We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Alexandra Headland hotels

Headland Tropicana Resort

274 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Hotel amenities
Headland Tropicana Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Headland Tropicana Resort to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
bulkbody
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place was nice, comfortable couch,bed was good but it was a double stated online that it would be a queen or king, fan in lounge was so noisy. There was air conditioning in bedroom which is great but none in the lounge room which was very uncomfortable I couldn't come back until this was put in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dandmOz, Owner at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review

Hello bulkbody, sorry but all of our 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments have either an air-conditioner in the main bedroom or the living room, as this is the requirement to meet our 3.5 star rating, which our nightly rate reflects. If you did wish to pay a little more to guarantee 2 air-conditioners in an apartment we do have... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I have been here for 5 nights and still have 2 nights left before flying home. We are in a 2 bedroom apartment with a large bathroom/laundry with an ensuite and fully equipped kitchen. This is perfect for a family as being able to prepare meals on holidays really cuts down on the expense of eating out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

stayed 13 nights in apt 29 and was left with no air con during the hottest november on record. Top temp was 42c !!!!! raised with manager but just told 'waiting for parts'. For two weeks???? other than that, good location, clean and far enough back from the road to avoid traffic noise

Was this review helpful? Yes
dandmOz, Owner at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review

John, we are sorry you didn’t choose to take up the offer of 2 free nights as compensation for not having air-conditioning during your stay. Upon your arrival we informed you that you had 2 options, one was to go into a standard second level apartment, with an air-conditioner in working order. The second option was to go into a... More 

Brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

We have just returned from our third visit to the resort. Our stay was excellent as usual. Our party hired three apartments (1,2+3 beds). All rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. The outdoor pool was great for the kids with plenty of seating and shaded areas. The indoor pool was located right next to the spa which was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Starting with positives. Lovely pools, games room and garden area. Car parking very secure. Kitchen and laundry well equipped. Nice view of sea from our balcony. Reasonable price for 3 bedroom apartment but would pay more in future to get some sleep. Negatives. A little dated but it's the noise that was the problem. Barking dog from neighbour across from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dandmOz, Owner at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review

You did happen to stay when we had a large group of young men staying, so I can understand your disappointment regarding the noise. Sometimes this is unavoidable, particularly when they do not book direct with us, and come through third party booking sites. We have our after hours number on the office door, as well as directions to call... More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is our second stay at Headland Tropicana having also stayed back in April. As per last review the location is fantastic within easy walk to all Mooloolaba cafés, Coles supermarket, and the other direction you have Alex Beach and surf club and more restaurants and cafes. We stayed in a top floor one bedroom unit which was fully renovated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The location is good, and quiet, and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Our unit showed its age in some areas, though other areas (e.g., bathrooms) seemed new. The kitchen could have been better equipped, especially the stove/oven. Our unit did not get any sun in the living areas which made it dark and cold during the winter. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed for 8 days and found resort exceptionally well run by friendly 'hands-on' family management -Thank you. We were in spacious 2 bedroom 2 bathroom ground floor apartment, tiny view of ocean but very convenient to resort amenities, upper floors better view but more stairs to go up and down. Outdoor pool too cool in winter to swim, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The hotel was good, room was clean, nice layout all round good. The staff were friendly. The games room wag good but located down the bottom in the car park didn't like the location. The outdoor pool is big and offers a great swim but it was freezing, the trees around the side blocked out allot of the much needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dandmOz, Owner at Headland Tropicana Resort, responded to this review

We thought you may like to know that the indoor heated pool has been scheduled for an upgrade in 2016. In particular all of the windows will be replaced, as the original ones have seen better days, and the build up of chlorine that you mentioned (not rust) will not longer be a problem visually. The indoor heated pool is... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It was our first time at the resort and I have to say we were not disappointed. The staff were friendly and most helpful with suggestions on what to see and where to eat. The apartment was perfect it had excellent views and was mostly updated. It was right across the road from the beach and a short walk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Headland Tropicana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Headland Tropicana Resort

Address: 274 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Headland Tropicana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Headland Tropicana Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay