We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
188 Alexandra Parade (Cnr Alexandra Parade & Mary Street), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Palais Beachside Resort
Review This Hotel

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    75
    13
    6
    9
See reviews for
78
96
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Good location with the beach right across the road and cafes, corner store and restaurants within walking distance. Mooloolaba is about 15-20 minute walk with much more shops, bars/pub and a Coles. The apartment had everything you needed but the only thing was the aircon seems to only be in the bedroom as the lounge area was a lot warmer.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Location, reasonable place to stay for a long weekend. Just across the Main Road to the beautiful Alex Headland beach, warm waves and Surf Club. Short walk to the Mooloolaba restaurant scene. Room is tired and dated but reasonable facilities. Kitchenette, only bar fridge, cheap TV that didn't work for a day, useable laundry and a 'see through' shower/spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The three bedroom apartment was comfortable and spacious. Spa bath in the master bedroom was very relaxing and the pool area is lovely and quiet. Staff were very friendly and helpful with excellent restaurant suggestions. Very well located. I would recommend to others and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Big spacious rooms, lovely big spa, spacious balcony with great views, all the mod cons.. & my AWESOME, huge, private roof-top has made my stay! The rooftop's the perfect place to enjoy a BBQ with friends, & the beautiful sea breezes & views. It has electric BBQ, BIG picnic table, bench seats & massive umbrella, & lots of banana lounges..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi kamm22 Wow! You are too kind. Thanks for writing us an awesome review. We love that you enjoyed yourself so much whilst staying with us and that you made the most of all of our facilities. Glad to have offered you a few days of heaven!! Kind Regards Ross, Karen & the team More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Would I stay at the Grand Palais again? Two words...YES and YES!!! Fantastic room, the view overlooking the ocean was wonderful and the overall feel of the hotel was superb. Very clean, amenities were top notch and really well maintained, quiet location, everything you could ask for in somewhere to stay. All the local businesses are close by within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dominic H What an awesome review. Thank you so much. It's great that you were able to check out the local sites and restaurants while you were staying with us. The Black Bunny is a popular spot for a quiet beer! When I told our staff about your review they were all very touched by your kind words and... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We come back here year after year and sometimes twice in a year . We only live about 200km away , yet this place makes us feel like we are in a whole different part of the country . The rooms are great . We usually get the Penthouse suites , which are not much more expensive than the normal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi RMS050 Thanks for your detailed review and of course for your repeat business. We love that you keep coming back to stay with us. The Penthouse Suites are a popular choice and do offer the best views, and the private BBQ is a great bonus. Thanks for your feedback on the cleaning it is always appreciated and we will... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We booked on line and were more than happy with our room, it's location and the fantastic view of the beach and the ocean. The pool was great and the friendly staff were excellent. I had read some reviews about the noise of the road, but if you want a place where there's no noise don't book a hotel on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi LJSal What a lovely review. Thank you. We love Alexandra Headlands and all it has to offer. It is a fun place to be with great beaches and lots of activity. It is great that you feel the same way. We would love to have you stay with us again. Kind Regards Karen & Ross More 

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

A phone call in the morning to check our confirmation and let us know the room was ready early so we could check in at any time was the precursor to a wonderful weekend. Upon arrival we were informed that we had been upgraded so that was a pleasant surprise. Ross and Karen were amazing - professional, friendly and incredibly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mary N What a lovely person you are Mary. Your review was very kind and we truly appreciate your kind words. It was our pleasure to do what we could to ensure you enjoyed your stay with us. Kindest Regards Ross & Karen More 

Ipswich, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Great position! With two young kids being Across the road from the beach was excellent! Shops close by & Alex surf club just up the road! If anything the air con was noisy. Ross & Karen great hosts. We will defiantly be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Das 1958 Thanks for writing us a lovely review. The beach, the shops, the surf club all make for a great location for a family holiday. Glad you all enjoyed your time with us. Thanks also for the heads up on the air conditioner. They get a bit of a work out this time of year and we are... More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

After our disappointing visit to Caloundra we contacted this hotel after searching the net. Ross one of the managers was very helpful and advised that there was a 3 bedroom apartment available on the day of our call for 5 nights, so we made the booking and arrived some hours later. Ross was still there to greet us (despite this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
grandpalaisalex, Manager at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Angiec8888 Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that we were able to provide you with a room at such short notice and that you were happy with your accommodation. We loved having you stay and were more than glad to help out where possible. Kind Regards Ross, Karen and team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question