We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Preston hotels

Sleep&Go

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Bell Street, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sleep&Go to your Saves list
Sleep&Go
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
52%
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Preston
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cait_333 Ballarat, Australia
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    51
    28
    19
    20
See reviews for
13
34
29
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One night stay and never again. Room smelt like cigarette smoke and also the hallway. Supposed to be a non smoking place. They offered a different room but I rejected as I needed to stay near travelling companions next door. They offered to spray the room to get rid of the smell but the cleaners never turned up.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballarat, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought this place was pretty good considering the low cost. We had a king room. It was spacious, clean and although a bit dated, had everything we needed. The staff were friendly and very helpful and the buffet breakfast amazing. The only down side was the fire alarm went off 3 times in the one night/two days we stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi Cait_333 Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We are always glad when we exceed ones initial expectations. My apologies for the fire alarms, which do occur on occasion but otherwise hope it was an enjoyable break and hope to see you again soon. Joel Day Front Office Manager Bell City More

Dardanup, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was ok. I was checked into a "king sized bed" yet I had 2 single bed mattresses strapped together. I had a meal from JD's and my burger was raw. My room wasnt cleaned. Very disappointed. I stayed here for 2 weeks in late november, early december and had an absolutely fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Noise from surrounding rooms and corridors was incredibly loud. Rooms dated but clean, blinds insufficient to keep light out - no curtains. Room was freezing cold and control panel for aircon in room did not work - told by reception that the temperature could only be changed by the Manager. One thin blanket provided on the bed, (found another in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Preston hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Look, when you check into a hotel that costs about $70 a night you're not expecting Crown Towers or a Penthouse. What I did get was a nice room that was as clean as it could be and was very comfortable for a nights stay. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean. The carpet had seen some use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Dear MattClau Thanks for the fantastic review! It is great to receive such positive feedback and I am glad to hear you found your stay both comfortable and convenient. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Joel Day Front Office Manager Bell City More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights on our way from Adelaide to South America and chose it for its location (not too far from the airport, near our relatives and close-ish to the city) - on those fronts, this place was a good choice for us. We know Melbourne well and have stayed in uglier/more pricey hotels/motels so were weren't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi Netski66, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your thoughts, we are glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback about the insulation in your room from the floor to ceiling windows and will pass this on to the engineering team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More

Adelaide
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here as a delegate at a conference at LaTrobe Uni. The room was fairly clean and tidy and that's really all the positive comments I have about the place. There wasn't a deadlock or bolt on the door and for a lone female traveller, that's a worry. No safe, so had to take any valuables with me as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hello welsh_in_adelaide, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. We would like the chance to discuss this with you further and I have sent you a private message. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back to Sleep&Go. More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

First the positive, the staff at check in were nice. Now the negatives: room was dirty, carpet was filthy, mould throughout bathroom, bedside lamp was broken, two wall heaters covered in mould and dust that didnt work, when asked at reception about heating we were told the only heating in the room was centralised despite having no vents in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hello chriso328, Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We were thoroughly disheartened to read about your experience and would like the opportunity to discuss this with your further. We have messaged you our details and hope to have the chance to work this out. More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a terrible place to stay! I have stayed here for several days over the xmas holiday with family during a trip to Melbourne. My jewellery box was stolen some time on the new year's day, when I was not in my room. It contend several pieces of jewellery which worth more than that holiday and a ring from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hi there lighthouse321, Thank you for your review, however we were saddened to read about your experience and would like a chance to discuss this with you further. I have messaged you privately and hope to have a chance to talk to you. More

Bendigo, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed at Sleep&Go to attend a conference at Rydges was disappointed with the room. Power outage,bad smell in the bathroom, noisy. Furnishings have been well used and needs updating. I understand that this cheap accommodation but would advise traverllers to stay at Rydges or upgrade your room. Didnt feel safe, no lock internally. Staff pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MgrBellCity, Manager at Sleep&Go, responded to this review

Hello LynneT56, We were disappointed to hear that your Sleep&Go accommodation was not what you expected. We do have a range of accommodation styles here at Bell City to suit all budgets and needs, perhaps when you are due to return you could contact our reservations team directly and we will work through what the best options are for your... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sleep&Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sleep&Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep&Go

Address: 215 Bell Street, Preston, Darebin, Victoria 3072, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Darebin > Preston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sleep&Go 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Tingo, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep&Go reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep & Go Bell City Hotel Preston
Sleep And Go Bell City
Sleep&Go Preston, Greater Melbourne

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Preston with
any amenities