We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palace Hotel

Jl. Raya Cipanas, Puncak, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Palace Hotel
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    9
    19
    6
    6
See reviews for
20
7
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was one of my worst experiences while staying in this terrible hotel (don't know if it really deserves to be called a hotel!). Unfortunately, I had no other choice when I booked it, as all hotels were fully booked between 15 and 17 August 2015 (weekend and the Independence Day). The hotel location is bad, as it is far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I didn't expect that my 4 nights will go like this, first of all TV is not working and had to wait for 1-2h to fix it, safe was closed and waited for the key to come, you will find so many dishes front of the rooms, concierge are absolutely thieves to arrange with the drivers on a high price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Abdurahman, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for your trust for staying at Palace Hotel Cipanas in August 2015 Our deep apologize for the inconvenience that occurs when you stay at our hotel where there are few facilities in the room which is not functioning properly and also lack of cleanliness in front of room, as for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Puncak hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

We spent one night in this hotel on June 26. We decided to stay there because the hotel is one of Discovery chain hotel. And in our mind we believe that the hotel wouldn't be disappointing. We arrived around 7pm. From the outside, the hotel looked pretty convincing. We checked-in to deluxe room and the bell-boy escorted us to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Ade Hilman, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for your trust for staying at Palace Hotel Cipanas in June 2015. We also apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay at our hotel where the rooms and facilities under the 4 star hotel. We will use your complaint as a material to improve the quality of... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

Nice n clean room,bfast with local menu is good option like Ubi etc if possible pls put more variety. Really good attitude for lounge staff ( ani ) n Rizal ( flamboyant ) Music during bfast also important. Excellent!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Amanik Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for the trust to stay at Palace Hotel Cipanas in June 2015 We also apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay at our hotel where the we had lack of local food variety. We will use your complaints as a material to improve the quality of our services... More 

Riyadh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

I am writing this review while I am staying in this terrible hotel in suits room!! I will start with pros : -the hote facilities is ok -Room size is good -The staff are nice Cons: - the cleaning is really bad the towel is smelly with dots of dirty on it the same can be said to the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Rluhaidan, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for your trust for staying at Palace Hotel Cipanas in May 2015. We also apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay at our hotel such as the hygiene of towel and also bed cover, bad looking breakfast (salty omelet) and there also broken windows. we already fixed the... More 

jakarta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Just spent one night there from May 1st to 2nd, 2015. They claim this's a four star hotel. Overall, I think the hotel's condition fit with that stars rating. We stayed in superior room, single bed. It was ok. Clean. No grievance at all. But, this room don't have AC because the weather already cold. The facilities quite complete, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Discovery Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Ester, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for your trust for staying at Palace Hotel Cipanas in May 2015 as well as positive comments given. Your positive comment will be used as our material for the improvement of our quality services to our guests in the future Once again, we would like to thank you for your... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Stayed for one night on 30042015 on a superior twin room. Check-in was smooth. Were given welcome drink which can be claimed at the hotel's bar. Quite a big compound. The layout of the hotel looks as it was on built in the 80s and its kinda open concept rather than normal covered building. Due to just a nights' stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Muzanee, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for your trust for staying at Palace Hotel Cipanas in May 2015 as well as positive comments given. We also apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay at our hotel where our facilities and services away from your expectations. Your complaints will be used as a material... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Stayed here only for a night after a long journey from Bandung. Great service from the staff. Didn't expect the room will be that large. Our room facing the road, It's pretty noisy from cars and i can hear loud music which is annoying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Sisya, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for your trust to stay at Palace Hotel Cipanas in March 2015, as well as positive comments that have been submited. Your positive comment would we use as our input to give better quality and service to our guests in the future. Once again we would like to thank you... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

i only go there for work to visit customers around. it is clean. the rooms are big. yes the price is high compare to the other around but i never encoutered any problem yes for the room, avoid the room that are near the road. try to get the room facing the pool. the food is ok. although the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Stoufensen, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for the trust to stay at Palace Hotel Cipanas on July 2015 as well as your positive comment of our facilities. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to endure during your stay at our hotel where the food service is rather take it too long, we have been... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

You can find my name on your opera system or reservation file, because i forgot when and which room number i stayed i think i stayed there on 2014 July around 11 or 12 Negative : - When i entering my room i found 2 dead cockroach and i'm very lucky can meet with 1 alive cockroach on my bathroom.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GM-PHC, Front Office Manager at Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Leonardus, Warmest greetings from Palace Hotel Cipanas Thank you for your trust to stay at Palace Hotel Cipanas in July 2014. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had to endure during your stay, where you found cockroach in the bathroom, bad odor in the minibar and guest facilities for sauna or jacuzzi We have followed up the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puncak hotels
0.0 mi away
Pesona Alam Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Puncak Pass Resort
Puncak Pass Resort
#3 of 16 in Puncak
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Safari Garden Resort & Convention
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Monte Rosa Hotel – Puncak Mountain Resort
0.0 mi away
Grand Ussu Hotel & Convention
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parama Puncak
Hotel Parama Puncak
#7 of 16 in Puncak
3.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay