We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    127
    72
    38
    17
See reviews for
91
88
11
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was part of a deal with the coach company we booked with. We were pleasantly surprised to find such a warm and friendly welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable with cable HD TV, a very comfy bed, air conditioning and good shower. The staff were eager to please, very polite and helpfull, nothing was too much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear DaveGB Thank you for your review. It was great to read that we exceeded your expecatations and you had such an enjoyalbe stay. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had the pleasure of going to a wedding here and was very impressed. The hotel staff made it a very special occasion and we were very well looked after. This has to be better than a registry office wedding and not as formal as a church marriage but with the opportunity to dress up and enjoy the occasion. The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Ouzo-and-ice I'm so glad you had such a lovely time at the wedding you attended at the hotel. Your feedback was great to read and meant a lot to the staff who worked during the wedding. I do hope you will consider us in the future for any celebrations that you are planning on having. Please do contact the... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked for 7 rooms due to our wedding locally having been recommended to stay here. Due to close links with the wedding venue we were told by holiday inn staff a discount would be granted upon checkout. On checkout they had no idea about this and neither did reservations team and did not honour what we had been told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Phil B I am sincerely sorry for any confusion with rates for rooms that you booked at the hotel. I understand that you have contacted our guest relations department who are currently looking into this for you to resolve. More 

Travelers are raving about these Wrotham Heath hotels

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the most expensive hotel I've stayed in recent years - which to a degree you would expect being fairly close to London - but you do get what you pay for. I booked a single night in one of their Executive Suits which boasts air conditioning, a mini bar, trouser press, room safe, sofa, a big comfortable double... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear hockeyshooter Thank you for your review. i'm sorry you found your stay expensive, but we are comparable to other hotels in the area. It was however great to read you appreciated the quality and all the facilities and amenities that we provide. Apologies for the slow wif, it is an issue with our wi fi provider that we are... More 

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel along with our 2 kids. We were very pleased to find that our room was a really good size with 2 twin beds, a sofa bed and a cot. Staff were good. However restaurant wasn't great. The breakfast was good but wouldn't recommend dining at the restaurant. The dinner buffet is awful and not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Sabina DO412 Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Holiday Inn Maidstone. It was great to read how pleased you were with the size of the family room and how good you found the staff and our choice of breakfast. I'm so sorry your dining experience in the restaurant was not up to our usual standard. My head... More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure why there are so many negative comments. I have stayed here several times and would recommend this hotel. Rooms are comfortable, staff are very helpful, food is great if a little expensive. Pool and hymn facilities are great. Conveniently located to motorway network but nicely nestled in woodland.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear TheHolyHaddock Thank you for your review. I am so glad you always enjoy your stay at the hotel and would recommend us to others. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. More 

Monmouthshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed in a fair few holiday inns but this one was a little bit nicer. As a tag along on my partners business trip I enjoyed a gym session, the pool looked nice but I didn't go in. We travelled into West Malling for some dinner at The Farmhouse which was lovely. Comfy bed, tea and coffee, black out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear MeredithMedia Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you found us one of the best Holiday Inn's you have stayed at. I do hope we can welcome you and your partner back again, when you will be able to visit some of our great local attractions. More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was 'ok'. The staff at best could not care less, in the Restaurant the service was very poor, but food ok. They had a wedding on in another small room and did not have enough staff to cope with both. Room was again ok, but nothing outstanding. I would point out that 2 rooms for smokers is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Judith 2710 I am so sorry you felt the service in the restaurant was appalling and obviously not up to our usual standard, however I was glad to see you were offered a complimentary drink. We will be looking into your feedback further. Please feel assured that all of our guests are valued, both smoking and non smoking. We... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overnight stay for a trip around Kent. Hotel lobby was pleasant and the front desk friendly. Room was large with 2 double beds. There was a fridge to cool our drinks which was nice. We used the swimming pool but was disappointed with the Jacuzzi not working. According to another guest it had not been working the day earlier too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear HT1024 Thank you for reviewing your stay. I'm so glad you seemed to enjoy it. Please accept our apologies that the jacuzzi wasn'w working, we are working on getting this fixed as as soon as possible. It was closed for Health and Safety reasons which we do take seriously. More 

Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for my sister-in-law's and brother-in-law's wedidng May last year and the venue is lovely! We all really enjoyed ourselves and had a few sore head the next morning so didn't really get to experiece the breakfast sadly but the staff were all amazing! My dress had tassles and they kept getting pulled out and left around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerMA, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Leah P, Thanks for the great review, we are glad you had a good time at the wedding. It's nice to hear you thought our hotel was lovely. It is especially nice to hear you returned for another special occasion, and we hope we can welcome you back for another one very soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone
11.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#9 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Premier Inn Tonbridge North
7.9 mi away
Premier Inn Maidstone Town Centre
12.9 mi away
Days Inn Sevenoaks Clacket Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay