We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Gustavo Baz Blvd 4873 | Col San Pedro Barrientos, Tlalnepantla 54110, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn  Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn  Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
Add Photo

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    8
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Goodyear, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Very old hotel in need of a renovation. On day one at check in my reservation was incorrect. I was given a 2 double room at a higher rate when I reserved a king. The front desk made it right and my original reservation has honored. The room was sparsely furnished with worn furniture. The plumbing does not work correctly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Rob M We really appreciate that you took time to post your comments. I’m very sorry that your stay wasn’t as pleasant as you hoped. In behalf of our staff, I apologize for the drawbacks you had and please be assured that these matters will be reviewed by the appropriate department to rectify. Unfortunately we are located on an... More 

Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Save your back the pain and misery of sleeping on the hardest, most uncomfortable mattress and pillows in Mexico. Like sleeping on a tile floor. Air conditioning didn't work, walls are paper thin, breakfast buffet voucher is under lock and key, you have to go through a 5 point checklist to receive it and the food isnt even good. American... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Cars1079, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. I am very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the room accommodations and food selection that was standards. Please be assured that these matters will be reviewed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tlalnepantla hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Although the people at this hotel are very nice and give a good service, there is one thing that causes the low rating for this hotel: the air conditioning that did not work! The first night I slept here, I was quite jetlagged and due to late arrival and early departure, I simply thought I had not switched the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear HappyDanish, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the air conditioning. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Towards the end of a longer stay in this hotel, I am starting to get seriously worn out by this place... It just doesn't work for me. Here are my plusses and minuses. Just to name a few. + - Low rates (but considering the minuses, not a good value) - Rooms are reasonably sized, well equipped and clean -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Schnetzfink, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to obtain some additional information... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Rooms are large but beds are hard as rock. Also a/c has not worked at all last 2 times I have stayed here. No upgrades/perks for platinum members. Quality of food in restaurant is surprisingly bad, given that it is Mexican.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kaigoss69, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would... More 

Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

As with other Holiday Inns, the rooms are clean and well-appointed. But I chose this Holiday Inn because I know that their breakfast is a Mexican feast, buffet style. For the price of a night's stay I can start off my next day right with fresh fruits, an omelette, various Mexican dishes. Always good. The location is on the north... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week. Rooms were spacious, clean and well lit but the windows cant be opened, so if someone wants to stay in the room whole day he/she will end up feeling unwell (no proper ventilation). Rooms facing the front are disturbed by the noises produced by huge lorries which take turn just in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Almhult, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

During my first stay I got a bad impression: The left elevator didn't work correctly as the button for the 2nd floor didn't work. Informed the front desk about that, a maintenance guy looked on it, but he didn't/couldn't fix it. Next day: still the same. The breakfast is very limited - not even butter or marmalade they offered -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kalle B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the condition of the hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to... More 

Springville, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Great staff, clean rooms, and great prices, made of our experiences a wonderful one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit back in 2009! Thank you also for your kind comments. Hoping to have you back with us againd in the future :) Best regards! More 

cleveland,oh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

Great room.very good matress & bedding. Nicely decorated. The jacuzzi in the "suite" room was a nice extra. Just remember to use hot water as water cools quickly at high altitude. The restaraunt was just ok. Buffet and ala carte. Good ingredients but nothing extraordinary. Staff was very helpfull and spoke good english. Very good room for the price. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank your for your visit back en 2009. And thank you also for your comments! We have now available a shuttle to shopping malls nearby and we can take you anytime you need. On weekends we also have free shuttle to nearby attractions such as Ecologic park Xochitla and “Pueblo Magico” Tepotzotlan. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay