We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
London Road, Wrotham Heath TN15 7RS, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

364 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Hotel is generally very clean and tidy. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room i stayed in was dated and needed some attention. Bathoom was tired and had a permanently running tap.Food was good and the breakfast was of a the holiday inn high standard.

Helpful?
Thank MPOCM2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here first a night. .great gym facility, pool, hotthub and sauna. As always breakfast never disappoints and the food was good in the evening. ..its just ashame about the limited variety on the menu. I will come back here again Would recomended joining IHG rewards club for best offers.

Helpful?
Thank Erich V
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Erich V Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Maidstone Sevenoaks. I'm so glad you were able to make use of our great leisure facilities, the jacuzzi and sauna are a great way to relax. It was good to see you weren't disappointed by our buffet style 'Great British Breakfast' . I'm... More 

Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I first really came to like the Holiday Inn brand when, for three years, I pretty much lived in the Holiday Inn Golden Mile hotel in Hong Kong. I’ve been a regular user and member of the IHG loyalty programme ever since. But what is going on with the brand in the UK? I’m not saying they all have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank CrapFoodGuide
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear CrapFoodGuide Thank you for your review. It was great to read how loyal an IHG guest you are. I'm glad you found the staff so friendly and helpful. We do value all feedback and will be passing your comments on to our owners. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon. More 

Aquitaine, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is not my first stay at this hotel, and whilst enjoying a lovely meal in the restaurant with a colleague, I was contemplating yet again what a decent hotel this was – the warm ambiance, the excellent gym and pool facilities, the welcoming and friendly staff, and the pretty good food in comparison to many UK Holiday Inns. Without... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewGMG
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear AndrewGMG Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant, found the staff so welcoming and friendly and overall found us a great hotel with great facilities. I am sincerely sorry that the police found your car had been broken into whilst doing a patrol of the car... More 

Travelers are raving about these Wrotham Heath hotels

Doncaster
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was a perfect private location with great staff who catered to us well. Free parking available and decent size rooms. Only downfall is that the hotel doesn't have any lifts. But of a nightmare with suitcases. There is a nice garden in the middle and a smoking bench out the front. Would stay again for a quiet stay.

Helpful?
Thank ElenaRaouna
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear ElenaRaouna Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm so glad you had such a great stay. Unfortunately we dont have a lift as the hotel is built into a hill, however there are always staff on had to offer assistance with luggage and I am sincerely sorry if on this occasion it did not happen.... More 

southampton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in mid afternoon and was allocated an adjoining room (I really think you should be told in advance) and was on a few work calls for a couple of hours but became aware of more noise than is usual in the daytime in the adjoining room. Unfortunately given that there is no real noise insulation it left little to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Mike M I am sincerely sorry for the noise issues that you experienced during your stay. It is very rare that we get anything like this happening in the hotel, as we are not a city centre location. It is very difficult to monitor guests going up to the bedrooms. I am really sorry that we were not aware... More 

West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

visits to Leeds Castle, exploring the north Kent coast, Ashford Outlets or Bluewater, etc. The hotel does need a bit of a refresh but even so, the staff a friendly, courteous and efficient. Try the bed and breakfast dining package which works out to be great value for money. The gym facilities were quite extensive as it's part of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank A J
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear A J Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. I am so glad you found it in such a great location to explore many great Kent attractions and found your package such great value for money. I do hope you were able to make use of the pool and our extensive leisure facilities... More 

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at many IHG hotels, both in the UK and abroad, and unfortunately this is the worst I've experienced so far. It's location means that ultimately, if you have any need for accommodation in the Sevenoaks / Maidstone area you are limited for choice of larger hotels. Staff uninterested, rooms shabby, no acknowledgement of IHG Elite member status, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fru_T_Bunn
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Fru_T_Bunn I am sincerely sorry for the poor experiences you received whilst staying at the hotel. Your stays were definitely not up to our usual standard of service. I see that due to work commitments you may have to stay with us again. As we would like to make your stay as pleasant as possible for you and to... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We went to the NYE gala dinner/disco. Great food, Good music and very well organised. Lovely atmosphere with a mixture of age groups. The staff are really friendly and helpful.We had an upgrade to an executive room, but to be honest, it didn't feel very executive! The bed had seen better days. As previous reviewers have commented, the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank crystalplace
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear crystalplace I'm so glad you enjoyed the Near Years Eve celebrations at the hotel. I'm so sorry your upgraded room didn't feel like an upgraded room. My housekeeping manager will be looking into your feedback about the bed. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back next year for our new year celebrations then. More 

Accra, Ghana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Thank you Holiday Inn Maidstone for a memorable 5 day family visit to the UK. Everything from check-in, to the staff, food, rooms and services were superb. Must really commend Tomaz for always willing to go the extra mile to satisfy his guests. The hotel can enhance their attraction with a 3x daily shuttle to the Mall or Maidstone town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
HolidayInn_Maidstone, General Manager at Holiday Inn Maidstone - Sevenoaks, responded to this review

Dear Frederick S Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had such a memorable enjoyable stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your trip to Greenwhich and the City Centre, but hope we can welcome you back here again sometime in the future. Happy New Year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wrotham Heath
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Sevenoaks / Maidstone Hotel
11.0 mi away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Donnington Manor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hilton Maidstone
Hilton Maidstone
#10 of 15 in Maidstone
3.5 of 5 stars 1,017 reviews
5.4 mi away
Mercure Dartford Brands Hatch Hotel
5.0 mi away
Brandshatch Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay