We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Carrer del Primer de Maig 9, 08750 Molins de Rei, Spain
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    105
    66
    17
    11
See reviews for
117
60
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here from 15-21 May 2015. Molins De Rei is about a 25 minute train ride from Barcelona centre, the hotel is less than a 10 minute walk. This was ideal for us, not wanting to be in the very centre of the city but not too far out either. The hotel was clean and very pleasant. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here thurs til tues on my last visit to barcelona and what you see is what you get! Budget but good value for money and the breakfast is good also.a bit far away from central barcelona but easy to commute via metro and only a few stops away. Would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

HIEX is normally a safe bet. You know what you get. That's not the case here. Hotel facility is ok. AC did not work - fair, can happen anywhere. However here the reception did not have a mandate to make decission to change room since duty manager had left. Well, after a loong wait (3 hrs from 11PM till 2PM),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review

Dear Viking71, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It seems that we were not able to execute an exemplary hotel stay due to the problem with air conditioning... More 

Travelers are raving about these Molins de Rei hotels

Dunedin, NZ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean standard room. Great value for money. Really helpful front desk staff. Tasty continental breakfast. Free parking. No complaints. The supermarket right next door was convenient. Tea & coffee facilities in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woy Woy, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Standard Holiday Inn Express. Reasonable location and free parking.. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms and beds clean. Bathroom facilities disappointing. Bath plug stuck and unable to drain water out of the bath. Toilet flush button fell off every time it was used. Air conditioning not working – blowing hot air. Too noisy to open the windows to let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EHIMOLINS, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review

Dear Melissa990 Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please allow us to apologize for the shortfalls you have experienced and any inconvenience you may have encountered. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Big rooms I slept peacefully beautiful mountain views. Great value for money wonderful friendly helpful staff. Id go there again in a heart beat. Only thing no restaurant in hotel but they do serve a continental breakfast. .. nice modern safe n clean; )

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

10 year old property (Built in 2005). Carpet in room noticeably aged/damaged. Telephone cord completely cut, required replacement. Air conditioner not working, apparently it doesn't get turned on facility-wide until later in the month. Only way to cool the room is to open the window, but OH! There's a LOUD disco next door! And it's REALLY LOUD. Only response we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review

Dear EverTravellingFoodie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I'm sorry your stay was negatively affected due to items in the room not functioning properly as well as insufficient soundproofing in the room. I’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience so I have sent you a private message. I look forward... More 

Southern California
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
55 hotel reviews
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We stayed there for three days for the first part of our Spain trip. When we made the reservation, the website stated that it was close to the train station, but we did not realize that it was a bit further than we thought. From the Barcelona airport, we took two different trains to get there. The website did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review

Dear floatingsoul, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the room and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our location. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

As far as the hotel goes, this was a typical Holiday Inn Express with the standard you would expect from these hotels. I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the world and the standard here is no different. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast that's included is very basic, but good enough at the inclusive price.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampico, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

After staying in Holiday Inn Express Bilbao the Molins de Rei property was somewhat dissapointed. The hotel is old, maybe not in years, but the wear due to intense traffic was evident. But the worst part was the breakfast buffet was awful. I missed the the cured hams and the higher quality of all the ingredients, from coffee, tea a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Molins De Rei, responded to this review

Dear CiudadanoUniversal, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We’re glad that you found our location commendable and regarding our staff to be nice and helpful. However, it is unfortunate to see that this stay was not up to standards particularly breakfast selections and also you found our hotel needing reservations. We take all of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay