We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Certificate of Excellence
6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Rate this Hotel

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    42
    7
    6
    5
See reviews for
101
36
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (165)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked at the Mirage after our usual and favourite apartment complex was fully booked. The apartment we had seemed spacious, clean and well-appointed with a full kitchen. Unfortunately, the configuration of the apartment (with only an a/c in the living area and the bedroom down a long, long hall) meant that the bedroom was incredibly hot and humid. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mirage on the weekend and we didn't want to leave. Our 1 bedroom apartment was huge, extreamly clean & very well appointed. The large ocean facing balcony was wonderful, the pool area is amazing & the staff are very friendly. It was so refreshing to actually get more than what you expected for a change. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We stayed here for two weeks and had a wonderful time. It is a well maintained resort with all the facilities you could want for a relaxing holiday break. the staff were all friendly, pools were great. The apartment was spacious and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Position is nice and close to beach, local coffee shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

What a great service to prospective guests with all the local information in your review as well as giving us a highly recommended status - thank you it is appreciated. For a two week stay choosing accommodation where you are comfortable and meets all your expectations is very important, we are delighted you discovered us and we measured up. Should... More 

Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Mirage during the busy post Christmas new year period, and relied on reviews here a lot before choosing this resort. We cannot fault our stay here. The apartment was unbelievably good, very clean and lovely furnishings. The pool area was excellent and the grounds are obviously well maintained. The staff we encountered were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in January, we really appreciated your comment about how well the property was looking, this is a credit to our maintenance team to maintain this standard throughout the busy season. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with others as we all appreciate how helpful this information is when... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

We recently stayed at the Mirage for a week over the Christmas break. What an amazing place to get away from the stress and noise of Sydney. We went for daily swims at the beach which is only a minutes walk away. Our large apartment was equipped with excellent modern facilities and large windows and a balcony to enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We love Christmas at The Mirage, with so many families here you have to catch the enthusiasm and excitement of the season. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and took advantage of our beautiful beaches and cafes. We are lucky with the balconies all facing east to catch the sea breeze. Trust you returned to the big city refreshed from... More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We have been staying annually at the Mirage for a decade. Why? Because there is nowhere better. We love the beach just a minute's walk away and the Mirage's location which gets no traffic noise behind the lake. Wendy and Ray are exceptional: friendly with great eye for detail. Best managers ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

What a wonderful review - what can I say that 10 years of returning to The Mirage wouldn't exceed. So pleased we are keeping up the standard in all areas - facilities, rooms and customer service. We enjoy seeing you each year and look forward to welcoming you back in 2016. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

There was only air conditioning in the lounge room. The 3 bedrooms were stifling, humid and just unacceptably hot. We were expecting a 4 and half luxury apartment to be air conditioned all the way through. It wasn't even as comfortable as my own home. I may as well have stayed at home. As this was during the hottest few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

It is always disappointing to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay at The Mirage. Wow it certainly was hot during your stay dates, when we get a heat wave here and 100% humidity we know we are in tropical Queensland. Just to clarify all our apartments offer fully air conditioned living areas providing a cool environment for all... More 

melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014 via mobile

I relied heavily upon tripadvisor reviews when chosing our accommodation for this holiday. I wanted somewhere where I could hear the ocean but not traffic. Tricky. But I found it here. Floors 4 and 5 have ocean views. Perhaps some of 3rd floor too. Rooms are individually owned, so all different, but well equipped for a short stay. Small children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for such a comprehensive review of your experience at The Mirage. We appreciate the valuable information you have shared for other guests. We too love the Mirage and as you pointed out one of it's great values is the location, so close to everything, fabulous views and yet no traffic noise. More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

It has been a year since our last family holiday and we were all extremely excited to be going on holiday again and looking forward to staying in a place that seamed to get geat review. Unfortunately we CAN NOT add to the great reviews as our stay was very unsatisfying. From an infestation of ants to air con shutting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We had such a surprise to receive the review of your recent stay at The Mirage. How unfortunate we did not receive any communication during your stay that you had ants in your apartment or problems with the air conditioner - we certainly could have easily attended to these things immediately if we had known. Our apartments have fabulous large... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The Mirage is a beautiful, well equipped resort with pleasant helpful staff who are ever willing to make your stay perfect. The apartment was well equipped, very large and ideal for our grown up family and grandchildren. The pool area is magnificent. I particularly love the waterfall pool as it is like being in a tropical paradise. It is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing some personal photos of your holiday. We are fortunate to have such a beautiful resort. Especially at this busy time of year it feels like a little haven away from the craziness outside! So pleased to hear you slept well, it still amazes me sometimes at how quiet it is here at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question