We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mirage Alexandra Headland

4.5 of 5 6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    41
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
97
33
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I relied heavily upon tripadvisor reviews when chosing our accommodation for this holiday. I wanted somewhere where I could hear the ocean but not traffic. Tricky. But I found it here. Floors 4 and 5 have ocean views. Perhaps some of 3rd floor too. Rooms are individually owned, so all different, but well equipped for a short stay. Small children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It has been a year since our last family holiday and we were all extremely excited to be going on holiday again and looking forward to staying in a place that seamed to get geat review. Unfortunately we CAN NOT add to the great reviews as our stay was very unsatisfying. From an infestation of ants to air con shutting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We had such a surprise to receive the review of your recent stay at The Mirage. How unfortunate we did not receive any communication during your stay that you had ants in your apartment or problems with the air conditioner - we certainly could have easily attended to these things immediately if we had known. Our apartments have fabulous large... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Mirage is a beautiful, well equipped resort with pleasant helpful staff who are ever willing to make your stay perfect. The apartment was well equipped, very large and ideal for our grown up family and grandchildren. The pool area is magnificent. I particularly love the waterfall pool as it is like being in a tropical paradise. It is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing some personal photos of your holiday. We are fortunate to have such a beautiful resort. Especially at this busy time of year it feels like a little haven away from the craziness outside! So pleased to hear you slept well, it still amazes me sometimes at how quiet it is here at... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed with our stay we have stayed at The Mirage la couple of years ago and had a lovely time will not be staying again. We booked for 7 nights in Nov we arrive on a Friday the following Tue we received a call from reception asking if a service man could installed security door and screens in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

What a disappointment to receive you review. Sometimes unexpected repairs need to be done in apartments and we do endeavor to always work with guests to ensure minimal disruption. In this instance our receptionist called and spoke with you on both occasions to ask if this was ok and was assured it was fine. We can only trust that you... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place and inexpensive, until you checkout, with a thank you see you next time.. And return home to realise they're keeping your whole deposit due to messing a second bed in your apartment! Yes $200 for remaking a bed! No warning, nothing in writing, no balls to even let you know when your leaving. To make it better, manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to reassure future guests reading these reviews that we don't tolerate inappropriate behavior at The Mirage. On this occasion the terms of the stay were clearly outlined by myself to the person making the booking. All calls from the person who made the booking were responded to by myself personally. Charges were... More 

Townsend, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience at the Mirage was nothing short of fabulous. Accommodations were awesome, apartment style, lots of room. Staff was extremely helpful & courteous. Covered parking was provided. Beach access was right across the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your experience at The Mirage. It gave us a great feeling to know that not only did you get to experience our fantastic facilities but that our staff also contributed to your enjoyment and memory you took home with you. In this busy, automated world, at The Mirage, we do strive to offer guests... More 

Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes, The Mirage was very good. The reception was friendly and the apartment was clean and well appointed. The pool and barbecue area are very good. Everything about complex is clean and well maintained. The location is very good with it being close to the beach but far enough back from the road to be quiet. We would recommend The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thanks Warren and Wendy for your feedback on your stay. As you know keeping a resort of this size clean and well maintained is a full time job for us and it gives us a great feeling when it is noticed and appreciated! Also appreciate your comment about value for money as we know locally we offer well above the... More 

Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

Coming off the beach hot and sandy after a hard morning playing in the surf we stroll back to the resort. On the way we stop by the lake and the two year old is fascinated by the ducks and the moorhens. Shall we go to the kids' playground or shall we go on? We decide a swim beckons and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

What a lovely way to write a review, thank you. It is interesting for us to feel what it is like to stay here from your perspective, you painted a beautiful picture that I am sure other guests will benefit from. We appreciate your recommendation and will continue to strive to provide an exceptional experience for all our guests. More 

Wollongong
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We found the apartment to be very clean and a good size for 6 people (2 children and 4 adults). The staff were very helpful and the pool area very well maintained. My two granddaughters ( 7yrs) found the pool was great, it was warm and we found it to be clean and very well looked after. The complex is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at The Mirage. Our three bedroom apartments are actually a huge 170 square meters making them very comfortable for a family. It is difficult to cover all the things we offer to future holidaymakers so reviews such as yours are a great asset for other families choosing where to stay - thank... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

A warm welcome at reception. The apartment was clean and had everything that we needed, Its got a tennis court and pool with lagoon and spa which were cleaned daily. Its got a ten pin bowling centre next door and Mooloolaba is less then a 5 minute drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thanks Mark for taking time to write us a review. Having a clean environment is important to us and obviously something that matters to you as well. As you mentioned all our pools, spa, gym, BBQ areas are cleaned everyday of the year, no exceptions! Do hope you have reason to visit the Sunshine Coast in the future and stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Address: 6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay