We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Noordwijkerhout hotels

NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Langelaan, 3, 2211 XT Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Buffet Breakfast
Save Saved
You added NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst to your Saves list
NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
  • Overview
  • Reviews (423)
  • Photos (69)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

423 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Rooms and services including breakfast are at an acceptable level (actually breakfast is quite good), but the hotel itself has a complete lack of charme. The building and the omnipresent carpets are pretty worn down in some areas of this big hotel. The hotel's surroundings are pretty rural.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We werec on the 3rd floor miles from anywhere nice rest we thought. As we approaced the room we could smell an awful smell coming from it before we opened the door. God when we opened the door the room smealt of death!, wether it was a mouse or last occupant we didn't wait to find out. Visted reception and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review NH Leeuwenhorst on Tripadvisor. First and foremost, I would like to express my sincere apologies for the negative experience that you have had in our hotel with the first room that you were checked in. In our hotel, personal service is very important. When we receive comments from our guests... More

Kelowna, British Columbia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

front end staff awesome - very accommodating - wonderful meal - great selection - fantastic view - great location - clean rooms - although not air conditioned - no bar fridge - very quiet - great value for price - highly recommend -

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this review. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by the entire team. I hope that you will choose our hotel for another stay, we would be happy to welcome you back for a stay with us. Best regards, Michelle Aarts More

Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 6209 was very quiet – never heard anything. Separate tub and shower area, but shower did not drain well and wet the entire bathroom floor. Had soap, shampoo, lotion and shower gel amenities. No AC, but it was not too bad if you cracked the window at night. Internet Wi-Fi was free in the room for email and simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With a Groupon deal I treated my sister with an overnight stay in this hotel. I chose this one mostly because of the indoor swimming pool and their location, not too far from the beach. Because it's a conference centre I expected it to be very business like and expected to spend most of our time outside the hotel. Upon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent hotel with plenty to do. The only issue we found was that the halls & rooms were quite warm in the summer. The pool was fairly shallow, which was perfect for our kid. Wish we had made time for the gym. And the breakfast buffet was filling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I could cry, I really could.. We stayed here, 2 years ago, wonderful hotel.. We wanted to come back last year but it was full.. We got in this year. Over the course of the year we had received emails from the hotel asking us if they could move us to another as there was a VW festival here... No,we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michelle A, General Manager at NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear that we could not meet your expectations and I want to offer you my sincere apologies for this. One time a year we indeed have an event from VW as you mentioned and experienced. We contacted you in advance to inform you about the... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located away from the main city, in the countryside, is this property. Surrounded by Tulip fields and gives an old European charm. Had a very peaceful business stay. Rooms are spacious and the one allotted to me overlooked the tower, atrium and the vast countryside. The television had limited English channels. Food was great and hospitality was amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Room.. Basic double room , no fridge, lumpy pillows, dirty /old carpet (if you have any kind of dust allergy dont go here) no airconditioning, the window opens but we got about 20 mosquitos inside the room, the bathroom was ok, but a very old and dirty shower curtain. Breakfast on the sunday morning was ok, but there wasnt enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roermond, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The NH Leeuwenhorst is a very large hotel that is focused on conferences. The hotel seems very well equipped for that. My wife and I stayed there one night, for a weekend getaway. The reception is very friendly and professional. The breakfast is very good too. The only slightly disappointing thing was our room. Apart from that is was located... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst

Address: Langelaan, 3, 2211 XT Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Noordwijkerhout
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Leeuwenhorst Hotel Noordwijkerhout
Nh Leeuwenhorst Noordwijkerhout
Nh Hotels Noordwijkerhout

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (45)
Bathroom (6)
Pool/beach area (1)
Room/suite (9)
Hotel & grounds (8)
Dining (1)
Family/play areas (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (25)
Other (25)


Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst is a four-star hotel located in the Netherlands' beautiful flower bulb region. Conference-goers or leisure travelers will find plenty to do, as we are perfectly situated for excursions to the world-famous Keukenhof, or Noordwijk, a well-known beach resort only a stone's throw away. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from NH Conference Centre Leeuwenhorst staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer