We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Alexandra Headland accommodations

Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

21 - 23 Okinja Road, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park to your Saves list
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
94%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Julie L Melbourne, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (59)
  • Photos (64)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a cabin. First class with everything you need and wonderfully clean. Couldn't fault it. Close to cafes, restaurants and supermarket. Very neat and tidy park. Would definitely stay again. Paid $115 per night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Julie, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay, you positive comments have been passed throughout the team here and they have made our day. Much appreciated Thanks again Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for four nights, very affordable. Cabins very clean and has everything you need. The whole park is very quiet and no kids running around. Very close to the beach and all you need to do on the coast. Would recommend to others. Friendly staff, very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review, all our team are buzzing. Come back and see us again soon Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

we booked an ensuite cabin and got a great deal for the 5 nights stay. cabin was outdated, but very clean, bed comfortable, cooking facilities more than adequate. Laundry big and plenty of line space. Lot of 'permanents', but very quiet- especially considering the close proximity to the main road and shops locally. Beach across the road, great walks. Restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed everything. Come back soon Thanks again Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed in a cabin for 1 night. The Cabin was very clean, tidy and had good amenities. Everything you could need was there. Very close to the beach and local shops. Nice and quiet at night. The reception staff were lovely and helpful. Provided good information on where to eat. One thing to note is that the WiFi code... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed everything. If you had made a prior booking on your confirmation we give all guests the WiFi access codes. In our six accommodation grades only the two lower grades you have to bring your own linen, or hire from us. Just for noting... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here for 6 weeks on a powered caravan site having visited a number in the vicinity last year. This was our first choice and we were right having heard stories of those on other sites nearby. Plenty of long term guests who have been coming for years, always a good sign. Well run and maintained with a helpful staff.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. It is always lovely for us to get a review and we are all happy here this morning. See you soon Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Frankston, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a Queen Ensuite Cabin. It was very light, spacious and extremely tidy. The grounds were also very well-kept. It was only a short walk to the beach and nearby shops, which we took full advantage of. The staff were friendly and the prices were much lower than similar places in the area. I would definitely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thank you so much for writing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. Its a nippy morning here and when I went in to the laundry and read out your review to our cleaning team, it brought smiles to all their faces. Thank you for making our morning. Come back and stay with us again soon. Thanks again, Tessa Steven... More

Hervey Bay, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Only stayed here for one night in a 2 bed ensuite but very clean and tidy in every way. The cabins might be small but for the price it's a bargain. Everything is clean and tidy grouch out the park. Check in and out was friendly and quick. Great location close to everything. Very quiet park. Kids loved the heated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay, and helping other guests choose where to stay. Tessa Steven Customer Services More

Blackbutt, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Where else can you stay for one night, and stay in a clean tidy cabin with really clean amenities for $85 . Excellent location also. I'll be staying here more often. It's hard to find good accommodation at the coast for one night only.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and staying with us More

Yarralumla
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a villa which was dated and disappointing compared to what we has previously stayed in. The ensuite was tiny and hard to negotiate. Everything was dated. The laundry was inadequate with too few machines. The only plus is the position being handy to the beach and eateries

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Ian, Thank you for your review and for staying with us in our Two Bedroom Villa No 52, we are glad you enjoyed our location. Our onsite laundry is open for guests to use with 5 machines and 4 dryers. Our Managers have run the park here for over 34 years and we are disappointed you were not happy... More

Melbourne Victoria
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed two nights in an en suite cabin, as part of a longer road-trip. We have provided an Average rating rather than a Poor rating mainly because of the overall quality of the whole park – its layout, lawns and gardens, plus its location close to the beach, small lake and the town centre – are all very good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexBeachCabins, Guest Relations Manager at Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, responded to this review

27.06.14 Dear Ian Firstly, thank you for staying with us and reviewing your stay in our Park. Upon investigation your booking shows that you chose your own accommodation type yourself via an independent online provider. We would have been more than happy to offer an upgrade of accommodation which better suited your needs. We are disappointed that we were not... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park

Address: 21 - 23 Okinja Road, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alexandra Headland with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park offers a superb range of beach accommodation at Alexandra Headland, in the heart of the Sunshine Coast. Featuring Villas, Holiday Homes, Cabins and Caravan Sites. Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park is only 200 metres from the surf and a stroll from the famous Alex Surf Club and Al Fresco Dining at local Restaurants and Cafes. This Top Tourist Park is quietly situated with no road noise and is designed to suit your personal or family holiday requirements. You are only a stroll from long sandy beaches, close to Maroochydore or Mooloolaba, and only minutes drive from mountain villages, rainforests and rivers. Surf, sail, ski, fish, golf, bushwalk or go sightseeing on the Sunshine Coast or just relax in the Queensland sunshine. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
85

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer