We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort

3.5 of 5 Crn Alexandra Pde & Pacific Terrace, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    98
    53
    9
    8
See reviews for
108
54
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
There are newer reviews for Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
See the most recent reviews
Mountain Creek
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in a studio room on the top floor, overlooking the pool. The room was small, but it was clean and had everything 2 people would need for a few days. (However, if we return I would book a 1 bedroom apartment for the extra space). The bath and shower were large and the bed was very comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear KarenMountainCreek Thank you for your 4 star review and overall good comments regarding the resort and facilities. We are pleased you were able to enjoy your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We look forward to you returning to BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort and hope you will be able to stay a... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We just stayed at breakfree for 3 nights in April 2013. It rained the entire time which of course is not the resorts fault but when forced to stay indoors more you certainly notice how uncomfortable the rooms are. We got the accommodation through a deal with entertainment book and departure Lounge. I would not pay full price for this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nezzta, We were sorry to hear about the poor weather during your stay. While we are pleased you found the large pool and spa very impressive, unfortunately we may have missed the mark in some other areas. Regarding the room size, a two bedroom with a separate room may have been more suitable however we regret we did not... More

Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Have just returned from our 2nd trip to your resort and once again it didn't disappoint. We stayed in a pool access room - not direct pool access but ones that have the huge balconies where you can walk down your steps basically into the pool. The main reason we stay here are for the pools, they are awesome and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alimatt2 Thank you for the 5 Star rating. It is always encouraging see when our resort, facilities and staff receive an outstanding rating. We note your comments regarding the room and will look into a locking system for the balcony as I am sure this would benefit many other guests. Regards Simon Kirch General Manager More

Tannum Sands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Breakfree Alexndra Beach Resort and although the resort looks very nice but our room was such a disappointment. First thing I noticed was outdated resort furniture in room. Went to balcony only to see that we had view of car park - I could hear the ocean but couldnt see it. Could hear people in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joanne L, We value all comments from our trip advisor members and thank you for your feedback. From time to time, we unfortunately do not hit the mark and we regret this was the case with your stay. We note your comments regarding the furniture and room allocation. While you were booked in a standard unit, units which overlook... More

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights, family of 2 adults and 2 children. Unit was clean and had everything that we needed for our stay. Plenty of car parking and easy to find. My husband used the small gym most days, and we used the pools everyday. The only negative thing that happened was one of our childrens sleeping toys got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bfabr, Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carollop, Thank you for your excellent feedback in relation to your stay with us here at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort. It gives me great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your stay and especially we were able to return your little one’s bunnies. I look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was ok for what we paid, however balcony chairs in room were broken, and were taken away without our knowledge someone was entering the room. They were only replaced once we asked. We were unaware rooms are only serviced if staying 8 nights or more (stipulated serviced room at time of booking) and we had to cook the continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear JayNAndrew Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. Unfortunately maintenance issues do arise from time to time and measures are in place to ensure such issues are rectified promptly. We... More

Caboolture, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stayed with our 1/1/2 yr old son. What a great resort and such a great price to go with it. Awesome location straight accross from the beach and surf club, only 15 - 20min walk to Mooloolaba Esplanade (Beautiful walk). The food at Indigo was amazing the restaurant that is attached (Not sure if it has anything to do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer I, We always love a “Loved it” review. The walk to Mooloolaba is very beautiful, as suggested, and the other direction towards Maroochydore and Cotton Tree is equally nice, especially on sunset along the beach. We are glad you have made this your regular holiday destination and look forward to you returning. Regards Simon Kirch General Manager More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here with our family (2 adults & 2 teenagers) and found the location great for going to the beach etc. as it was straight across the road. Has a nice large lagoon style pool. Unfortunately this was overshadowed by the resort it's self as we found it to be quite dated and our "family" room to be very small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear runningrugby, Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear to your comments about our location, however it is a little disappointing to see the resort room and some members of staff may have fallen short of your expectations. In the meantime, please be assured this has been addressed to ensure all... More

Sydney
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We got a deal for a 2 bedroom apartment and so I definately feel we got value for money. The pool area is very nice but a bit short of sun loungers and the resort does not provide pool towels free of charge, they cost $3 each, which seems an odd amount to charge. The rooms are a bit dated,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G Thank you for the recent review regarding your stay with us at BreakFree Alexandra Beach Resort. We are glad you found the apartment clean and well equipped. We note your comments regarding the furniture and air conditioner and will address these during our upcoming refurbishment plans. We are also very glad you would return and look forward... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

My partner and I had our first holiday here in Nov '11. It is a very nice, family orientated resort. Breakfree offers very reasonable pricing and very good quality accomodation. Our room had a pool view and the little balcony was great for morning coffee. The Lagoon Pool is perfect, clean and huge, this was the best part of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bfabr, General Manager at Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jade D Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the trip advisor community. It is great to read you have enjoyed your room (with morning coffee) and our Lagoon Pool and facilities. It is a little disappointing to see you were not left with dishwashing power, however this is normally supplied, please accept our apologies.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort

Address: Crn Alexandra Pde & Pacific Terrace, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Hotel Alexandra Headland
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast

152 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay