We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
188 Alexandra Parade (Cnr Alexandra Parade & Mary Street), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

246 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    81
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
83
108
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

we stayed here for one night recently, on arrival staff were friendly, quick and easy arrival. Was a little disappointed with our room 69 although it was a rooftop it was suppose to be an ocean view, but it wasn't our view was the back street. We had no electricity although the staff member did quickly fix the problem at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You can't beat the location - opposite the beach and still within walking distance of Mooloolaba but there are plenty of great places to eat in Alexandra Headland. The apartment had everything we needed for a fun family holiday and the resort pool is heated all year round so the kids loved it! The staff were so friendly and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful and even organised for a hire surfboard to be delivered to my room and helped me choose the best place to surf. The room was perfect for our needs and we will make this an annual holiday location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room 58. Agent expected us to have a room with views but the view was minimal at best. Cold room. Shower worst I've ever used. Shower head kept slipping down the rail to a max height of 4feet. No option but to hold the shower head in hand to shower oneself. Extremely poor water pressure. Cracked tiles in bathroom. Mold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Your room was booked and paid for as a 'standard' apartment, not 'oceanfront' so this is something you will need to take up with your travel agent. We do offer ocean view upgrades directly and through travel agents, so if this option was not... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This resort is located directly across the road from the beach in an excellent location. It is walking distance to cafes' and restaurants. I found the apartment to be extremely clean and bright. The staff were were friendly and very happy to help. The facilities are modern and up to date. I will definitely be coming back in the near... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed our resort and look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Grand Palasis is a nice quiet self catered apartment complex with resturants below. The venue is close to the beach, bus stops and easy ride or walk to shops. The pool and BBQ facilities work well as an outdoor entertaining area and the staff are very helpful. A nice getaway to allow you the freedom to explore the Sunshine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed the resort and look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed over a week in July and enjoyed kiwi summer temperatures. Staff were excellent, friendly and very helpful. Accommodation was on the third floor overlooking the magnificent beach and had everything one could want for a relaxing, hassle free stay. Location is a little oasis away from the plastic glitz of others on the Sunshine Coast. Would certainly recommend it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review - we agree that the oceanfront apartments are a little slice of heaven! We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was amazing. well priced, clean tidy well presented and even better it included a spa in our room. view was to die for. we used a holiday voucher and were pleasantly suprised at how easy booking was. the staff were helpful and caring. thanks for having us. we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great to be back at the best resort. Sad to hear Karen has left but thrilled to see the new managers kept Robin on. You are Grand Palais Rob. You go above and beyond to make every guest feel at home. Nice clean room with views to die for. See you again around Christmas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rockhampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I was pleased with the price as this was an unexpected trip. However the room was really very run-down: air-con knob broken making it a guessing game; hot water was off one night 6-7pm; Dryer was erratic, so some very practical inconveniences. I didn't find management particularly helpful - (office seemed to open later and close earlier than advertised times,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. You will be happy to hear that since you stayed in May we have an all new management team, so I'm sure next time you visit you'll find us all helpful and courteous! Thanks also for the heads up about the air conditioner - I will look into getting it repaired. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay