We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Seaforth Resort

4.5 of 5 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    72
    39
    29
    15
See reviews for
70
80
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (209)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The refurbished rooms in this resort are looking great. Our unit was neat and tidy and very comfortable with great views. It is a short walk to the beach and the grounds include 2 pools and lovely landscaping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helensvale, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

3 night stay for three of us. Adequate standard. Furniture a bit tatty. Needs a makeover. Great location. We got a 50% off deal. Wouldn't have been at all pleased at full rates. Reception staff excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Oaks Seaforth Resort, we do value all feedback from our esteemed guests. Although we have undergone extensive refurbishments in the majority of our units we do have some units that are still awaiting refurbishment. We hope you do come and stop with us again at Oaks Seaforth and book one of our refurbished units as we... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we stay at the sunny coast we always stay at Seaforth Alex. We stayed last week and it was actually the best stay we have had. The room was superb with full panoramic ocean views on floor six. The room again was clean spacious and the staff excellent. Thank you Oaks Max & Colleen Revell

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Dear Max and Colleen, Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Seaforth and for continuing to come back to stay with us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the scenery from your room as we believe our ocean view apartments have some of the best views on the Coast! We are glad you enjoyed... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed there for our honeymoon for 5 nights. In the 2 bedroom penthouse . The staff were great the views were beautiful. Close to shops, beach and food. Only 30 min from Australia zoo. The rooms were quite warm needed to leave the doors open all day and night. But the breeze was wonderful. The hall way was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking time to review Oaks Seaforth. We are glad you had a great stay during your honeymoon and that you enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the Sunshine Coast. More

Invercargill, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Husband and I had 13 nights at the resort. Had orginally booked a 1 bedroom apartment but they had booked us into a 2 bedroom, which was fantastic. Our apartment was clean, spacious and actually perfect for us. The pool area, Lagoon, BBQ area kept really clean and tidy. The resort really handy to shops and easy bus ride... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. We are happy to have accommodated you and to have met all your needs. We look forward to your return, More

Hampton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Oaks Seaforth Resort previously & this time it surpassed my expectations. The apartment was clean, fabulous views and friendly team. My children loved the access to both the lagoon and pool. Both areas kept clean. We will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing Oaks Seaforth. We are delighted to have you come back and stay with us again and to also know that we have surpassed your expectations this time. We hope you continually enjoy your stays with us and we will gladly welcome you back. See you again soon! More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No re supply of coffee/tea/sugar!! No clean towels or linen! For the price... Rip off I stayed for 3 nights over in September 2014 The staff no friendly! They did not care I asked for more sugar and coffee! Come on! How much it will cost for 2 sachets of coffe/tea sugar?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. I am disappointed to learn that you left us with a bad impression. We apologize if the amenities were not provided upon your arrival but i am sure if you had informed us, our friendly staff would have provided them to you at no charge. We pride... More

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Renting a property in the Seaforth complex was the best move ever. Clean, cool and close to everything. Pools , gym and grounds all in great condition. Location is perfect so you can do without a car. Bus at the doorstep and better still use the beach, 100 meters away for your walk to Cotton tree, library, Op shops galore... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Oaks Seaforth. We are glad to be able to meet your needs with our convenient location and the service we offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again. More

Lower Hutt
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014 via mobile

This was a great place to stay, spacious, clean and modern apartment. Close to lots of shops and choice of the beach or pool meant for lots of swimming. Staff were friendly and helped organise an activity and late check out for us. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words on Oaks Seaforth. We are glad you had a great stay with us and had plenty of opportunities for fun and relaxation. We hope to see you back again soon. More

Tasmania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Only stayed one night but wish we had longer. Large 2 bedroom apartment (we only required one bedroom so the other bedroom and bathroom was locked off) fully equipped kitchen, laundry with appliances, lounge/dining and patio access off the living room and bedroom. Our apartment was in the Windsor building, so at the back of the complex off Wirraway St,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous words on your recent stay at Oaks Seaforth. We are happy to be able to meet your needs and are glad to be of service and value to you. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Oaks Seaforth Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (67)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay