We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Kundapur accommodations

Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort

3.0 of 5 Specialty Resort   |   Kanchgodu, Gujjadi, Trasi Post, Kundapur 576274, India
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort to your Saves list
Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
60%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
SHILPAGOJANUR Bangalore, India
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    28
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
29
21
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed there for a day Sep5-6, 2014 and had very good stay at resort. It has private beach with ever co-operative staff. Manager was very helpful and made our stay there very comfortable. Food is amazing, just try out all you want to have at the resort. If in Udupi / Mangalore, stay at Turtle Bay resort. Time just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this resort is just OK. OK Location, OK Staff, OK food, OK beach, OK accommodation etc. Had heard that they take you to scuba diving but that was closed when we went. Definitely not a must go kind of place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel. This point highlighted by you is very important. There has been a serious lapse on our part. We have intensified the training sessions to all our... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend, his wife and I went to Turtle Bay for a one night two day stay and had the best holiday ever. Mr Sandesh who is the manager there was very helpful. This is a place where we can go with our family and friends including girls in the group. This place is very safe for female tourists. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Kundapur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, cottages and service provided by our team. It is our pure intention to provide every guest an opportunity to experience beauty of the nature and get close contact with... More

Bangalore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Apart from the fact that this property is right on the sea, there is not much else to recommend it. It is certainly not a star resort as claimed by Cleartrip, and the room charges are high for the facilities provided. We had booked for 2 nights, but stayed only for one night and chose to forego the money that... More

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have noted down the feedback & the areas of concern highlighted by you. We would like to inform... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I visited this place during non-seasonal time on July 18th to 20th for 2 nights, 3 days. It was raining heavily. The place is very quiet and peaceful. Resort is just some 10 meters away from the beach. Service was outstanding and the staff was very friendly. Food was also very good but you have very little choice in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are extremely glad to have had the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Kundapur. It is indeed a pleasure to note that you liked our resort, cottages and service provided by our team. It is our pure intention to provide every guest an opportunity to experience beauty of the nature and get close contact with... More

Manipal, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

After an extended and arduous booking process on MakeMyTrip, we made our way to Eco Tourism, Award Winning Turtle Bay Resort. Our arrival was a surprise – another in a long line of booking malfunctions we’ve experienced with MakeMyTrip. Tip: Use it for research but try to book direct or Agoda. Shown our room, which was indeed on the beachfront,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have taken up your feedback on a serious note with concerned departments. As per the government rules &... More

Bangalore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The good part is the location however almost everything else is average or bad. They claim there is 24 hours security but that is not true. There is no security at any time. In the morning, I had to go knock on doors so that they can find the key and open the gate, so that we could go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have noted the areas of concern highlighted by you and taken the feedback provided on a serious note.... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The biggest plus point of this property is the proximity to the beach. You hear the constant sound of the sea if you get a sea facing room. Food is average & on the costlier side. 1 litre of bottled mineral water cost 45 bucks ( almost 100% over the printed price). Lots of improvement needed on food front. Justa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. Food Quality & Pricing – This is another area where we are working to bring about positive changes. We... More

Bangalore, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Excellent location Poor managment. It was hot summer we spent nearly 4- 6 hours trying to sort out AC problem in our 2o hrs trip to the place. Finally had to settle down for fans. Pathetic food services - you need to order 2 hours before and cant order even for coffee if you need extra. Wate clogging in toiled

Was this review helpful? Yes
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your precious time to share your feedback. It is indeed important for us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our resort. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you and noted down the feedback provided. Air Conditioning... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is located right on the beach in Trasi, Kundapur and has very good view of the sea. This hotel recently became part of the justa Group of hotels but it did not reflect any such standards. The staff members are extremely helpful and also helped me with warming up water from the hotel kitchen for my baby. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
juSTaTheResidence, General Manager at Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We truly thank you for sparing time to write your feedback in tripadvisor. Our colleagues were happy to note that his efforts were recognized and appreciated. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have had to experience during your stay in our hotel. We have investigated on the areas of concern highlighted by you. As such... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort

Address: Kanchgodu, Gujjadi, Trasi Post, Kundapur 576274, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Kundapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Turtlebay On Sea, Trasi - A juSTa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Bay Beach Hotel Kundapur

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)