We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Headland Tropicana Resort

Certificate of Excellence
274 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Headland Tropicana Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    25
    15
    8
    4
    0
See reviews for
22
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

IF FIRST IMPRESSIONS count then the neat front entrance and the genuinely friendly welcome by Mandy will immediately put any weary traveller in a positive frame of mind. The unit I occupied appeared a bit tired, which is easily fixed with new carpet and a lick of fresh paint, but marvellously spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a full inventory... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

We booked in for a 3 night stay (2 couples) and found our unit to be very satisfactory and staff very welcoming. The ground floor unit was spacious with a pleasant outdoor setting. A great games room with pool table and table tennis. The only draw back was the spa was quite cool. We will return to Headland Tropicana Resort.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverloch, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

We have stayed at Headland Tropicana resort many times, its 'home away from home' Comfy clean rooms (own laundry facilities) & a spacious balcony with amazing views! Safe underground parking, indoor heated pool, fun size tennis, games room & BBQ area amongst the garden & outdoor pool. The big plus is the short walk to the beach, shops & the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

The location of these apartments is great , it's just across the road from the beach and a short stroll to Mooloolaba central precinct and Sea Life . It has a great pool and games room to keep the kids happy . Unfortunately the units themselves and the furniture are tired and need refurbishing ,although very clean and tidy, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tropicana274, Owner at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear how disappointed you were with the apartment Donna. It was perhaps not clear to you that you booked the special we advertise online as follows: ‘ Best Value! Standard Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen (Ocean View no aircon 2nts).’ It’s our only unit without air-conditioning, has an old (but functioning) kitchen and bathrooms, and is dated in terms... More 

San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

This property was the perfect place for us. We love the ocean, and it was across the street from the property. Our unit had a view of the ocean off the kitchen, living room and balcony. We are active seniors from San Diego, USA, so it felt like home, and we needed a home away from home. The unit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We have stayed here twice before and reviewed it twice and without a doubt we just love it here. The location is perfect, the view from the top floor units is stunning and we noticed a couple of older palm trees had been removed so this made the view even better from the unit we stayed in. The pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

I spent my 60th in May 2014 at Headland Tropicana small group of family & friends who all booked rooms for the weekend... the managers were so helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough to make our stay awesome... Seafood at the Mooloolaba spit for lunch then back to Tropicana for a swim in the indoor pool... drinks around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jerrabomberra, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in a second floor apartment. Location is great and handy to both Maloolaba and Maroochydore (walk to both). Unfortunately we stayed in the middle of a March heatwave and the apartment was like a sauna. There was aircon but only in the main bedroom so lucky for us we were able to sleep at night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

My partner and I decided to take a last second break for the weekend. We booked online and headed straight up to the Sunshine Coast. Make sure if you book online that you confirm with the hotel when you will be arriving as their reception hours are 2-5pm so best to alert them. We had missed this information so when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lismore, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

This is probably the 12th time I've stayed here, 2nd time with my partner and 1st time with our daughter and we will be back same time next yr (January). my parents brought our family here for years and it's as fun now as it was then as a kid Sitting pretty on top of the hill in between Mooloolaba... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.6 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alexandra on the Pacific
Alexandra on the Pacific
#5 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay