We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
21 - 23 Okinja Road, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
scottcarpenter Brisbane
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    66
    49
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
52
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Hervey Bay, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The lady was extremely rude on the phone when we asked her can she honor the price we paid one week before. Then a gentleman was put on after she sighed and put me on hold whilst I was still talking. He said no we will not honor the price. And he also said after telling him we paid one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Dear Allison, Thank you for your review. Our Queen ensuite cabin is $125.00 for one night, which includes the one night surcharge of $10.00 On your last weeks stay we gave you a 10% discount as you had looked on Expedia and were checking in the same day, you paid $112.50 for this night along with the $20.00 refundable key... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This caravan park is a real gem, and excellent value within walking distance to the beach, shops and other amenities. It's perfect for young families with a heated pool, playground and games room available. We didn't use the games room but the pool and playground were well appreciated by the kids. We stayed in a cabin for two nights and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay More 

Tamworth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok little spot to rest our heads for the night. Nothing to fancy, reminded us of a retirement village, rather then a holiday park. Staff were friendly but not helpful, as we where trying to get a few directions and he wasnt very helpful at aĺl

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice position and reception staff were friendly enough, however advertised as having wi fi yet impossible to get for more than 20 secs before being cut off. Very frustrating. Had 2 eight year old boys with us and felt like I had to keep them inside cabin when not out as mainly retired people seemed to be staying when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand your frustration with regard to the WiFi service, as we offer this as a free service this can sometimes get abused and other guests may have been downloading large items online. Our Manager is aware and we are looking into a solution. Our heated pool, playground and games room are open from 7.30am... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first visit to the park, but certainly won't be our last. We found it a lovely quiet park, very friendly, both management and other campers, which makes for an enjoyable holiday. Amenities were spacious and very clean, with plenty of hot water. While the wifi was prone to dropout, it was just a matter of perseverance. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, hope to see you soon Tessa Steven Customer Services More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just a one night stay for my Husband and I, but I was impressed with the cabin we stayed in. It was very comfortable and I thought it may have just been newly refurbished, as seemed brand new. It had two bedrooms and a very good bathroom and everything else required for a relaxing place to stay. Just 10 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and your review Tessa Steven Customer Services More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Cheap and easy, good location for exploring the Sunshine Coast without paying too much. Good for a few people travelling together - plenty of space. It is a budget option, as long as you're not expecting four or five star it'll be perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay, Hope to see you again soon Tessa Steven Customer Services More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Stayed here for 5 weeks on a powered caravan site, as we did in 2014. It is still a reasonably priced ,well-managed and maintained park with great staff. Wifi seems better than last time but still struggles a bit at peak times but hey, it's a free service and overall a good one. A great location with all facilities within... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us at Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park Tessa Steven Customer Services More 

Airlie Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

Thought it would be a good idea. The price was right the location was right. So booked that was where it started to go downhill. Noisy aircon dripping taps TV so high on the wall its hard to watch sitting down. Advertised free Wi-Fi couldn't log on I tried to get assistance. No care no assistance didn't care

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. Our maintenance team have fixed the noisy air conditioner and dripping taps. We are awaiting our WiFi supplier to install new towers to fix oour connection problems. Your comments have been noted and our Manager has been made aware. We look forward to seeing you again at the park in... More 

Albany, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We had booked into Alex Beach Cabins for our final leg off 2 weeks on the east coast, upon check-in 4.20pm we paid the outstanding balance (4 nights $468.00 AUD) we got to our cabin & although it was clean it had an unusual musty smell, there was a used glass with some left over alcohol in it in one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, as I am sure you will understand this type of review is not a usual occurrence for Alex Beach as we pride ourselves on the high levels of Customer Service we achieve. I have been informed by the team on duty that day the occurrence of events from their perspective and as you know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
0.3 mi away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
19.3 mi away
BIG4 Noosa Bougainvillia Holiday and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay