We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Karesuvanto hotels

Davvi Arctic Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kasivarrentie 3771, Karesuvanto SF-99470, Finland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Davvi Arctic Lodge to your Saves list
Davvi Arctic Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Karesuvanto
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Steve R London
  • Reviews (452)
  • Photos (363)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (167)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

452 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    141
    56
    21
    21
See reviews for
168
168
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled here for a birthday. Food was lovely and the room was surprisingly warm seeing how cold it was outside. We went on a snowmobile, husky ride and on a reindeer sleigh.you can walk across the border to Sweden which is only a ten minute walk away

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us here at the Davvi Arctic Lodge. We are pleased to be able to offer more than just somewhere for our guests to sleep and are happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. More

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just to tell everyone read Mr Lowell A write up its perfect and discribes this place. Its so obvious that the owner and manager iare not doing there job. The staff dress like they have been out all night at a party and can not be bothered to clean the tables. Everyone is frienly enough but when you are handing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have many guests visit us during the summer months to witness the midnight sun so it is disappointing to read your comments. We are pleased that you found our dedicated hotel team friendly and we must assure you that your comments regarding the restaurant staff have been raised directly with our food and beverage... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I bought this holiday experience for my finance, as seeing the Northern Lights was on her bucket list! I had no idea that what I'd booked was going to be quite as good as it was and we did this via Transun. We stayed in one of the lodges at the Davvi which were great - they are made of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your fiance had an enjoyable stay and made the most of the many activities on offer in Karesuando. Our semi-detached cabins are a very popular option, particularly as each come with their own sauna - a must when staying in Finland. We hope that you will return... More

Arden Hills
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night in July, along with 10 international friends. On arrival there were buckets in the lobby to catch water from leaking roof. Standing water in the basement. For cocktails there was no tonic water for a G&T, one kind of white wine. GM cooked dinner -- pretty good. They had run out of red wine before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise that on your arrival we had a leak in the roof due to the large amount of snow that had melted. We acted promptly to resolve the issue, however as you were only staying with us for one night you had already departed once the issue was fixed. We are pleased you enjoyed... More

Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was somewhat unsettling to arrive in the hotel with all lights switched off in the lobby.The bed was atrociously uncomfortable, the radiator was not working, the shower small and water gets aller over the floor of the bathroom. a troc louait a troc louait location is quiet, one sees nature in front of the large windows of the room.The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is disappointing to read your comments, particularly as I personally spoke with you during your stay to resolve the issue you had upon check-in. We are pleased that you enjoyed the view from your room, although are surprised to hear that you found the bed uncomfortable. Should you chose to stay with us again,... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed at the Davvi Arctic Lodge as part of our Transun package deal to the arctic circle in our hope to see the Northern Lights. After reading many other reviews we were a little concerned about the hotel, but there was really no need! Our room and all of the public areas of he hotel (dining room and lounge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your winter stay with us here in Karesuando, Finland. It is a pleasure to hear that you would recommend our hotel and the activities we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back if you return! More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

A wonderful experience. After reading other's reviews I must say " It takes all sorts." As for the French comments, I can only suggest that they haven't holidayed in France very often. The Davvi Arctic Lodge is what is to be expected. Basic. Transun give you what you have paid for. Any extras are at a price, but you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at the Davvi Arctic Lodge. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again. More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Log cabin are simple but pleasant enough. However, there is no sound insulation whatsoever with an incredibly thin and ill-fitting door between adjoining cabins. We could hear the people next door breathing. Not very romantic! Hotel reception (and presumably) management are well aware of this problem, but clearly unwilling to spend money on improving sound insulation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you found the noise levels from your neighbours too high during your stay. The cabins are traditional timber built, semi-detached cabins. We sincerely hope that you were able to enjoy your Arctic experience despite this and should you chose to visit us again we would suggest one of hotel... More

Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the Davvi for a week as part of a Transun Northern Lights trip. It is almost impossible to review the trip,and the hotel seperately as everyone staying is on one of the Transun packages. The hotel rooms are adequate for space and facilities if a bit tired - we stayed in the Hotel itself which meant we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of the Davvi Arctic Lodge and also your experience whilst here in Finland. We value your feedback and will pass your comments onto our head chef. We hope that you will chose to visit us again. More

Hockley, Essex
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Recently returned having had a fabulous time! We booked the trip 9 months ago and were becoming concerned at the negative reviews on here, but we needn't have worried. The hotel is more than adequate and all the staff so friendly and welcoming it gives it a really nice feel. The restaurant was clean and has super views of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SantaSafariManager, General Manager at Davvi Arctic Lodge, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that your group of six enjoyed your stay. Our semi detached cabins make an excellent choice of accommodation, particularly as they each have a private sauna. We do however appreciate that as they are traditional timber built cabins you can on occasion hear your neighbours. I hope this did not disturb you too much, we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Davvi Arctic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Davvi Arctic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davvi Arctic Lodge

Address: Kasivarrentie 3771, Karesuvanto SF-99470, Finland
Location: Finland > Lapland > Karesuvanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Davvi Arctic Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Davvi Arctic Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davvi Arctic Hotel Karesuvanto
Davvi Hotel Karesuvanto
Davvi Arctic Lodge Karesuvanto, Finland - Lapland

363 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (345)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (206)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer