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Tomas T, Thank you for your favourable review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our associates assisted in ensuring your comfort upon your arrival especially after our usual check in time at 11pm. Your positive comments on our room size, reasonable price and caring service are much appreciated. Our unlimited light breakfast is just... More 

Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean & comfortable. The door-less shower was a little odd, as others have pointed out, but the hot water was plentiful & we didn't mind a wet floor. The staff was very friendly. A minor negative is that the room window looks out onto the interior courtyard. As we had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BestSydneyHotel, General Manager at Garden Lodge Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Stumptown, Thank you for sharing your positive experience on Tripadvisor. We are indeed thrilled to read your delightful review and love friendly guests like you. I am pleased to know that we were able to meet and perhaps exceeded your expectations during your stay. Your kind words on the cleanliness, facilities and location and I will make sure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay