We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harbour Tide Inn

725 Main Street, Blacks Harbour, New Brunswick E5H 1E5, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Harbour Tide Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

22 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Halifax Region, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

I stayed here for 5 nights. The hosts, Alex and Wanda, are very kind and do a great job of offering "Maritimes Canada" hospitality. Room was clean, everything was as it should, the internet was fast. The breakfast was delicious and with good proportions. The feel of the B&B was very comfortable, like a home. Alex and Wanda both went... More 

Helpful?
Thank agb96
TidesInn, Owner at Harbour Tide Inn, responded to this review

We thoroughly enjoyed this 5 day working visit from an environmental specialist. His knowledge of the area was impressive and we learned more about the flowers and plants in our area and around our property than we ever knew before. It was our pleasure to host him for his work week and would look forward to seeing him again perhaps,... More 

Central California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015

I'm not sure why you'd stay in the area for more than one night, but it was fine for us after riding the ferry. It was clean and quiet, the breakfast was fine, the hosts were fine. No complaints, but nothing special either....

Helpful?
Thank ojaistars
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The location of the B&B in Blacks Harbour was good. We wanted to avoid a big city. our room was very nice, so spacious,Captains Room, with nautical theme. We even had a sofa in a sitting area. the bathroom was big enough. The Internet and the TV all worked well. This B&B gets the super clean and spotless award if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley W
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

we stayed at the HTI for one night and were very happy with the experience. the hosts pay attention to details and the room was perfect in size and cleanliness. the house was very quiet even with all rooms occupied. after a good night of sleep and an excellent breakfast we were ready to hit the road!

Helpful?
Thank led l
Dorchester
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015 via mobile

I had made a 1 night reservation for July 31, 2015. On July 21, 2015, I broke my ankle and have been advised to return to Ontario for medical services. I asked for a cancellation of my reservation and the $30 cancellation fee and was advised in no uncertain terms that that could be done. The man on the phone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kurt P
TidesInn, Owner at Harbour Tide Inn, responded to this review

After processing our standard cancellation fee, I was contacted by Expedia and told that I had said that this guest would have our fee waived because of his circumstances. As this was not the case, and because our fee is not a penalty but is designed to help cover the cost of reversing the reservation process, (which was explained in... More 

Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I was delighted with my stay at the Harbor Tide Inn. Alex & Wanda were gracious hosts and welcoming. I enjoyed my room in the Barbara Suite. Breakfast was delicious and I felt looked after. I would definitely recommend 100%. I look forward to hopefully returning in another season to see more of what the area has to offer.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Alex and Wanda are at pains to make their guests feel at home in their well maintained property. They are conveniently situated on the main road leading down to the Great Manan ferry and far enough away from the canning factory for that not to be a distraction. Alex is a mine of information about his locale and the short... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank geejaypea888
Dartmouth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were in Blacks to spend time reconnecting with the town where I spent our summers growing up. Alex and Wanda were very comfortable to be with and oh my! Wanda knows how to put together a great breakfast! Our only drawback was that our 'private' bathroom was across the hall from our room which made it less private than... More 

Helpful?
Thank Straightforward S
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Very friendly hosts. Room was comfortable, breakfast was great along with the conversation. Alex and Wanda know how to make you feel at home. Great advice about booking the ferry to Grand Manan. we stayed to here to get to Grand Manan.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui D
Erie, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Alex and Wanda were wonderful hosts. The breakfast were very good as well. This was the early part of our three week vacation and it made a wonderful memory for us. Thank you folks, sorry it took me so long to get on here again. . Jack and Kay Ingalls

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsJack
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacks Harbour
5.3 mi away
Granite Town Hotel
Granite Town Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint George
4.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
14.8 mi away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
4.0 of 5 stars 9 reviews
13.3 mi away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Clipper Shipp Beach Motel
Clipper Shipp Beach Motel
#1 of 1 in Pocologan
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
10.4 mi away
Baybreeze Restaurant & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay