We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Alexandra Headland accommodations

Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

21 - 23 Okinja Road, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park to your Saves list
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
94%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Flashlee Brisbane, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (56)
  • Photos (64)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

56 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
20
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a cabin for 1 night. The Cabin was very clean, tidy and had good amenities. Everything you could need was there. Very close to the beach and local shops. Nice and quiet at night. The reception staff were lovely and helpful. Provided good information on where to eat. One thing to note is that the WiFi code... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 6 weeks on a powered caravan site having visited a number in the vicinity last year. This was our first choice and we were right having heard stories of those on other sites nearby. Plenty of long term guests who have been coming for years, always a good sign. Well run and maintained with a helpful staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. It is always lovely for us to get a review and we are all happy here this morning. See you soon Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Frankston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 2 nights in a Queen Ensuite Cabin. It was very light, spacious and extremely tidy. The grounds were also very well-kept. It was only a short walk to the beach and nearby shops, which we took full advantage of. The staff were friendly and the prices were much lower than similar places in the area. I would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you so much for writing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. Its a nippy morning here and when I went in to the laundry and read out your review to our cleaning team, it brought smiles to all their faces. Thank you for making our morning. Come back and stay with us again soon. Thanks again, Tessa Steven... More

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Only stayed here for one night in a 2 bed ensuite but very clean and tidy in every way. The cabins might be small but for the price it's a bargain. Everything is clean and tidy grouch out the park. Check in and out was friendly and quick. Great location close to everything. Very quiet park. Kids loved the heated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay, and helping other guests choose where to stay. Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Blackbutt, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where else can you stay for one night, and stay in a clean tidy cabin with really clean amenities for $85 . Excellent location also. I'll be staying here more often. It's hard to find good accommodation at the coast for one night only.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and staying with us More

Yarralumla
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a villa which was dated and disappointing compared to what we has previously stayed in. The ensuite was tiny and hard to negotiate. Everything was dated. The laundry was inadequate with too few machines. The only plus is the position being handy to the beach and eateries

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and for staying with us in our Two Bedroom Villa No 52, we are glad you enjoyed our location. Our onsite laundry is open for guests to use with 5 machines and 4 dryers. Our Managers have run the park here for over 34 years and we are disappointed you were not happy... More

Melbourne Victoria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed two nights in an en suite cabin, as part of a longer road-trip. We have provided an Average rating rather than a Poor rating mainly because of the overall quality of the whole park – its layout, lawns and gardens, plus its location close to the beach, small lake and the town centre – are all very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

27.06.14 Dear Ian Firstly, thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay in our Park. Upon investigation your booking shows that you chose your own accommodation type yourself via an independent online provider. We would have been more than happy to offer an upgrade of accommodation which better suited your needs. We are disappointed that we were not... More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a queen bed ensuite cabin. The cabin was huge. Clean. Nicely decorated and only $110 per night. Highly recommend. Also very very quiet and the man with a moustache at reception was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for staying with us, and for reviewing yoru stay. Come back soon Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Booked for 1 night as we decided on a spur of the moment weekend away, rang to verify booking and found I had booked the wrong night. There was no problem with shifting the booking and I was impressed with their service. When we arrived, we booked in with no trouble. We found our cabin with ease and it actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad you enjoyed everything. Please would you send me a quick email stay@alexbeach.com.au with either your name or cabin number and I will get the fridge replaced, we only know about repairs when guests stay in the cabins and we would really appreciate this. See you... More

Hope Island, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A group of us looked for modest priced, well located accommodation and found fabulous cabins across the road from the beach. They were pristinely clean with no cleaning smell! Super comfy queen bed and all the basics needed for a very comfortable holiday. It is air conditioned though we didn't need that as there was a breeze from the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

Address: 21 - 23 Okinja Road, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park offers a superb range of beach accommodation at Alexandra Headland, in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. Featuring Villas, Holiday Homes, Cabins and Caravan Sites. Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park is only 200 metres from the surf and a stroll from the famous Alex Surf Club and Al Fresco Dining at local Restaurants and Cafes. This Top Tourist Park is quietly situated with no road noise and is designed to suit your personal or family holiday requirements. You are only a stroll from long sandy beaches, close to Maroochydore or Mooloolaba, and only minutes drive from mountain villages, rainforests and rivers. Surf, sail, ski, fish, golf, bushwalk or go sightseeing on the Sunshine Coast or just relax in the Queensland sunshine. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer