We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Vincentia hotels

Dolphin Shores Hotel

53 Beach St., Vincentia, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Shores Hotel to your Saves list
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
85%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Vincentia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Shazz P Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (144)
  • Photos (42)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    43
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
40
72
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed only for one night and so glad we did. We got a spa room. It was clean. The bed was very comfortable (which I usually have difficulty finding at a motel), it is in a quiet location and the owner was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've always felt that people make trips most memorable, not just the attractions. In this case, Andrew was great to talk to, and very passionate and knowledgeable about the area and Booderee National Park. You won't find another person who can tell you exactly what to do in the area. If you're going to Dolphin Shores, you won't regret asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bungendore, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room & bed was very comfortable, though I would expect a bit more space, views or other inclusions (breakfast) for the price. Renovated bathroom with spa bath & nice fittings. No place to put soap on vanity. Plenty of white fluffy towels. Good suggestions for dining & access to clubs, eg Courtesy bus. Overall, friendly, nice one night stay, though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good location, decent welcome, oldish room, simply way overpriced for what it is (costs us the same to stay one night at the beautiful East hotel in Camberra one week later). The good location is not an excuse for such difference in price !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

AWFUL Experience I would not recommend this place. The owner is unreasonable and inflexible - and does not understand customer focus at all. We tried to cancel and/or change our booking just inside 48 hours due to a family accident. Not only was he rude, he accused us of lying and also accused many of his past customers of lying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Owner at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review

I don’t often feel the need to respond to this nature of comment, however in this circumstance I am sorry there appears to have been a misunderstanding. It is our policy that at least 48 hours notice of check-in time (at least 2.00pm, two days before check-in) is required for any cancellations. At the same time, we do understand that... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very comfortable and clean room and nice presentation. Lots of materials and map given! The beach and dolphin watch is awesome! It makes my holiday so perfect! Definitely will go again!~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
secret
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed there twice, sept. 2013 and apr. 2014. First time it was my wife, me and my friend. Last time we came with my wife and her parents. Both visits we stayed in their Loft apartment. This type of accommodation suited us perfectly! It has full kitchen, bathroom, big dining table (big enough for family gathering) sofa, and TV/DVD on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great property in a central location at Vincentia, only a short walk to the beach and general stores. The accommodation was very comfortable, we opted for a two storey loft apartment which offered a lot of space. Free wifi was only available if booked direct with the property rather than on booking websites like bookings.com / hotels.com but we just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent one night here Thursday last. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left, we were made very welcome. Andrew, the manager, is an excellent advertisement for the whole of jervis bay region. Highly recommend to everyone. Thanks Andrew and friend. See you soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Booked for a night but stayed for four. Still didn't have time to explore all the area. Andrew was extremely helpful with all activities and shared his local knowledge of he region. Only a stones throw to the shops and beaches, yet very quiet and relaxing. A great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dolphin Shores Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Shores Hotel

Address: 53 Beach St., Vincentia, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Vincentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Dolphin Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Amenities

Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
19

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Shores Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer