We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

True Blue Bay Boutique Resort

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hotel website
Old Mill Road, True Blue, Grenada
Offers & Announcements
Christmas in August
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    313
    133
    23
    13
    4
See reviews for
85
199
24
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (486)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Where do I start? This place is amazing and I want to go back! We spent one night at Grooms Beach before coming here and oh man, what a difference! The hotel staff is incredible. They are so friendly, helpful, patient, and 100% responsive to any and every comment or concern we had. We got to the resort fairly early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coronado, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close/convenient to airport, spacious clean air conditioned rooms/suites, excellent waterfront restaurant overlooking beautiful bay and yacht anchorage. Superbly managed with courteous staff and great entertainment. Especially liked the free use of Hobie Cat sailboats and kayaks, all in very good condition. Only negative is that there is great water access, but not a real beach; however, one of the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Magskaraya, Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad you enjoyed kayaking and sailing around serene True Blue Bay in our complimentary hobie cats and kayaks. Though our two inviting and relaxing pools are a fantastic alternative to a busy public beach, we also offer complimentary transportation to nearby Grand Anse beach. Just organize this in... More 

Braselton, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we were there only one night. The resort is so peaceful. Our accommodations had a small, but nice sitting area and kitchenette with table and chairs. The refrigerator had complimentary beverages. Upstairs we were greeted by a beautiful bed and bath decorated with real flowers. There was a balcony on both levels. There are two pools on the property.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay in one of our Waterfront Suites located directly on True Blue Bay. Hopefully you will have the opportunity for a longer visit and we look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the hotel, it was a great location (close to the university we were visiting), the bright colors and openness of it really made the hotel unique. While everyone was friendly, and I loved our stay, I wish we had picked an all inclusive. The hotel food was expensive, and the remoteness of it meant you needed a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Many guests visiting St. George’s University stay with us as we are located a 10 minute walk or two minute drive away from the school and are also on the SGU bus line. Our staff are extremely friendly as you mentioned and we are glad you appreciated our colorful Caribbean design and convenient gift shop.... More 

new jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed at True Blue a few times - I'm going to break this review into what was great and what we would have wished was different. The Good: -Booking was very easy - I had to change the dates a few times, but True Blue was so kind and willing to work with me. -Checking in was also very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Our guests’ feedback is important to us and we really appreciate the time you took to post your detailed review. We are particularly happy about the kind comments you made about our staff. They work extremely hard and always go the extra mile to exceed our guests’ expectations. You can be sure we will share your positive feedback with them.... More 

Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with a group of divers from Georgia, about 30 of us, on an all inclusive plan. The rooms were nice, sufficient hot water, AC worked well. Wifi was solid and sufficient for Netflix. There is a dive operation adjacent and the Dodgy Dock restaurant. There was no beach but they had a shuttle to the main one. Having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your dive vacation with us and appreciated our restaurant and free shuttle to Grand Anse beach! We recently upgraded our WIFI system and it is great to hear that it was consistent and fast, even when using Netflix. Thanks for taking the time to let us know! More 

Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spend only one night before our boat charter. We arrived from the airport late and our reservations were not taken care the way it should. we had to argue for an hour, and wait for two so they could make tings right. If you don't have to, should look for another place

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We remember your situation and the issue you had with the bed types in your rooms. Your booking requested three rooms, two with king beds and one with two single beds. These were ready for you when you checked in after 9pm. During your check-in, you informed us that one of the rooms required an... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We think that True Blue is the best Hotel in Grenada. A full American breakfast is included in the room price when renting the Villa's with cooked to order eggs, omelets, pancakes and waffles. There is a nice selection of breads, bagels, donuts; the usual breakfast meats, yogurt, cereals and coffee/teas. You should also tell them at check-in if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are happy you enjoyed the variety offered in our included continental breakfast buffet and that you and your family took advantage of one of our luxurious and spacious Villas. Our location is secluded on gorgeous True Blue Bay and our concierge service provides convenience for going out and about. Sounds like you made... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Where to start, the staff are all so friendly and remember you by name. Rooms are clean and tidy with fridges and good air con. Food at the Dodgy Dock restraint was great and as a very fussy eater they were only to happy to accomadate me with my special requests. It's not a five star hotel but its also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to make True Blue a home away from home for our guests and are happy you felt like a special part of our family. We are also glad you enjoyed the food at the Dodgy Dock and we were able to accommodate all of your preferences. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We booked 1 night in a tower for something special at the end of our holiday on the basis of the strong TA reviews but it was a complete disappointment. Problems started at check in when we were allocated a different room to what we had booked, with the staff completely unable to explain or step up in the absence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magskaraya, Guest Relations Manager at True Blue Bay Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely apologize for the Tower Suite being unavailable on check in and for any inconvenience you experienced as a result. We honor all guest room type requests whenever possible but unfortunately were unable to do so in this case due to a guest extending their stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

915 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (273)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (72)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:54
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (518)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Other (234)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (85)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Tower Suite (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (124)
Viewed
Room/suite (50)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (14)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near True Blue
1.4 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
0.6 mi away
Calabash Hotel
Calabash Hotel
#1 of 5 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.4 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
5.0 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
Blue Horizons Garden Resort
#6 of 13 in Grand Anse
4.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
1.5 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 13 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sandals LaSource Grenada Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay