We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alexandria Apartments

3.5 of 5 236 Alexandra Parade | (cnr Mayfield St), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alexandria Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alexandria Apartments
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    17
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
19
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
North Shore City, New Zealand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our third visit and will not be our last. We had a lovely three bedroom apartment on the third floor, of course only used one bedroom and bathroom. Kitchen appliances were excellent and management was helpful and so very friendly, just like family, of course! We found the lounge a little disappointing in that the lighting was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Alexandria Apartments are in a prime location with all apartments having north facing balconies with sea views & only a 10min walk to Molooaba where there are plenty of cafe/bar restaurants to choose from along with other retail shops. Walks along the 'safe' beach in either direction is easy to access & a must do. The Managers, Margaret &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here recently and was appalled with the intrusive and rude attitude of management. They thought it was their business to find out when, where and what we were doing every day. If we changed our plans we were questioned why we weren't doing what we said we would be doing. It felt like I was in a boarding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 10 nights for holiday. Great views from 3rd level apartment. Close to Mooloolaba, and beach directly over the road. Restaurants and food places aplenty. Thanks to Margaret and Mike Brooke the managers, made us very welcome and always ready for a friendly chat. Hope to be back again soon and will definitely stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

The managers were lovely and very helpful. Our apartment was older in style compared to my friend's apartment which was very modern but I preferred ours. The apartment was spacious and perfect for our needs. Right across the road from the beach and a 1 kilometer walk to Mooloolaba.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allora, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Had a 4 day stay with 2 teenage girls. Great location. Everything close. We relaxed and enjoyed the views and walks on the beach. The girls shopped till they dropped then finished with a swim and sauna each day. Plenty of room and Margaret and Mike the perfect hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed for two nights in September. We found the rooms to be incredibly expensive for what they were and the managers to be very rude - especially to our friends staying in the complex with their children. The pool was described as being heated but was not and was too cold for swimming - disappointing for the kids. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeBandMargaret, Manager at Alexandria Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and apologize if you felt we were rude. We pride ourselves on our guest relations as seen in our review scores and comments in previous reviews. Our pool is heated, both gas and solar and we thought your friends' children enjoyed swimming in it often as did our other... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

We have a family weekend away on the Sunshine Coast twice a year and most times pick different places to stay and this time it was Alexandra Apartments. It is hard to find anything wrong with these apartments. We had a lower floor three bedroom apartment fully self contained foxtel tv free wifi the list goes on. The whole complex... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eltham North, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Absolute perfect location and a great spot for families (there were 3 families) We all had 2 bedroom apartments....cleanliness could not be faulted. The 3 rooms that we stayed in were in need of a makeover. The furniture, beds etc were looking and feeling a little old and tired. The views were magnificent and Margaret and Mike were the perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This apartment was great value for money, very comfortable, clean and well furnished. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends. Nice pool and just a 2 minute stroll to the swimming beach across the road. There are no lifts but we stayed on the 3rd (top) floor and it wasn't an issue for us and we are in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alexandria Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexandria Apartments

Address: 236 Alexandra Parade | (cnr Mayfield St), Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alexandria Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alexandria Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandria Apartments Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay