We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Preston hotels

Sleep&Go

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Bell Street, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sleep&Go to your Saves list
Sleep&Go
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Preston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
MattClau Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (132)
  • Photos (53)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (35)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    50
    27
    18
    19
See reviews for
12
33
29
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Look, when you check into a hotel that costs about $70 a night you're not expecting Crown Towers or a Penthouse. What I did get was a nice room that was as clean as it could be and was very comfortable for a nights stay. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The carpet had seen some use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Dear MattClau Thanks for the fantastic review! It is great to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to hear you found your stay both comfortable and convenient. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Joel Day Front Office Manager Bell City More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights on our way from Adelaide to South America and chose it for its location (not too far from the airport, near our relatives and close-ish to the city) - on those fronts, this place was a good choice for us. We know Melbourne well and have stayed in uglier/more pricey hotels/motels so were weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi Netski66, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts, we are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback about the insulation in your room from the floor to ceiling windows and will pass this on to the engineering team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Adelaide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here as a delegate at a conference at LaTrobe Uni. The room was fairly clean and tidy and that's really all the positive comments I have about the place. There wasn't a deadlock or bolt on the door and for a lone female traveller, that's a worry. No safe, so had to take any valuables with me as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hello welsh_in_adelaide, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We would like the chance to discuss this with you further and I have sent you a private message. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Sleep&Go. More

Travelers are raving about these Preston hotels

Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

First the positive, the staff at check in were nice. Now the negatives: room was dirty, carpet was filthy, mould throughout bathroom, bedside lamp was broken, two wall heaters covered in mould and dust that didnt work, when asked at reception about heating we were told the only heating in the room was centralised despite having no vents in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hello chriso328, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We were thoroughly disheartened to read about your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss this with your further. We have messaged you our details and hope to have the chance to work this out. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a terrible place to stay! I have stayed here for several days over the xmas holiday with family during a trip to Melbourne. My jewellery box was stolen some time on the new year's day, when I was not in my room. It contend several pieces of jewellery which worth more than that holiday and a ring from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi there lighthouse321, Thank you for your review, however we were saddened to read about your experience and would like a chance to discuss this with you further. I have messaged you privately and hope to have a chance to talk to you. More

Bendigo, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed at Sleep&Go to attend a conference at Rydges was disappointed with the room. Power outage,bad smell in the bathroom, noisy. Furnishings have been well used and needs updating. I understand that this cheap accommodation but would advise traverllers to stay at Rydges or upgrade your room. Didnt feel safe, no lock internally. Staff pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hello LynneT56, We were disappointed to hear that your Sleep&Go accommodation was not what you expected. We do have a range of accommodation styles here at Bell City to suit all budgets and needs, perhaps when you are due to return you could contact our reservations team directly and we will work through what the best options are for your... More

Kariong, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I have only joined this site to add this review as the nights that I stayed here were the worst that I have stayed in any hotel. I stayed last year on two occasions. I know I should have learned my lesson with some warning bells to start with. I had come interstate for a monthly course nearby and needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hello Silversage14, Thanks for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We would like the chance to discuss this with you personally and have messaged you privately. We hope that we can work this out with you and look forward to having the chance to welcome you back in the future. More

Melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Average place to stay, rooms were fairly worn but clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom had poor lighting so that made it hard to shave. Worst part was thin walls so could hear the TV next door and people in the corridor. I'll a different place next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi there fattima, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that you didn't have a great stay, please contact us directly if you would like to further discuss any parts of your visit. More

cambridge
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks whilst visiting family who live locally. the rooms were clean and ok as long as you didn't get the ones with toilet etc behind a shower curtain (one false move on the toilet and the shower soaked you!!!!). my in laws got one of these rooms and requested to be moved. the twin rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi CambridgeMinnie, Thanks for sharing with us your review, I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. Please also accept my apologies for the PA system interruption, as you can imagine with so many guests on our property we must take fire alarms very seriously and as such we have a thorough system in place. We hope to have a... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bad blinds didnt keep any light out. 3am announcment over pa "the problem has been resolved you can go back to your room" thought was dreaming but NO it came out AGAIN!! Rang reception to be told fire alarm had been going off! Not where we were!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi Aoife R, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept my apologies that you were awoken at 3am by the PA announcement. As you can imagine our fire safety system is very complex however I have shared your comments with our chief engineer who will investigate. Again, please accept my apologies that this affected your evening with us. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep&Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep&Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep&Go

Address: 215 Bell Street, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Darebin > Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sleep&Go 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Sleep&Go reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep And Go Bell City
Sleep & Go Bell City Hotel Preston
Sleep&Go Preston, Greater Melbourne

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bell City is a hotel complex like no other. Our accommodation options range from the luxurious and sleek open-plan studios to extremely affordable and comfortable budget rooms with access to extensive resort-style facilities. No matter what your budget, Bell City has you covered. With multiple bars and restaurants on site, Bell City has dining and entertainment options for every occasion. Rydges Hotel & Residences Bell City offers luxurious 4.5 star stylish and spacious Manhattan-style open plan 1 & 2 bed studios. All Rydges Hotel rooms feature the Rydges 'Dream Bed', self-contained kitchenettes, lounge and dining area, LCD TV, Foxtel, high speed internet, and stunning views of Melbourne and surrounds. Location: Bell City is perfectly located for any traveller wanting to explore Melbourne’s fashionable inner north just 20 minutes from the CBD and 15 minutes from Tullamarine airport. Access to the city, major hospitals, universities, and inner suburbs is simple, with tram, train and bus stops all within minutes of the hotel. Jump on the 86 tram for quick access to the fantastic eateries and chic stores of the Smith Street, Gertrude Street and Brunswick Street precincts in Fitzroy, head another couple of stops to the Carlton Gardens and Melbourne Museum, or stay on for the full trip to Etihad Stadium and Docklands. Take the train through the scenic Merri Creek reserve straight to the MCG, or continue on to the city for great shopping and even better coffee in its myriad hidden laneways. High Street’s bars, cafes and boutique stores are within easy reach. Local icons include the hip Northcote Social club and the beautiful art deco Westgarth Cinema. Dine in nearby Lygon Street, boasting the finest coffee and Italian restaurants. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
87

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer