We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kundapur accommodations

Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort

3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Kanchgodu, Gujjadi, Trasi Post, Kundapur 576274, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort to your Saves list
Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
60%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014
RajenJoshi Bangalore, India
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (73)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
28
20
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from the fact that this property is right on the sea, there is not much else to recommend it. It is certainly not a star resort as claimed by Cleartrip, and the room charges are high for the facilities provided. We had booked for 2 nights, but stayed only for one night and chose to forego the money that... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have noted down the feedback & the areas of concern highlighted by you. We would like to inform... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I visited this place during non-seasonal time on July 18th to 20th for 2 nights, 3 days. It was raining heavily. The place is very quiet and peaceful. Resort is just some 10 meters away from the beach. Service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly. Food was also very good but you have very little choice in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Kundapur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, cottages and service provided by our team. It is our pure intention to provide every guest an opportunity to experience beauty of the nature and get close contact with... More

Manipal, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After an extended and arduous booking process on MakeMyTrip, we made our way to Eco Tourism, Award Winning Turtle Bay Resort. Our arrival was a surprise – another in a long line of booking malfunctions we’ve experienced with MakeMyTrip. Tip: Use it for research but try to book direct or Agoda. Shown our room, which was indeed on the beachfront,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. As per the government rules &... More

Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The good part is the location however almost everything else is average or bad. They claim there is 24 hours security but that is not true. There is no security at any time. In the morning, I had to go knock on doors so that they can find the key and open the gate, so that we could go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have noted the areas of concern highlighted by you and taken the feedback provided on a serious note.... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The biggest plus point of this property is the proximity to the beach. You hear the constant sound of the sea if you get a sea facing room. Food is average & on the costlier side. 1 litre of bottled mineral water cost 45 bucks ( almost 100% over the printed price). Lots of improvement needed on food front. Justa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. Food Quality & Pricing – This is another area where we are working to bring about positive changes. We... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent location Poor managment. It was hot summer we spent nearly 4- 6 hours trying to sort out AC problem in our 2o hrs trip to the place. Finally had to settle down for fans. Pathetic food services - you need to order 2 hours before and cant order even for coffee if you need extra. Wate clogging in toiled

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you and noted down the feedback provided. Air Conditioning... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is located right on the beach in Trasi, Kundapur and has very good view of the sea. This hotel recently became part of the justa Group of hotels but it did not reflect any such standards. The staff members are extremely helpful and also helped me with warming up water from the hotel kitchen for my baby. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Our colleagues were happy to note that his efforts were recognized and appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I must say.. This was my 4th Visit in last 4 Years. And I still feel like going there again.. This was the first time I took my 4 years old Son and he enjoyed it. I remember him saying "Papa I do not want to go home. I want to stay here". What made this place more memorable was... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to serve you during your first visit to Kundapur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, cottages and service provided by our team. It is our pure intention to provide every guest an opportunity to experience beauty of the nature and get close contact... More

Bangalore, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

The resort is on the beach, hardly 50m from the water. Almost private and clean beach. Water here is crystal clear. Specially towards the sunset the place becomes heavenly. We stayed in beach facing rooms, they are not very attractive but not bad too. They have hammock in front of each room. Overall it was a great experience to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Kundapur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, cottages and service provided by our team. It is our pure intention to provide every guest an opportunity to experience beauty of the nature and get close contact with... More

India
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The staff are very nice and courteous. The brochure said that there were a lot of water activites but when we went there was none available at that time. The rooms are tidy and cosy and the food is good. The resort opens out into the beach and is beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Kundapur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, cottages and service provided by our team. It is our pure intention to provide every guest an opportunity to experience beauty of the nature and get close contact with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort

Address: Kanchgodu, Gujjadi, Trasi Post, Kundapur 576274, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kundapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Beach Hotel Kundapur

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
WE ARE A WATER SPORTS AND BEACH RESORT FOUNDED IN 1990 -RECOGNIZED BY THE GOVERNMENT OF KARNATAKA DEPT OF TOURISM.WE ARE LOCATED IN A FISHING VILLAGE AND FOLLOW THE ETHICS OF RESPONSIBLE TOURISM.HEALTH AND SANITATION PROJECTS ARE OUR MAIN GUIDELINES AND WE TRY TO WORK THE TOURISM FACILITIES AROUND THIS.RURAL,LOW IMPACT VILLAGE TOURISM IS OUR GUIDING PRINCIPLE. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
16

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer