We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

3.0 of 5 Gustavo Baz Blvd 4873 | Col San Pedro Barrientos, Tlalnepantla 54110, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn  Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
Professional photos View all
Holiday Inn  Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
2
4
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

Save your back the pain and misery of sleeping on the hardest, most uncomfortable mattress and pillows in Mexico. Like sleeping on a tile floor. Air conditioning didn't work, walls are paper thin, breakfast buffet voucher is under lock and key, you have to go through a 5 point checklist to receive it and the food isnt even good. American... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Cars1079, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. I am very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the room accommodations and food selection that was standards. Please be assured that these matters will be reviewed... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Although the people at this hotel are very nice and give a good service, there is one thing that causes the low rating for this hotel: the air conditioning that did not work! The first night I slept here, I was quite jetlagged and due to late arrival and early departure, I simply thought I had not switched the air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear HappyDanish, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the air conditioning. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you... More 

Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Towards the end of a longer stay in this hotel, I am starting to get seriously worn out by this place... It just doesn't work for me. Here are my plusses and minuses. Just to name a few. + - Low rates (but considering the minuses, not a good value) - Rooms are reasonably sized, well equipped and clean -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Schnetzfink, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We would like to obtain some additional information... More 

Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Rooms are large but beds are hard as rock. Also a/c has not worked at all last 2 times I have stayed here. No upgrades/perks for platinum members. Quality of food in restaurant is surprisingly bad, given that it is Mexican.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kaigoss69, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a comfortable stay is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the bed. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would... More 

Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
13 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

As with other Holiday Inns, the rooms are clean and well-appointed. But I chose this Holiday Inn because I know that their breakfast is a Mexican feast, buffet style. For the price of a night's stay I can start off my next day right with fresh fruits, an omelette, various Mexican dishes. Always good. The location is on the north... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week. Rooms were spacious, clean and well lit but the windows cant be opened, so if someone wants to stay in the room whole day he/she will end up feeling unwell (no proper ventilation). Rooms facing the front are disturbed by the noises produced by huge lorries which take turn just in front of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Almhult, Sweden
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

During my first stay I got a bad impression: The left elevator didn't work correctly as the button for the 2nd floor didn't work. Informed the front desk about that, a maintenance guy looked on it, but he didn't/couldn't fix it. Next day: still the same. The breakfast is very limited - not even butter or marmalade they offered -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Dear Kalle B, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the condition of the hotel facilities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to... More 

Springville, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

Great staff, clean rooms, and great prices, made of our experiences a wonderful one.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank you for your visit back in 2009! Thank you also for your kind comments. Hoping to have you back with us againd in the future :) Best regards! More 

cleveland,oh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2009

Great room.very good matress & bedding. Nicely decorated. The jacuzzi in the "suite" room was a nice extra. Just remember to use hot water as water cools quickly at high altitude. The restaraunt was just ok. Buffet and ala carte. Good ingredients but nothing extraordinary. Staff was very helpfull and spoke good english. Very good room for the price. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank your for your visit back en 2009. And thank you also for your comments! We have now available a shuttle to shopping malls nearby and we can take you anytime you need. On weekends we also have free shuttle to nearby attractions such as Ecologic park Xochitla and “Pueblo Magico” Tepotzotlan. More 

New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2007

The service was excellent, people at the hotel were really friendly, food was delicious, rooms were very clean, bigger than the usual and nice. They have very services in the hotel like a car rental company that was very usufull. I really recomend other people to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ana Isabel R, Revenue Manager at Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte, responded to this review

Thank you for your stayed back in 2007 and for your kind comments. It is a pleasure for us making our guests stay as comfortable as possible. We are glad you ejoyed our spacious and comfortable rooms, the service of our friendly staff and our rental company. Hoping to have you again with us soon. Best regards! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Address: Gustavo Baz Blvd 4873 | Col San Pedro Barrientos, Tlalnepantla 54110, Mexico (Formerly Holiday Inn Tlalnepantla)
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Estado de Mexico > Tlalnepantla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Mexico City

21 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Ciudad De Mexico Perinorte

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby