We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coastal Inn Moncton

502 Kennedy Street, Dieppe, New Brunswick E1A 5Y7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coastal Inn Moncton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Coastal Inn Moncton
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    15
    36
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
36
15
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First visit to this motel. Furniture dated but room clean and beds comfortable. Had a family suite, the kids separate room, a double bed w/single bunk, had their own tv and a couple comfy beanbag chairs painted a bright green very welcoming. The main room... queen bed, two chairs, a table, 2 nightstands, fridge, microwave, dresser, tv. Both rooms have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlottetown, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Stayed here in August for a weekend event. Loved the price and the staff were lovely, but wow our room smelled incredibly musty the whole weekend. We opened the window and cranked on the air conditioner which made it bearable. The room was not quite what I had hoped for based on reviews I had read ahead of time and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Weistk, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your August stay. I notice that you comment on the musty smell in your room. I wish we would have known that you were unhappy as we could have probably moved you to another room or found a solution. I would appreciate it if you would contact... More 

Saint John, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Although this hotel wasn't the worst i have seen, it was certainly far from the best. The room we had was rather dark and gloomy. The essentials such as beds, bathroom fixtures,etc were clean but there were areas of the room that needed attention. The surfaces of the tables and nightstands, etc were clean but the sides and fronts were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Weistk, Thank you for giving us a review. I am sorry that you found there was a musty smell in your room. I notice that you were here in the summer & Moncton was very humid on some days, perhaps this was the issue. I wish we would have known when you were here that you were not happy... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We were Facebook winners. When we arrived we were greatest by Danny. He was friendly knowledgeable and very accommodating. Our room was clean and there was even treats waiting for us. Great location. We upgraded to a hot breakfast in morning. It was great and awesome that the breakfast token you get it worth 2 dollars off your breakfast. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Hello HappyStayer8844, We are so happy that you had a great getaway. Thanks for following us on Facebook & congrats on being our latest contest winner. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Moncton. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

Good time, clean rooms. Besides the hair in the tub. Breakfast was so cheap and small breakfast space, felt I was squeezed in one room with everyone who stayed that evening.... And staff wasn't helpful or friendly at all! I hope you can improve for others to visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear jnooyen, Thank you for the review. We appreciate your feedback. I would appreciate it if you would contact me to discuss the specifics of your comments. I am interested in learning more about your service comments. Please contact me at manager_moncton@coastalinns.com or 1-800-561-3939. Thank you for your time. More 

Travelers are raving about these Dieppe hotels

Bridgewater, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We recently stayed here and the people, the room and everything else was exceptional will come again. We were so pleased to have a kitchenette room and it made the stay much cheaper for us. The beds are the most comfortable around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Dear Stillhere789, Thanks for the great review. I'm glad you enjoyed our kitchenettes, they are a great way to be able to save eating out all the time. We look forward to seeing you on your next Moncton visit. More 

Pointe-Sapin
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

It was up to my standards, I will stay at Coastal Inn again in the future and reccomend it to others. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Hotel is close to Champlain Mall, Sobeys, McDonalds, Pharmacy and more.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Marie Martin R, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Moncton area. More 

Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The staff was very friendly & helpful to my husband & myself. We required help & they were here for us. Would come back in a heartbeat if we needed help again. Having a nice breakfast was a very good start to our day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Nancy T, Thank you for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you & your husband the next time you need accommodations in Moncton. More 

Wolfville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

Staff were great, super fast and efficient check in. Rooms are clean, free wi-fi, bed was super comfy and it is central to pretty much all in the Moncton area and right off the highway. Restaurant offers a superb breakfast, priced well and top notch service. Will stay here again....

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Hello Ray S, Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. We really appreciate your business & look forward to seeing you when you are back in Moncton. More 

Summerside, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We had a good night sleep! Beds were comfy. Room was clean. A/C worked great. Free Wifi, Super fast check in and very friendly men working the front desk. Free Breakfast included in the morning. Great Price. Located across the road from Champlain mall (150 stores). I would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoastalMonctonGM, General Manager at Coastal Inn Moncton, responded to this review

Hello PEICanadaJody, Thanks for the great review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay & had a comfortable sleep. Walking to Champlain Place is a favorite activity for most of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Moncton. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay