We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Old Mill Road, True Blue, Grenada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a pleasant atmosphere! The staff was warm and friendly and always there to help. The rooms are surprisingly large, clean and very comfortable. Food was great too. I highly recommend the Saturday nite BBQ!! The thing I loved the most was the decor. Very eclectic and different from anywhere I have ever stayed before. Can't wait to go back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy M
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during visit to SGU and enjoyed stay very well...! Location is close to SGU, It is comfortable walk of approx. 10 minutes. Resort is on Bay, Beautiful landscape...! lush green outdoor with beautiful view.....! Morning breakfast is sufficient and is included. Outdoor breakfast location is very nice, beautiful view of quiet and peaceful sea.....!

Helpful?
Thank vacation_traveller3
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my 2nd trip to True Blue resort and it was just as wonderful as the first time. The staff is always friendly, and accommodating. The room I had was beautiful and I love the convenience of staying there if using the marina and/or the dive shop, which I did. I would definitely stay there again on any future... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam S
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my daughter was returning to SGU and I accompanied her to help her find housing. The location to the school is perfect. It is a short walk or you can wait for the bus which drops you off in front of the Inn. Yes, it is old; Yes, it could use a little tlc, but the fact that it includes... More 

Helpful?
Thank seaside1234
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed another excellent experience at this lovely hideaway. The new and longer standing staff maintain their absolute commitment to customer service. They are universally helpful and nothing is too much trouble for the guests. Breakfast is sufficient, with lots of extra options for a small charge. The lunch and dinner menus are aimed at what is a broad range of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cedi F
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. Our staff are always willing to go the extra mile for our guests. You are correct, we cannot avoid occasional mishaps. However, we do our best to make up for any inconvenience to our guests and our staff shine at coping with these situations and ensuring our guests are comfortable and happy. It is... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were recommended this hotel for a short stay following a sailing trip down through the Grendines. The room was fine but everything else about the hotel generally looked a bit tired, cracks in the shower tray, tiles missing off the steps in the swimming pool. Our main issue was on Wednesday night when the only food provided in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
Magskaraya, Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your experience with us and are addressing the maintenance issues that you mentioned. Regarding our Wednesday night food options, we take all of our guest comments into serious consideration. The majority of feedback we have received about Wednesday Street Food Night have been positive since... More 

Gros Islet, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

This is my resort of choice in Grenada. There is only one other resort which i used prior to discovering True Blue and i have never strayed since and doubt that i would ever. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and condusive to business and or pleasure. Truly never anything less than a great rxperience...food, sceanic... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wen D
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind feedback. It is a delight to hear that True Blue is your hotel of choice when staying in Grenada and we appreciate your repeat business. Be sure to inquire about our repeat guest discount when making your next booking. We can’t wait to welcome you back to your home away from home in Grenada! More 

New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

We stayed at the True Blue for 3 nights and 4 days over New Year's weekend. The resort itself is very charming and gives a true Caribbean-living feeling. The rooms are clean and come with a kitchenette, AC and a balcony. The staff is very warm, welcoming and friendly. However, the room itself had a few drawbacks. The first is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Channing4172
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do our best to offer a Caribbean experience and our friendly staff make every effort to make our guests feel welcome. We are sorry you were disturbed by noise and that we were unable to move you to a quieter room of your liking. As it was New Year’s weekend, availability was limited when... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
679 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights with family in Villa #1 near the lower swimming pool. Very nice setting, easy to find pool-front chairs to relax. Very spacious. Nice living room, kitchen and deck overlooking the bay. Overall our 2 bdrm villa was very comfortable. I would suggest that to be more welcoming (and upscale) to guests arriving from out... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rollngstone
Magskaraya, Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. The villas are ideal for families as they are spacious and comfortable, offering just the right amount of luxury. We are happy you and your family enjoyed the facilities and had a great time during your stay with us. Housekeeping washes the dishes daily, which is why dish washing liquid... More 

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

The location was on a bay with lovely views. The room was spacious and well-equipped, and was cleaned daily to a high standard. Breakfast was ample and included in the price which was helpful to start the day. Daily shuttle to the beach was extremely useful to us! The staff were very friendly and we feel like we got to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank aldo615
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our included continental breakfast buffet and complimentary beach transfers. It was lovely getting to know you during your two week stay and we hope you will stay with us again in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

942 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (300)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (78)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (518)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Other (234)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (85)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Tower Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near True Blue
0.6 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 stars 547 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
#10 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 612 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
5.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
#1 of 1 in Saint Patrick Parish
5.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#2 of 13 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay