We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Vincentia hotels

Dolphin Shores Hotel

53 Beach St., Vincentia, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Hotel amenities
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Dolphin Shores Hotel to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Vincentia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
G M
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    43
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
41
73
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you need to learn about the Jervis Bay area come to Dolphin Shores as the owner, Andrew a commander in the navy, will provide a passionate description of what to see and do. As for the two bedroom deluxe villa, it was very spacious and clean. All amenities worked. Don't come here for the view as there isn't one.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at dolphin shores in july on our way from sydney to canberra. Andrew greeted us upon arrival and his knowledge and passion for the area and his business was amazing! He gave us more than enough information to make our stay most pleasant and memorable......The accomodation was superb with everything we could have wished for and i would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
36 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed only for one night and so glad we did. We got a spa room. It was clean. The bed was very comfortable (which I usually have difficulty finding at a motel), it is in a quiet location and the owner was very helpful. We would definitely stay there again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review

We'd like to thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the feedback and the time you took to write the review on Dolphin Shores. We are very happy to see that you were pleased with your spa room and especially with the comfort of your bed - we ensure that all of our beds are fitted with the highest... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I've always felt that people make trips most memorable, not just the attractions. In this case, Andrew was great to talk to, and very passionate and knowledgeable about the area and Booderee National Park. You won't find another person who can tell you exactly what to do in the area. If you're going to Dolphin Shores, you won't regret asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review

Thankyou for your lovely review, we are more than pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at Dolphin Shores and more importantly, in Jervis Bay. We are glad to see that you took in all of the information provided by our manager Andrew, as he is definitely the most passionate and well-informed staff member of the Jervis Bay area.... More

Bungendore, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Room & bed was very comfortable, though I would expect a bit more space, views or other inclusions (breakfast) for the price. Renovated bathroom with spa bath & nice fittings. No place to put soap on vanity. Plenty of white fluffy towels. Good suggestions for dining & access to clubs, eg Courtesy bus. Overall, friendly, nice one night stay, though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good location, decent welcome, oldish room, simply way overpriced for what it is (costs us the same to stay one night at the beautiful East hotel in Camberra one week later). The good location is not an excuse for such difference in price !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

AWFUL Experience I would not recommend this place. The owner is unreasonable and inflexible - and does not understand customer focus at all. We tried to cancel and/or change our booking just inside 48 hours due to a family accident. Not only was he rude, he accused us of lying and also accused many of his past customers of lying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
OWNERDOLPHINSHORES, Owner at Dolphin Shores Hotel, responded to this review

I don’t often feel the need to respond to this nature of comment, however in this circumstance I am sorry there appears to have been a misunderstanding. It is our policy that at least 48 hours notice of check-in time (at least 2.00pm, two days before check-in) is required for any cancellations. At the same time, we do understand that... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Very comfortable and clean room and nice presentation. Lots of materials and map given! The beach and dolphin watch is awesome! It makes my holiday so perfect! Definitely will go again!~~!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
secret
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed there twice, sept. 2013 and apr. 2014. First time it was my wife, me and my friend. Last time we came with my wife and her parents. Both visits we stayed in their Loft apartment. This type of accommodation suited us perfectly! It has full kitchen, bathroom, big dining table (big enough for family gathering) sofa, and TV/DVD on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great property in a central location at Vincentia, only a short walk to the beach and general stores. The accommodation was very comfortable, we opted for a two storey loft apartment which offered a lot of space. Free wifi was only available if booked direct with the property rather than on booking websites like bookings.com / hotels.com but we just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Do you own or manage Dolphin Shores Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Dolphin Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin Shores Hotel

Address: 53 Beach St., Vincentia, Shoalhaven, New South Wales, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Vincentia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Dolphin Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay