We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mirage Alexandra Headland

4.5 of 5 6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    42
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
101
34
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two weeks and had a wonderful time. It is a well maintained resort with all the facilities you could want for a relaxing holiday break. the staff were all friendly, pools were great. The apartment was spacious and equipped with everything we needed for our stay. Position is nice and close to beach, local coffee shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Mirage during the busy post Christmas new year period, and relied on reviews here a lot before choosing this resort. We cannot fault our stay here. The apartment was unbelievably good, very clean and lovely furnishings. The pool area was excellent and the grounds are obviously well maintained. The staff we encountered were very friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed at the Mirage for a week over the Christmas break. What an amazing place to get away from the stress and noise of Sydney. We went for daily swims at the beach which is only a minutes walk away. Our large apartment was equipped with excellent modern facilities and large windows and a balcony to enjoy the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Airlie Beach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been staying annually at the Mirage for a decade. Why? Because there is nowhere better. We love the beach just a minute's walk away and the Mirage's location which gets no traffic noise behind the lake. Wendy and Ray are exceptional: friendly with great eye for detail. Best managers ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was only air conditioning in the lounge room. The 3 bedrooms were stifling, humid and just unacceptably hot. We were expecting a 4 and half luxury apartment to be air conditioned all the way through. It wasn't even as comfortable as my own home. I may as well have stayed at home. As this was during the hottest few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

I relied heavily upon tripadvisor reviews when chosing our accommodation for this holiday. I wanted somewhere where I could hear the ocean but not traffic. Tricky. But I found it here. Floors 4 and 5 have ocean views. Perhaps some of 3rd floor too. Rooms are individually owned, so all different, but well equipped for a short stay. Small children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

It has been a year since our last family holiday and we were all extremely excited to be going on holiday again and looking forward to staying in a place that seamed to get geat review. Unfortunately we CAN NOT add to the great reviews as our stay was very unsatisfying. From an infestation of ants to air con shutting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

We had such a surprise to receive the review of your recent stay at The Mirage. How unfortunate we did not receive any communication during your stay that you had ants in your apartment or problems with the air conditioner - we certainly could have easily attended to these things immediately if we had known. Our apartments have fabulous large... More 

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

The Mirage is a beautiful, well equipped resort with pleasant helpful staff who are ever willing to make your stay perfect. The apartment was well equipped, very large and ideal for our grown up family and grandchildren. The pool area is magnificent. I particularly love the waterfall pool as it is like being in a tropical paradise. It is also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for sharing some personal photos of your holiday. We are fortunate to have such a beautiful resort. Especially at this busy time of year it feels like a little haven away from the craziness outside! So pleased to hear you slept well, it still amazes me sometimes at how quiet it is here at... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Very disappointed with our stay we have stayed at The Mirage la couple of years ago and had a lovely time will not be staying again. We booked for 7 nights in Nov we arrive on a Friday the following Tue we received a call from reception asking if a service man could installed security door and screens in our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

What a disappointment to receive you review. Sometimes unexpected repairs need to be done in apartments and we do endeavor to always work with guests to ensure minimal disruption. In this instance our receptionist called and spoke with you on both occasions to ask if this was ok and was assured it was fine. We can only trust that you... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place and inexpensive, until you checkout, with a thank you see you next time.. And return home to realise they're keeping your whole deposit due to messing a second bed in your apartment! Yes $200 for remaking a bed! No warning, nothing in writing, no balls to even let you know when your leaving. To make it better, manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wendy S, Manager at The Mirage Alexandra Headland, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to reassure future guests reading these reviews that we don't tolerate inappropriate behavior at The Mirage. On this occasion the terms of the stay were clearly outlined by myself to the person making the booking. All calls from the person who made the booking were responded to by myself personally. Charges were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Mirage Alexandra Headland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mirage Alexandra Headland

Address: 6 Mari Street, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mirage Alexandra Headland 4.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Mirage Alexandra Headland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Hotel Alexandra Headland
Mirage Hotel Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland Sunshine Coast

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay