We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Wrotham Heath hotels

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Kevo1978 Maidstone, United Kingdom
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    101
    54
    33
    16
See reviews for
74
70
8
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (253)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice surroundings and just off of the motorway so ideal location. Tidy and welcoming on arrival and a pleasant service all round. Would definitely stay again.. Leisure club is also very nice. Swimming pool etc so ideal place to take the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Kevo1978 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was great to read you found us in such an ideal location and enjoyed your stay. I'm glad you were able to make use of our great leisure club facilities. More

Newcastle Upon Tyne
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have read through a number of other reviews prior to writing this. I have also noted the comment in which it is said that the hotel is undergoing a gradual process of refurbishment. The latter comment leads me to think that the room I stayed in recently isn't one that the hotel has yet refurbished - to say the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear zillion, Thank you for taking the time the review your stay at the hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies that on this occasion it was most definitely not up to our usual standard of service. I understand that IHG points have been credited to your account but please contact the hotel directly, so that we can compensate you further. More

Travelers are raving about these Wrotham Heath hotels

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1/ Bedroom really tired & needs refurbishing, new carpet & new furniture required. The bed was comfortable, though & generally are in Holiday Inn's. 2/ No lift, why? 3/ Air conditioning wasn't working in my room & the room was far too hot. As usual the window hardly opens at all to stop people from committing suicide but my room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Dp1033 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sincerely sorry that you felt the room that you stayed in was tired and needs refurbishing. We do have a continuous redecoration process in place at the hotel but will be passing your feedback on to our head office. The hotel is actually built into a... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Holiday Inn during the BSB final at Brands Hatch. All the staff we encountered were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. The reception area was homely and we instantly felt relaxed when walking in. We stayed in an executive room - it was good, clean and comfortable with adequate refreshments available. We opted for the evening meal to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Helen25 Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend at the hotel and I hope you enjoyed Brands Hatch. I hope we can welcome you back next year. More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted a long weekend away with spa facilities. We were impressed by the hotel on arrival - very nice entrance area, bars etc. - and the staff were very friendly and helpful. You have to make sure you sign up for the loyalty scheme (IHG) to get free WiFi. We ate in the restaurant every night and the food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mark L Thank you for your great review. I am so glad your family spa weekend away with us was what you had hoped for. We look forward to welcoming you back for some more great spa treatments in the future. More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as a family at the end of October, using the hotel as a base for a visit to London. As we were taking our three daughters we opted for this hotel as the could sleep five in a room and always very reasonably priced. We couldn't have chosen better, spacious clean room, very nice and tasty buffet breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear PDL66 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. It was great to read all of your lovely comments and feedback about your stay. I do hope you and your children enjoyed visiting London and I hope we can welcome you all back again in the near future. More

Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived and were instantly ipressed with the location and apperance of the Hotel, modern and clean, the automatic doors opening to a lovely open woodedn reception area. The room waaas very well decorated, the beds were soft, we had a family exectutive room, The ensuite bathroom was very modern and clean, well presented with ample clean towelling and complimentarry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Paul G I'm so glad you had such a lovely stay at the hotel. Such positive feedback is always appreciated by all the staff who work so hard to offer a great service. Thank you for your feedback. More

Woolacombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here twice due to a course I was on. The first weekend in Sept was absolutely fantastic, staff were super friendly & all facilities were fabulous. Second weekend was still lovely in terms of facilities but on the Saturday the reception staff weren't very friendly. I also walked through reception Sunday morning and saw 6 maybe 7 staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Beciworth Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sincerely sorry that you felt some of the staff on your second visit were inconsistent in their attitude. It was however good to read you found us in such a great location and the hotel very nice. Thank you also for your lovely comments about Trevor,... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was quite empty - but I was allocated a room up 3 flights of stairs, at the back of the hotel, facing the woods. Room was clean - and to a normal Holiday Inn standard. Room service was very poor - first attempt ended in the tray being dropped - and a drink was spilt (the waitress did try... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear No1 Welsh family Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the disappointing stay that you had. The service that you received was clearly not up to our normal standard. We do take all feedback, both positive and negative, seriously and will be taking the necessary steps to... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We stayed here for racing at brands hatch never been to a holiday in before but we were so delighted with the service and fantastic breakfast lovely clean room. Certainly be staying again next year and will recommend

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie S How lovely to read your review. I'm so glad your first stay at a Holiday Inn was one to remember for all the right reasons. I hope you had a great weekend at Brands Hatch and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay