We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Agonda accommodations

Agonda White Sand

Save
You added Agonda White Sand to your Saves list
Agonda Beach Road, Agonda 403702, India
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Agonda White Sand
Ranked #1 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Agonda
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Agonda
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    39
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
125
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (206)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Simple beach huts with a smiling service in the lap of paradise make this place the perfect spot for our three day peaceful holiday in south Goa. The whole staff - each and every person - Anish, Sandeep, Raju, Vishnu, Prashant, Sujeet - and their warm welcoming hospitality make it a beautiful property to stay at. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kozhikode (Calicut), Kerala, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just visited this place with my sister. we only stayed for two days at this place(due to lack of availability we had to shift to agonda villas which is a bit more expensive) White sands is one of the best place to stay around in agonda.spacious luxurious rooms within an affordable price,they are all built to an exceptional standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Agonda White Sands and Agonda Villas. We would like to thank you for recommending us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. More 

Englewood, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very good food. Friendly staff. Excellent service. Great atmosphere. Open sky restaurant on the beach. Very nice view of the beach. The restaurant was fool when We arrived. But Waiter (Joshi) arrange us subbed as a table, and that was on the beach very close to sea. Thanks to white sand team.. This is my 2nd visit in Agonda beach.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

It sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us at White Sands and we’re very happy to hear that! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and we hope to see you on your next visit to Agonda beach. More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I were looking for a resort that has good room service , neat and tidy and on the beach. Based on the suggestion that we got we headed to Agonda White Sand. We were impressed with the quality of the service and the cleanliness of the place. The location is just adjacent to the beach. Good ambience,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

We are lucky to able be able to offer our guests accommodation that is overlooking the gorgeous beach. It is a pleasure to offer you the best service we can manage. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again. More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we didn't stay at this resort, when we visited Agonda this was the place we kept our belongings, freshened up, ate and relaxed. Not staying there is a regret which I plan to make up in my next visit. Awesome place with lovely cottages with all luxuries. Mostly visited by foreign tourists this place has all the qualities to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

Thank you for your custom despite not staying with us at Agonda White Sands this time around! We hope you will choose to stay with us when you are next visiting Agonda. Our restaurant is open to outside guests. Thanks for taking the time to write us a positive review. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What an amazing place to stay! Great location on a beautiful beach. All of the staff were fantastic - so helpful, polite and genuinely friendly. My room was clean and spacious and the bed was comfortable. Management could not have done more to accommodate me whilst I was there too. I ate at the beach front restaurant most days too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed stayed with us on Agonda Beach. We are happy that you found the cottages to be of a good standard and that the staff were helpful. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and for your recommendation to Agonda White Sands. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at White Sands for six nights last month. The place is really nice and the staff are very friendly, particularly Vish. We had some issues with noise from a neighbouring cottage being constructed on a different complex - hours of angle grinding within 10 feet of our cottage. Shan very generously upgraded us to the more expensive Agonda... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to give some feedback about your stay and for your understanding over the noise pollution that was taking place next door. It can be difficult when the resort next door is still being constructed but we hope that we reached a solution by relocating you to our other resort Agonda Villas. We were so glad... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beach villa is too good and thanks for the friendly management .. (Shan) . In Agonda i think this the best resort and about food little expensive but taste very good Nice beach view and be prepare to stay in nature not in AC accomidations. Regards Chaitanya.R

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed the cottage. Thank you for writing a review for us and it was good to meet you. See you next time! More 

Pune
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We stayed in Agonda Beach huts in October 2014 for 3 days. This was the second day of the season and they were just getting started. It was a long weekend, and we arrived without booking in advance, but managed to find the last hut. Huts - We saw the huts and we fell in love with them. They look... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are really glad that you enjoyed the hut and the location of Agonda White Sands. Agonda beach is a very peaceful place, especially at the beginning of the season. We apologise for any disappointment with the restaurant and as you mentioned we were just opening and any issues have... More 

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Never had to worry about anything! the staff was super friendly and the beach was clean and beautiful! the rooms were clean and very well taken care off. We were not traveling with kids but this came across as a kid friendly place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AgondaVillas, Manager at Agonda White Sand, responded to this review

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did. Thanks for the review and it was good to meet you. See you again next time! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Agonda White Sand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agonda White Sand

Address: Agonda Beach Road, Agonda 403702, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Goa > Agonda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Agonda White Sand Hotel Agonda
Agonda White Sand Goa

223 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (212)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay