We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Wrotham Heath hotels

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
58%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Wrotham Heath
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
BeaVincent Tourcoing
  • Overview
  • Reviews (232)
  • Photos (69)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (49)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

232 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    91
    50
    33
    14
See reviews for
67
68
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London,
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a poor hotel despite the great efforts some of the staff take to make your stay pleasant. The room furniture is old and tired. The iron I was bought would've been a child's toy if it wasn't for the fact it heated up. The sausages at breakfast showed they like many things are done on the cheap, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Blackberry Gent, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry you didn’t have a great stay with us. We are happy that you appreciated the welcome our team gave you. We are aware that some of our rooms and not as modern and up to date as we would like, and are currently waiting on investment to improve... More

1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

When my sister and her partner got married at The Moat, this hotel was just down the road so we thought it would be the perfect hotel for the guests and most importantly the married couple to stay in. So as is quite common, the night before the wedding the groom stayed in the hotel, room 249 to be exact... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear CharlieD , Thank you for your review. We have personally reached out to everyone involved in your stay and have offered compensation in writing to rectify this. We would like to express your booking mix-up was an isolated incident and we have taken steps to ensure this does not happen again. We would like to offer our sincere apologies... More

Newcastle upon Tyne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel could be really great. Good location, nice building, grounds and decor, great friendly staff. The pool and gym is very good, although could do with a lick of paint and grout clean in places. The family room which sleeps 6 is also good. However the whole show is let down by poor leadership which seems to be the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear NeilO, Thnak you for taking the time to share your comments. We did have some staffing issues at the time of your stay, as you mentioned and this impacted the high level of service and quality in our restaurant. I would like to assure you we have taken steps to rectify this to ensure we are able to provide... More

Tourcoing
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night, saturday 16/08, in this hotel with our 3 children. It was excellent ! We loved the style of the hotel with magnificent chimneys. The swimming pool is very nice, perfect for children. We followed the advice of the receptionnist (very friendly) and we went to whitstable, we loved that little town !!! We ate an excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear BeaVincent Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are glad you had a great time with us. We have some really great attractions near us, and we are happy that our team were able to help you take advantage of this. It's great to get positive feedback which we can share with the team. We look forward... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

what a waste of money. Some of the staff were so rude. Called the desk for blanket. The guy brought it to my room knocked at my door like crazy, the blanket was so dirty, I couldn't use it anyway. The worst experience ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HolidayInn_Maidstone, Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear chen y, Thank you for you review, and we are sorry you didn't appear to have a good stay with us. We usually get great feedback about our staff, so I would be grateful if you were able to contact me so we can look into this further for you, and respond appropriately. Kind Regards, Kelly-anne Brown, Hotel Manager More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
18 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On our long journey from the midlands to visit family in Kent we have stopped here over the decades on many occaisons. The owners and name has changed on several visits but the spacious clean friendly attmosphere and staff has never varied. It is an interesting large hotel with excellent facilities and if on the M25/M20 is an ideal spot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelManagerMA, Hotel Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Braithwaite12, Thank you so much for your postivie review, it's lovely you have stayed with us so many times, and enjoy your time with us. We will pass on your comments about our friendy team, as it's always nice to hear we are providing you with a great welcome. We look forward to seeing you again in the near... More

Bucks
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
46 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are using any kind of sat nav system except Tom Tom, you may arrive here, despite the small signs outside the hotel, and the fact that the sign on the other side of the road is covered by branches from the trees..... If you have Tom Tom then ignore it when you get near and you should find... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Peykake, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am so sorry you had problems with your sat nav and finding the hotel. All the hotel information can be found on the information channel on the television and I am so sorry you were not aware of this. It was great to read... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conference suites nice and well stocked, our company had a 3 course lunch included but service in restaurant exceptionally slow so would not recommend in terms of timekeeping - although food very good. Rooms great size, service otherwise good, friendly staff. Very impressed. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Natalia T Thank you for reviewing your stay at the hotel. It was great to read the conference suite suited the needs of your business so well. Please accept our sincere apologies for the slow service you experienced in the restaurant. However it was great to read that you would recommend the hotel. More

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night to break our journey, and were pleased we chose this hotel. Our room was spacious with two king sized beds, a child's bed and a sofa. Modern, clean, comfortable, with a choice of pillow types on request. Also - and this might sound a minor point but I can hear all the ladies out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Theresa A It was lovely to read your review. Thank you for all of your great comments and such positive feedback. I'm so glad you could use your hair straighteners comfortably! I do hope you find yourself in the area again, we are in a perfect spot with easy access to many Kent attractions, so that we can welcome... More

Kent, Uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past decade. It has been a great bolt-hole to go for some fun in the pool with the kids and to have a nice evening family meal followed by a hearty breakfast the following morning. Sadly our most recent visit on Sunday 29th June 2014 ended in disaster. After checking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear The-Browns999 I am so sorry your locker was broken into whilst enjoying yourselves in our pool and leisure facilities. Please contact my PA on nicola.martin@ihg.com so that we can assist you with this incident further. Security is taken seriously at the hotel and I am so sorry that this has spoilt your view of Intercontinental Hotels. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

Address: London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sevenoaks District > Wrotham Heath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Hotel Wrotham Heath
Holiday Inn Sevenoaks
Sevenoaks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks Wrotham Heath, Sevenoaks District, Kent

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The pretty Kent countryside welcomes you to Holiday Inn Maidstone-Sevenoaks, located just off junction 2A of the M26 motorway. Close to the M20 and the village of Wrotham Heath, 40-min drive from Channel Tunnel, 32 miles from London Gatwick Airport and only 2 miles from Borough Green train station. Visit Brands Hatch for motor-racing events in 15 minutes, Leeds Castle, London Golf Club, Hop Farm Family Park and King’s Hill Business Park. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
105

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer