We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Alexandra Headland hotels

The Mirage Alexandra Headland

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
AUD155 (AUD)
Save Saved
You added The Mirage Alexandra Headland to your Saves list
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Agoda.com Hotels.com
and 2 more sites!
89%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014
murarrielen Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

129 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    34
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
83
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

At first I would like to say if you are after a resort with views over the ocean then this resort is not for you. But if you want a resort that looks out over a very nice pool complex and a nice park and has no traffic noise and is only a short walk to the beach then this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This was the 7th stay at this beautiful resort for my family. As always the resort is in immaculate condition. We had a 3 bedroom Apartment with a rooftop BBQ. This is the first time we have stayed in this room and we did experience heat problems in the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms which had the afternoon sun belting down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We found this resort to be ideal for families ,we had 3 x 2 bedrom apt ,s all next to each other ,which was ideal.2 of the apt,s lacked good air conditioning which was a concern. Bedding and louge was good ,also kitchen was well fitted .The BBQ area and pool was as good as it gets . The resort... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Arrived 9.30am with 2 and 3 year old. Told room could be ready at 12. Finally checked in at 1.50 after leaving luggage in reception area. No effort made to check us in any earlier. No air conditioning in bedrooms made sleeping difficult. When air conditioner on in lounge unable to use balcony because of external heat. Good for drying.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom unit for 1 week in December 2013; 2 adults and 3 teenagers. Good rooms with all the necessary facilities. Main bedroom had ensuite with supply of toiletries (staff also gave some extra supplies if they were needed) and also had an extra TV in the main bedroom. Kitchen had everything that was needed if we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

The first word that comes to mind is thank you! Thank you for not only taking the time to write a review but in such a detailed way for future guests get a picture of what it is like to stay at The Mirage. We work hard to keep up a standard and it makes us all get a renewed... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Looks a bit better online than in reality. I question the 4.5 star rating when the air conditioning is so inadequate. Can't walk to any vibrant restaurant hubs - only very limited eating options nearby. Pool area was great but if you can't get a good, comfortable nights sleep on holiday - a nice pool won't make up for that.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We are disappointed that your stay at The Mirage did not meet your expectations. We are fortunate that we get lots of sea breezes here but do acknowledge that during your stay we were experiencing heat wave conditions and air conditioners can struggle. As beautiful as the Sunshine Coast is extreme temperatures and humidity can easily result in a little... More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great location, wonderful pool and BBQ area for young children, easy walking distance to a patrolled beach. Rooms are a decent size but the bedrooms are all on the west side which makes them very hot in the afternoon and evening especially on the 5th floor which does not have the insulation provided by having a floor above. The windows... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to mention all the things you enjoyed about your stay at The Mirage & it's suitability for a family. You are right about the bedrooms on the western end of the building getting hot in the extreme weather. Thank fully the heat wave temperatures we experienced during your stay are uncommon! We have acted... More

Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

After requesting a room with security screens and a clean unit as we have four little children, I turned up for our yealy christmas holiday to find our unit did not have security screens. The childrends beds were located underneath the window with nothing to stop them falling three stories. How many children have fallen out of windows. Very neglegent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

It is always disappointing to read feedback from guests who have not enjoyed their stay at The Mirage. Whilst every attempt is made to meet all requests, as we did let you know on arrival, of your three requests. - refurbished apartment, two air conditioners and lockable screens we do not have any apartments with all three. Due to the... More

Cairns, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is our 3rd stay at Mirage over 6 years . Still wonderfully run self contained apartments with very well maintained facilities. New management from last stay but the high standards are not changed . Only one suggestion , to check the units are equipped with all the expected kitchen cooking needs before new guests move in. But as I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy that as relatively new managers (since Nov 2011) the standard of The Mirage has been maintained! We must give credit to our owners and body corporate committee for their dedication to working with us to achieve this goal. With such a large property, the three pools, gardens, courts it does require constant... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Visted with friends and really enjoyed our stay here. Everyone agreed the beds were comfortable and all had a good nights sleep. The showers have great water pressure. Pools are lovely. The beach is close by. The kitchen in the apartment is stocked very well. My only complaint is management told us to be quiet at 8:26pm on the Friday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your experience at The Mirage. We did a bed blitz mid 2013 making sure all our mattresses were comfortable, replacing or adding toppers where necessary so it was rewarding to have you mention this as something you appreciated. You are right about 8.30pm being a bit early to be asked... More

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast
Address: 6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Venere so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Mirage Alexandra Headland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.