We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation

100E Greenslade Road | Moonlight Bay, Raglan 3295, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Raglan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ontario
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

It was a dream to stay at the Waters Edge, we only wish we could have stayed longer. The cottage was charming and comfortable, with all the amenities provided, including an array of board games and books. The bed was extremely inviting and comfortable and the shower was incredible. The kitchen was well stocked, and we made a full breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank JennyMarieH
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Many thanks Jenny - and so glad you enjoyed your stay and had a chance to get out on the water. We look forward to your next visit to Raglan. More 

Wales
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

This review is a little late as we stayed here for our first 3 nights following our flights from the UK to New Zealand. It was a great place to chill out after our long journey. The cottage is very characterful, being over 100 years old and the views down to the sea are gorgeous. Sue and Gus live next... More 

Helpful?
Thank rarebitwales
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review- hopefully you enjoyed the rest of your visit to NZ. As you point out the kitchenette is quite small - as most of our guests are only staying for a few nights. Small but perfectly formed- we like to think. Have a great Christmas and hope to see you back this... More 

KAITAIA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

Stayed in the Suite...beautiful views, and owners have thought of everything. Close to Raglan but very peaceful.We stayed for 2 nights and although the weather wasn't brilliant, there are books and games provided to occupy!

Helpful?
Thank jedlid
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words- and great to hear that you could still enjoy your stay -despite the dreary weather. Hopefully we can entice you back in summer! More 

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015 via mobile

If you're looking for total relaxation and a bit of luxury this could be the one. Set approximately 5 minutes drive from the charming seaside town of Raglan we stayed in 'The Suite' - a fully self contained and private residence with lovely views of the bay. The Suite offers a separate living area with modern kitchen and is well... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amanda Q
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Many thanks for your kind words and really glad you enjoyed your stay. Best of luck with the rest of your travels in New Zealand. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

The lovely little cottage was the perfect place to spend the first night of our trip together with a bed that overlooked the sea. It had everything we needed for our own stay but be aware there is no kitchen.

Helpful?
1 Thank KevinAndEarth
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The cottage does have a kitchenette, but not a seperate kitchen. This comes complete with fridge, electric jug, toaster, coffee plunger, electric frypan, electric hot plate, microwave, plates, mugs, ect and a gas BBQ on the deck. Waking up to that great view is a highlight many of our guests enjoy. Thanks for you comments... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Gorgeous little gem- with beautiful views. Great linen, water pressure etc. Made feel very welcome and felt completely rejuvenated after our stay. Our only criticism is that the cottage was described as 'luxury' on the Waters Edge website. Whilst it is quaint, it isn't luxurious. We sadly got eaten alive at night as their was no air con and we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Polly C
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Really glad you were able to enjoy our peaceful little spot. During the height of the summer we do get a few "flying" visitors - the only down side of living in such a gorgeous spot. Safe travels. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

We stayed in the Cottage for the long weekend and it was so charming and delightful. The views are amazing and nothing beats waking up and seeing the ocean. The location is great, lovely and quiet at night and then a 3 min drive into Raglan town. Sue and Gus were lovely and made us feel very welcome. Only one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Annaking9
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had an absolutely lovely peaceful relaxing couple of days here at the cottage.Its cute and cosy.My partner even he said it was cute.The sound of the birds in the back ground,looking at the water from the property on a lovely sunny weekend stay felt like summer is just around the corner.Will be back .Awesome thank you.

Helpful?
1 Thank JoyBoy2014
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

So glad you had a good time- and look forward to seeing you back again to enjoy the magic that is our little slice or paradise. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed at Water's Edge for two nights during winter. Photographs of the location looked beautiful and we weren't disappointed. On the harbour edge in a quiet bay a few minutes drive from Raglan township, the north-facing cottage captures all day sun. The new owners, Sue and Gus live in another home on the property, and had lit the gas... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Cadarnle
suekendall, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review and the balanced feedback you have given. As the new owners we are always looking of ways to provide the perfect stay- we will investigate the suggestions you have made. We hope you may be able to make it back to Raglan another time. More 

Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

On the strength of the other reviews we thought we'd stay here for a couple of nights in July... but we loved it so much we stayed for a week. The cottage is so cosy, quiet and clean. And waking up on a winter's morning to look out over the water was just magical. Therese and Edi are the best.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Ian_Thalamus
RaglanParadise, Owner at Waters Edge Holiday Accommodation, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review on your stay in the Beachfront Cottage. We really appreciate the time you took to do this, but also to know that you were happy and comfortable here, and that you received the parcel last week. We hope next time you need some 'r & r' you will come back. During the summertime... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raglan
21.2 mi away
Hillside Hotel
Hillside Hotel
#1 of 3 in Huntly
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
20.9 mi away
Quality Hotel @ The Ambassador
1.3 mi away
Raglan Sunset Motel
Raglan Sunset Motel
#1 of 1 in Raglan
4.0 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Scott's Place
Scott's Place
#5 of 11 in Raglan
5.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Luxury Retreat
5.3 mi away
Waoku Lodge
Waoku Lodge
#1 of 11 in Raglan
4.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities