We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Wrotham Heath hotels

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Wrotham Heath
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Man_o_Kent England
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    93
    51
    33
    15
See reviews for
70
68
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
England
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only had business meeting here, but good space and good food and coffee. The food is a little bit expensive £13-95 I think for a Burrito is a tad expensive but overall I will have more meetings there. The salads are nice and the people really helpful so well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Man_o_Kent It was great to read your comments about your business meeting at the hotel. I'm so glad you enjoyed the salads and found the staff so helpful. Next time you are with us for a business meeting, please take the opportunity to speak to our Academy Manager or Host, and they will be happy to discuss future catering... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got married last weekend and had the most perfect day, it went without a hitch! The staff were so helpful, kind and friendly and couldn't do enough for us! The food was brilliant and all our guests complimented the hotel! Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mc Varney, It was great to read your review. I'm so glad you had the most perfect day for your wedding and would definitely recommend the hotel. Best wishes for your future happiness together. More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a frequent hotel visitor I rarely write reviews but my stay at this holiday inn was a break from the norm. Nice rooms, nicely presented hotel but it was 2 things that made this hotel outstanding in my option. 1. the quality of the food, it was absolutely amazing...honest I could no fault it, heaven knows where they got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Jomcpherson-2014 Wow, what a lovely review. Thnak you for all your fantastic comments about the hotel and especially the staff. We will be passing your feedback on to all of them. I'm so glad you felt this way about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked several rooms for the family to stay here over four days. The staff were very helpful at the reception The breakfast was good and the pool is better than a lot of hotels. The only reason the hotel gets an average rating is the rooms are tired and could do with a refurbishment and the bed was far... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Steven Hook Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. It was great to read you found the staff so helpful and you enjoyed the Great British Breakfast that we offer, along with use of our pool and leisure facilities. I'm sorry you found the rooms tired and dated, we do have an ongoing... More

1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went to a friends wedding at this hotel, started as a perfect day but soon went down hill. Wedding breakfast was a disaster the 2 managers could not organise a p••• up in a brewery, we were all placed in the wrong seats including the wedding parties top table, we were then all given the wrong food which ended up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Izzi C Thank you for your feedback regarding your friends wedding at the hotel. I am sincerely sorry that you felt this way. Please feel assured that we have spoken to the wedding couple and compensated them accordingly for the issues that were our mistake. They are happy and have accepted the resolution. We do run many weddings at... More

London,
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a poor hotel despite the great efforts some of the staff take to make your stay pleasant. The room furniture is old and tired. The iron I was bought would've been a child's toy if it wasn't for the fact it heated up. The sausages at breakfast showed they like many things are done on the cheap, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Blackberry Gent, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry you didn’t have a great stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated the welcome our team gave you. We are aware that some of our rooms and not as modern and up to date as we would like, and are currently waiting on investment to improve... More

1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

When my sister and her partner got married at The Moat, this hotel was just down the road so we thought it would be the perfect hotel for the guests and most importantly the married couple to stay in. So as is quite common, the night before the wedding the groom stayed in the hotel, room 249 to be exact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear CharlieD , Thank you for your review. We have personally reached out to everyone involved in your stay and have offered compensation in writing to rectify this. We would like to express your booking mix-up was an isolated incident and we have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again. We would like to offer our sincere apologies... More

Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel could be really great. Good location, nice building, grounds and decor, great friendly staff. The pool and gym is very good, although could do with a lick of paint and grout clean in places. The family room which sleeps 6 is also good. However the whole show is let down by poor leadership which seems to be the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear NeilO, Thnak you for taking the time to share your comments. We did have some staffing issues at the time of your stay, as you mentioned and this impacted the high level of service and quality in our restaurant. I would like to assure you we have taken steps to rectify this to ensure we are able to provide... More

Tourcoing
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We spent one night, saturday 16/08, in this hotel with our 3 children. It was excellent ! We loved the style of the hotel with magnificent chimneys. The swimming pool is very nice, perfect for children. We followed the advice of the receptionnist (very friendly) and we went to whitstable, we loved that little town !!! We ate an excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear BeaVincent Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are glad you had a great time with us. We have some really great attractions near us, and we are happy that our team were able to help you take advantage of this. It's great to get positive feedback which we can share with the team. We look forward... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

what a waste of money. Some of the staff were so rude. Called the desk for blanket. The guy brought it to my room knocked at my door like crazy, the blanket was so dirty, I couldn't use it anyway. The worst experience ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn_Maidstone, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear chen y, Thank you for you review, and we are sorry you didn't appear to have a good stay with us. We usually get great feedback about our staff, so I would be grateful if you were able to contact me so we can look into this further for you, and respond appropriately. Kind Regards, Kelly-anne Brown, Hotel Manager More

Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks